We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Panoramas (83)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,074 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,053: English reviews
Start your review of Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We paid 430usd for an average dark old room. Better pay 200 more and stay at the rooms with the vineyards view or just try a b&b and you will be better off for half of the money. The bar is nice and the restaurant is good as well. Good location

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlos C
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

You definitely do not get what you pay for at this hotel. We could have booked a b&b for half the amount and gotten the same or better. We fell for the Charlie Palmer name and beautiful website and thought it must be good. CONS: Unfortunately the room had a really bad musty, moldy odor that seeped into our clothes....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 340Travelbug
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear 340travelbug, Thank you for staying with us and for writing this review. I'm glad the know there were some "pros" to your visit but more concerned that we didn't provide the type of experience and environment you were hoping for. I'd love to opportunity to speak with you in more detail about this and am hoping you'd be kind...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were with family, but this is a great spot for a romantic getaway: lush landscaping, quaint village like setting, rooms with fireplaces, wine bottle greetings, excellent restaurant on site! Pools, walking paths, vineyards with a mountainside backdrop!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear Ann D, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that makes our property special. We will look forward to welcoming you back to St. Helena again very soon. Until then, best wishes from all of us at Harvest Inn, James

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff are friendly and helpful. The first room we were given felt like a dark hole next to a busy street; it felt more like a Motel 6, than what I had expected to be a quaint Napa hotel. Credit to the Harvest Inn they upgraded us after we complained about the traffic noise. The second room we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Drewmic1
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear Drewmic1, Thank you for staying with us and writing this review. I'm glad to know our staff was able to accommodate a room move upon your arrival but sorry to hear you had additional concerns including the food quality at breakfast and dinner. I'd love to opportunity to welcome you back to Harvest Inn again in the future so...

NYC, NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 4 days with friends at the Harvest Inn. The staff was always friendly and helpful. From the assistance at the terrific (included) breakfast in the morning to bringing firewood late in the evening, they always were on top of their game. Mr. Palmer was on site and greeted us twice. He could not have been more pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdski
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear mdski, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for your kinds words about our amazing staff. They will be thrilled to read your review. We are lucky to have Chef Palmer on site often. He is passionate about this property and loves being around...

Lake Villa, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a Terrace room which basically has a patio. It also has a fireplace but no logs and there are candles in the hearth area so you can't use it. The evenings are cool so it would have been nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a very nice buffet and we have been very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakevilla2
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear lakevilla2, Thank you staying with us and for writing this review of our hotel! We appreciate your feedback on all of the things you enjoyed as well as the improvement opportunities like replacing mattress and/or the pillow top. We look forward to welcoming you back to Harvest Inn again very soon! Sincerely, James

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful hotels tucked away between the redwoods and the vineyards in the hear of Napa Valley. I love what Charlie Palmer has done with the hotel since he took it over. This hotel has a true sense of place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbhunsberger
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear cbhunsberger, Thank you for this great review of our hotel, I couldn't agree more! Chef Palmer and the rest of our staff will be thrilled to see your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Harvest Inn again very soon! Sincerely, James

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've always heard great things about this property and finally had the chance to experience it. What a beautiful gem! I felt like I am staying in an enchanted property. The grounds are gorgeous. The rooms were spacious. Overall this place is beautiful and hope to have the pleasure to stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank papasandnic
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear Papasandric, Thank you for this great review of our property. I agree that it feels enchanted and feel fortunate to walk the grounds on a daily basis. We look forward to welcoming you back to St Helena again very soon! Until then, best wishes from all of us at Harvest Inn, James

Pound Ridge, New York
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We checked into a fabulous room equipped with a fireplace overlooking a vineyard for a 3 evening stay. From the moment we arrived the staff at the Harvest Inn treated us like royalty with concierge Josh S helping us set appointments for wine tastings and assisting us with advice on points of interests in the area.... Great Job Josh! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chirico3
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear Chirico3, Thank you for this wonderful review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay wand that Josh was able to take such great care of you this visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Harvest Inn again very soon! Sincerely, James

North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The vineyard view room on the 2nd floor was lovely and there was a bottle of wine waiting for us...the grounds are stunning, the fire place was so homey, we enjoyed the huge bathroom and the breakfast spread was excellent. Also, the hot tub near the pool was so luxuriously warm, it was the perfect way to wind down after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmh333
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear jmh333, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the pools, car service and daily breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Harvest Inn again very soon! Sincerely, James

889 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (344)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Other (286)
Viewed
Pools (41)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
13.6 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,022 reviews
5.1 km away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
1,000 reviews
13.0 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
645 reviews
13.2 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
867 reviews
12.2 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted the #3 hotel in Northern California by Condé Nast Traveler's Readers Choice Awards 2016, Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer is an idyllic resort designed to celebrate the vineyard way of life, with 78 luxurious accommodations nestled into five uniquely crafted neighborhoods, two secluded swimming pools, and a plush spa with indoor and outdoor facilities. Surrounded by the lush landscaping of expansive clipped lawns and serene shaded groves, partially forested by towering redwoods, Harvest Inn also is home to gardens of agricultural botanicals. Although well situated in proximity to the hub of activity in historic St Helena, Harvest Inn offers picturesque privacy and a "let's get lost" feeling of total relaxation. In classic California fashion, the architecture and land are in harmony, making Harvest Inn an integral part of the terrain. The distinctive mixing of heritage and modern style seen in the richly stained wood, leaded glass panels, and exterior stone as well as Tudor stucco with timber framing adds up to a storybook setting that is both rustic and elegant. As comfortable as it is beautiful, Harvest Inn welcomes both families and friends with its charming warmth and friendly ambiance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer

Address: 1 Main Street, St. Helena, CA 94574-2155
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Price Range: $486 - $1,119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Hotel St. Helena
Harvest Inn Napa
Harvest St Helena
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Helena
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Helena
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Helena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Specifically ask for a room that does NOT face the parking lol”
340Travelbug, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be located away from the street”
Drewmic1, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay for a fireplace room if not in the Winter months as you won't get to use it.”
lakevilla2, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spend a few more dollars and upgrade into a Vineyard View room or suite”
cbhunsberger, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Vineyard view rooms capture the essence of what you expect Napa to be.”
chirico3, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5