We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Start your review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento
 Click to rate
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been staying here with a group for seven years. The service is excellent and they are very accommodating. It's a really simple place nothing fancy but rooms have been consistently fine and if there's ever a problem the staff has been more than willing to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kuhnsp
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My stay at GOOD Nite was great the Manager is amazing and very helpful the employees are great very friendly and helpful the rooms are nice and clean I love how the gates are locked and you have to use your key to enter makes you feel totally safe they also have a security at night that assist you when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelia C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nasty and dirty . Not welcoming . No decoratioms to feel homely atleast for a bit . One bar of soap to wash hands and one shampoo . No hair tools , barely any towels . Bathtub stained . Employee not friendly either , only addressed my partner even when I was signing the agreement . Don't be fooled by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
Gnisac, Guest Relations Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we wish it had been brought to our attention while you were still the hotel so that we could make it right before your departure. We will work on the areas you have highlighted. Once again thank you.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dipika was awesome! Great staff. Even the maids were nice! I was hesistant as first, because of how it looked on the outside. But proved me wrong! Nice clean, comfy room. I would stay at Good Nite Inn anytime, as long as Dipika is here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammy z
Gnisac, Guest Relations Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate your positive feedback. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We will share your kind comments with our entire staff. We definitely enjoy having you as a loyal Good Nite Inn customer.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at this motel for a few weeks now on business. It's literally more than half the cost from the neighboring hotel, which I have also stayed at. This is a no frills motel, bed, TV, and bathroom. They have a pool, coffee in the morning and free Internet. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chad w
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We genuinely appreciate your wonderful comments in regards to our employees. We work extremely hard day in and day out in order to deliver excellent service to each and every guest. We definitely look forward to your next visit to beautiful Sacramento City.

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Location is easy to get too, front lobby is very clean and the desk clerk are very welcoming. Close to food - walking distance and gas station is right next door. Room very clean and well maintained. Overall good stay. Would have liked to have a mini-frig in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbtrainman
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate your positive feedback. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We will share your kind comments with our entire staff. We definitely enjoy having you as a loyal Good Nite Inn customer.

Reviewed 6 March 2017

At first I felt a bit strange. It seemed to be a a "typical" US hotel. After days of contact, I can say that they were smiley and helpful for all of my issues. I appreciated the whole team's positive approach. Their support is something to remember for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cigdem A
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! We are pleased that you have chosen Good Nite Inn as your home away from home. We just really enjoy hearing such wonderful comments about our staff. We look forward to your stay each and every week.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 26 February 2017

If clean room, good bed and good location are what you want, this is the place. If you want more amenities, go across the parking lot to the Comfort Inn and pay $30 more. I've stayed at this Good Nite Inn several tmes over the years and have always been happy. No frills -- no coffee maker (coffee in lobby),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forrest D
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate your positive feedback. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We will share your kind comments with our entire staff. We definitely enjoy having you as a loyal Good Nite Inn customer.

Valley Springs, California
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I have to say the people at the desk were fabulous. I had to take a relative to UC Davis Medical Center and they were admitted. It was 4am and I could not find a room anywhere. From the 400.00 a night hotels to the budget motels there was NOTHING! This was middle of the week so I'm not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

We are glad that we were able to help you out in your difficult times. Thanks for your positive comments which has been passed along to our employee. Thanks again and look forward in seeing you in future.

Ravendale
Reviewed 3 February 2017

They are getting better. Street noise is a con but local is a pro--trade off, hit and cold water in shower switched but figured it out. Towels are like thos ein a college gym class but work, could use some improvement. Security gurad at night is nice but a hindrence when you have friends and clients in at night. Otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention about your stay and we will work with our staff and corporate team to improve in the future on our location on getting better. Thanks for staying with us.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (67)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Handicap ADA (14)
Viewed
King (16)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Two Queens (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
8.8 km away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#49 of 80 in Sacramento
139 reviews
9.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo
8.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
11.2 km away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#48 of 80 in Sacramento
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Night Inn Sacramento is located just 2 miles from downtown Sacramento, the state capitol, the governor's mansion and historic old Sacramento. Located within 5 miles of the property are Cal State University at Sacramento, Cal Expo, the California State Railroad Museum, Raging Waters sacramento, fine restaurants and Arden Fair Shopping Center. The Good Nite Inn Sacramento is also conveniently located on Highway 50 halfway between the bay area and Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Address: 25 Howe Ave., Sacramento, CA 95826-2623
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: $79 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Sacramento
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Good Nite Inn Sacramento staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Egypt
3 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn Sacramento staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gated parking lot on nort side toward freeway. I prefer south side away from freeway and no gate for convenient access after hours.”
forrestd291, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont get on hwy between 3:30 pm and 7 pm”
405garyb, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“None every thing was great”
deont535, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I have stayed in several economy motels in the Sacramento region and this is the only one that I would use if my spouse was with me. Very clean with excellent security. Excellent location with good access from Hwy 50. Only right turns allowed onto Howe on exiting, but there is an easy and quick route "around the block" to an intersection allowing either right or left turns and you'll pass a McDonald's and Denny's.”
N697MEmichaelg, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“east side of building”
L3834HDwendyh, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5