We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Corona
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The bed was uncomfortable. the tv was on the dresser that was lower than the height of the bed, hard to see and it was snowy, bad picture. It was a nice room, small but would do for one night. it was next to the Claim Jumper which was convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and sharing a review. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location but we are sorry for the disappointing TV and uncomfortable bed. I will share your thoughts with the appropriate parties and we will discuss our options. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again soon....

Vacaville
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We checked into this hotel prior to driving up to Thunder Valley for an event. Upon check in we learned that the kitchenette contained no supplies. If we wished for any dishes or other supplies, we were told to return to the front desk to request them and pick them up. The room was not clean. The bedspread was stained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holwendy
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your rating and observations about your visit to our hotel. We apologize our style of hotel, which is geared toward extended stays did not meet your expectations. We want every guest to have a positive experience and want to come back again and again. It is unfortunate we did not meet your expectations, and now...

Gardnerville, Nevada
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Granted, the only thing we did here is sleep, as the rest of the time was spent with family, but the time we were here was great! We had a dog room that DID NOT STINK! I'm sure my dog smelled all sorts of things, but we did not. The room was clean and tidy, plenty of towels were provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inhiskeep
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

It was fantastic to have you and your family as our guest at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, and we are delighted you were able to bring your 4-legged family member, too! We're so glad you enjoyed your suite offering apartment style living with lots of room to relax, and many extras that make traveling easy. We also...

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 7 August 2016

For a 2 nite stay it was fine. They provide on-site laundry which was welcome for us. There is no pool or hot breakfast. Accommodations are basic. They have free internet which is great. If you were in relocation mode or on an extended business trip or family vacation, it would pay to stay here for the kitchen conveniences.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pittsburgh82
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville. We are glad that you liked our convenient location, the great value we offer for the price and your accommodations along with all the extra facilities and amenities that we have to offer. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

For some reason I got the handicap room. This huge drive thru shower was something I hadn't seen before. The tile and the grout on the floor took some getting used to, slick and dirty. Little tiny single sink with no countertop. Tv worked marginally. Towel racks and shelves coming of the walls. No ice machine. Breakfast is minimal. Transit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenb w
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to post a review. We are truly sorry that you were not happy with your room and apologize for the problems you experienced. We realize we are not a perfect hotel, there are none; however, service and cleanliness are controllable, and we continually strive to improve our efforts....

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My husband & I stay here whenever we are visiting Sacramento. Service, etc is always consistently good. Convenient location. Friendly staff. Although the decor is somewhat dated, it clean. We love having a fridge, micro and stove in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tmowens1958
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. We are thrilled you liked the various amenities in your accommodation, our convenient location and welcoming associates. We appreciate your loyalty towards our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,...

Roseville, California
Reviewed 13 June 2016

It's the Wandering Yank here. Mrs. Yank and I needed a place to stay in Roseville for a few days, and we preferred a kitchenette. I'd seen Extended Stay hotels before, so this seemed a good choice. It's okay. The room was adequate, and the full-size refrigerator was appreciated. A pool would have been nice, but I'm guessing they're generally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

All of us here at Extended Stay America Sacramento – Roseville are glad to hear you loved your recent stay! Thank you for sharing your nice remarks. We appreciate you mentioning how convenient it was to have a kitchenette and a refrigerator in your suite as this is an important feature to many travelers staying for multiple nights. We are...

Hawaii
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Beware and read on I checked into this hotel and planned to stay for 3 weeks during a business trip. At check-in after a long flight and preparing early morning, my focus was for the next day. I decided to not complain or request another room when it was clear a thorough cleaning was not performed. Crumbs on the carpet,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eydarr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my personal apology for the concerns outlined in your review. Please know, we have policies and procedures in place to make sure we do not have problems such as this. While we feel this was an isolated event, rest assured, we have had the room you stayed in thoroughly...

Reviewed 30 May 2016

I really wanted to love this hotel. The idea of having a fridge, microwave, and stove top was appealing in order to save money and not eat out three meals. The room was clean, not extravagant by any means but comfortable. I had a non-smoking room but smelled cigarettes everywhere. The staff were probably the only good thing about this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynnette S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Lynnette, we appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are disappointed we let you down and did not meet your expectations. We are pleased you had some positive aspects to your stay such as your spacious, clean and comfortable suite, as well as our friendly and helpful staff. We apologize if we did not communicate our weekly housekeeping...

Roseville, California
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The overall look of the room was dingy and depressing. Very tiny room with what looked like garage sale furniture crammed in. The bathroom was particularly seedy. The floor was sticky, the light was dim. The average gas station bathroom is nicer than this one, and there was no storage space in the bathroom - unacceptable for an extended stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goombahatty
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Your feedback is important to us and we take it very seriously as it gives us the guests perspective of our hotel. We sincerely apologize we did not provide a home away from home environment for you that was clean and comfortable. Based on your feedback, we will share your review with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to be sure...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
#12 of 18 in Roseville
354 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
2.8 km away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.5 km away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville

Address: 1000 Lead Hill Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678-2400
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Price Range: $114 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Roseville
Roseville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the freeway is all around but sitting on the hill we had no problem”
 of 5 bubbles pittsburgh82, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the non-freeway side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Soozesun, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms overall are not as maintained as Marriott or Hilton properties.”
 of 5 bubbles MS1KatyTX, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pick the even side of the hotel so it is facing the parking lot instead of the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhJ9480QJ, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“you will hear traffic, and there is a restaurant next door”
 of 5 bubbles Thriftstorequeen, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay