We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Panoramas (40)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks for tip to be prepared for driveway! We booked the suite and asked for rear room due to previous comments of road noise. Room was a bit dark and dingy, but clean and spacious. However it was over the outside generator which seemed to be on for most of the night. (Room 214) Disappointed to not have a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
DANNYCA644, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the online survey. I'm glad that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Woodside, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

East Sacramento location with EASY access to highway 50. Additional parking, with more disabled spaces, would be welcome. AARP discount. All non-smoking (thank goodness). They handled our reservation well, sent us an email reminder, and even sent us an email thank you note and invoice, after leaving. Spacious, clean, quiet room with ample closet and dresser space, excellent king-sized bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flitzer170
DANNYCA644, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the online survey. I'm glad that you had a great stay with us on your recent trip to Sacramento. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good value and clean. Comfy bed and coffee, microwave and fridges in the rooms. Good furniture for working and resting as in a big chair with an ottoman as well as a desk and chair. Lots of TV channels. Nice staff and free breakfast. The parking was easy and the facility is well maintained. Workout room is very small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele F
DANNYCA644, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the online survey. I'm glad that you had a great stay with us while you were in the Sacramento area. I do apologize for any inconveniences you may have had with the Wi-Fi and Heater. I know that the maintenance man did take care of that issue the following day. We hope to see you soon.

Albany, NY
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I stayed here with my three teenagers while visiting family over Columbus Day weekend. The quality was better than I expected from a Comfort Inn (on par with a Hampton Inn experience). The property is conveniently located to the freeway. However, the entrance can be easy to miss the first time, requiring U-turn of several miles to get back on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smbAlbany_NY
DANNYCA644, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the online survey. It is great to hear that you had a great stay with us and also had a chance to enjoy the amenities that are provided. We hope to see you soon.

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Several night stay was quiet and restful. Staff was helpful and accommodated needs. No trouble with parking. Room service did an excellent job. Pool area was clean and appeared well maintained. Everything worked and seemed in good order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsmartin55
DANNYCA644, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the online survey. I'm glad that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the services that were available. We hope to see you soon.

Arnold, California
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We have stayed at this location several times and have found it to be comfortable and convenient and just what we needed. The room was clean and spacious and quiet. we will look to stay here again the next time we spend time in Sacramento.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dynamc2
DANNYCA644, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the online survey. I'm glad that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Ceres, California
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

I was beyond impressed by how clean and very comfortable my room at the Comfort Inn was. I was a bit skeptical at first only because I had never stayed at comfort inn before.. but I can assure you this will not be the last time. The young man at the front desk was very delightful as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaiderLadee
DANNYCA644, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the online survey. I'm glad that you had a great stay with us while you were in the Sacramento area. We hope to see you soon.

Carmichael, California, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The new Comfort Inn is very nice. The rooms are big, clean and stylish and affordable. But they put a hold on your card for $250 for "incidentals". At first you wonder what that could possibly be since there is no room service and the pay per view isn't expensive. Then you get in your room and you see this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat H
DANNYCA644, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the online review. Majority of all hotels in the area require an authorization hold. As this hotel is a 100% non smoking facility we have to maintain the rooms in that condition. There are guest who will smoke in the rooms. We have to maintain the rooms in clean and non smoking conditions. The Incidental charge...

Bethpage, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We had a room on the front which faced the highway. We could here the big trucks and the motorcycles all through the night. It was located close to a red light.. The noise was so loud that it drowned out the t.v. The room was very clean and the bed super comfy. You could also here a train whistle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindalonglegs
DANNYCA644, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the online survey. I do apologize for for the noise issue with the traffic. We do provide ear dubs in the rooms and at the front desk for such issues. There is a pair ear plugs in the night stand by the window. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 15 August 2016

I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Sacramento during the California State Fair in July 2016. I reserved the room via AAA and was surprised that this hotel charged me for the entire stay upfront on the day I checked in. I've never had a hotel charge me like that. I'm not sure what they were afraid of--that I'd change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
DANNYCA644, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the online survey. Different hotels have different policy for payment. Our hotel does collect payment upon check-in. The hotel has just been refurnished and renovated per Choice standards early this March. The rate normally change on a daily basis at the property. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (205)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Capital King (37)
Viewed
Handicap One King (31)
Viewed
None Smoking King (28)
Viewed
None Smoking Two Queens (33)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Suite None Smoking King (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.9 km away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 80 in Sacramento
423 reviews
0.1 km away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#31 of 80 in Sacramento
427 reviews
3.9 km away
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
#28 of 80 in Sacramento
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
9.8 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
4.5 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area

Address: 21 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95826-2623
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: $159 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Sacramento
Comfort Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#18 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
San Pedro
over a year ago
Fortuna, California
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite with king-sized bed, third floor. Suggest reservations directly with the hotel, and not the national web-site #.”
 of 5 bubbles flitzer170, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms were noisy because of the Comcast people coming in at all hours.”
 of 5 bubbles mariehK5966RD, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The only item I would add is to possibly change the time the dump truck empties the dumpster - a little loud.”
 of 5 bubbles myoffers, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I prefer my room to face the back parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Megs415, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A main street out front may be noisy, rear facing rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 83garryg, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5