We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
 Click to rate
Napa, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed on a Friday night and was greeted by a wonderful, friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable but there was just too much noise. The train is very close and blows it's whistle. I heard it at 11 pm, 4:30 am and 6:30 am. I got up at 7 am on Saturday. Unfortunately, I was awoken by someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Joanne S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review

Dear Steve D., We're sorry to hear you had problems with noise during your recent stay. The weekend nights can be busy with leisure guests which sometimes translates to more late night activity. We apologize that we didn't have the opportunity to move you to the top floor or to a more suitable room. Thank you for letting us know...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This really frustrating. Just checked out and my rates for 3 days were 105, 169, 139. This has happened to me before at this hotel so I am careful to check the rates when I am making reservations. I will say that the rate increases in the past have been about 10 per night and never an increase of 60....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjd352
Joanne S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review

Dear bjd352, We apologize that you are frustrated with our rate structure. Our rates are based on occupancy and vary nightly. You're confirmation should have confirmed your rates for all nights booked. We're sorry for the confusion. We do hope you will reconsider and come back and see us. I'd be happy to book your room directly. Sincerely, Joanne S.

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a treat this was, getting the hotel's super-sized (805', wet bar, 2 TVs) King Studio. Treat yourself, too, by paying the little extra and you won't be sorry. Even the windows open for a breeze or to listen to the rain. Yes, there are train whistles in the distance but they are oh-so romantic, sounds that conger up wanderlust....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMPJMH
Joanne S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review

Dear MMPJMH, Thank you for taking the time to share with other travelers how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Joanne S.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I frequently stay at hotels, and the staff at this Fairfield Inn is amazing. They go over and above, yet it is sincere, and not false friendly. I have had opportunity to stay at other comparable hotels for less cost, but continue to go back to this Fairfield Inn, primarily for the staff - in particular Brendan and Erikka at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmskennedy
North Dakota
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed here on 12/16 room 320. I was greeted very politely at the desk and was thanked for being a rewards member too. (that's always nice that they look at the reservation) Our room was really spacious and had a view of Global Wonderland! The beds were comfy, linens crisp and everything as white as can be. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MyPrairieGirl
Joanne S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review

Dear MyPrairieGirl, Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we all appreciate your loyalty to Marriott! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Joanne S.

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed here for 9 nights while in town for work and can say its was average. The bed was comfortable and the place was clean for the most part, however I really wish they had their own restaurant/ bar in the hotel, since their is no dining choice near the hotel, other than the restaurant in the Courtyard Hotel across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
Joanne S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review

Dear Gregory B Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay here in Sacramento. I appreciate you taking note that we recently replaced all the beds at this Fairfield Inn so our guests could get a restful night sleep. Fairfield Inn is a great brand but please under stand it is Select Service and...

Ukiah, California
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Perhaps, I should give them a break and call the review, "you pay for what you get". We booked this room, as we were here to see Winter Wonderland. I was happy to get a room well under 100.00 for a Fairfield Inn, as our experience with Fairfield as been exceptional. Lets go with the positives, and chalk it up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
Joanne S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review

Dear Matt P., Thank you for your review and acknowledging our welcoming staff. We do pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service. We apologize that you had to encounter a panhandler in the parking lot and that it left you feeling uneasy. This is not a common occurrence at our hotel and we're glad our staff was able to escort...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Marriott's generally are good properties this one left us lacking. The beds are fine, the bathrooms fine, the general areas are also fine. Upon check in we were also given earplugs which we thought a little odd. We checked into a older room and knew the reason for the earplugs. Trains and their whistles could easily be heard. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Joanne S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review

Hi David, my apologies you were not completely happy with your stay. Our property was renovated 2 years ago and all new beds this year. We do provide ear plugs for our sensitive sleepers and just general noise reduction. Getting a good night sleep is paramount to having a good productive day. I am sorry again for disturbance, we try...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean, what more could you ask for! Love Marriott hotels! The beds are very comfortable with a/c in each room. Carpet and floors are a big deal for me in hotels and I can vouch for this one that the cleaning is done right. Nothing sketchy like some other places...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonya T
Walnut, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The staff were very easy to work with and very attentive to our needs. I brought our team up for a competition at a local college and they made our stay very easy. From booking, to check in, and special arrangements for breakfast, they catered to our every need. it is a quiet and clean facility and offered everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank College M

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
2.9 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
10.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#38 of 80 in Sacramento
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo

Address: 1780 Tribute Road, Sacramento, CA 95815
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: $149 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo Hotel Sacramento
Fairfield Sacramento
Sacramento Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#17 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles steved599, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the railroad tracks”
 of 5 bubbles bjd352, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room 320 and I thought it was just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles MyPrairieGirl, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“May want to stay on a lower level to see if it helps with the train noise.”
 of 5 bubbles davidlD4323VY, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't really comment”
 of 5 bubbles PatfromEdmonton, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5