We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Wine Country Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 960: English reviews
colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 4 nights for birthday celebration, paid for romance package. This property is beautiful and well maintained. Did not use pool. The beds/bedding were higher end and comfortable. The cottage we stayed in (vintners) was large and had a small fridge. No television in any of the units. The stairs are a workout as we stayed at the very bottom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoKberry
Debbgre, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear ColoradoKberry: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Wine Country Inn. We do appreciate your feedback. I do apologize that you did not have the perfect stay, however, our breakfast does include hot items and a extensive variety of fruits, breakfast breads, homemade local granola, yogurts, etc. Our 29 rooms and...

Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We treated our son and his wife to a visit to Napa over the Labor Day weekend, and enjoyed a marvelous 3 night stay at the Wine Country Inn. I communicated by phone and email with the concierge, Janelle prior to our visit. She made dinner reservation at 3 great restaurants, and also set us up with David, with Consort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgallamd
Debbgre, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear rgallamd: Thank you so much for your generous review of your stay at the Wine Country Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to seeing you again with hopes that you enjoy the newly renovated rooms that will debut late February in our Winery House. We wish you and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here with my family for 4 nights. We had three rooms. Not cheap but normal for the thanksgiving holiday. The rooms were great. 26 has its own hot tub. Spacious with a large bathroom. And I had a deck as well. The location is great. Tons of wineries around. And not far from Calistoga and Napa. Great restaurants in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USCKaboom
Debbgre, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Wine Country Inn. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay from the location, to the service to our Napa Style breakfast buffet. Please come back soon and feel free to contact me personally if I may assist in anyway. Happy holidays to...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our third stay. The rooms in the main building, our favorites, remain comfortable, and a major upgrade is underway. Bathrooms, now rather cramped, will be larger. The only slight disappointment was the breakfast. The current version is overall good for a luxury small hotel, but the interesting and delicious egg casseroles (with recipes available) are gone. The new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drfunutah
Debbgre, Owner at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Drfunutah: Thank you for sharing your comments and we appreciate you returning to the Wine Country Inn. We are so happy to hear that overall you did enjoy your stay and we will continue to upgrade and enhance our property. We do strive to provide the best in service and accommodations and do hope to see you again when...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

The wine country inn was exactly what my husband and I were looking for. It is near wineries but off the beaten path and has stunning views of the vines and mountain ranges. Our room was nice and cozy, we had a porch as well. The staff was friendly and helpful when we were looking for wineries and places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
Debbgre, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Allison: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your entire stay. We do appreciate you taking the time to write a review and most of all we look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to the Napa Valley. Enjoy the holidays and our very best to you. Sincerely, Debbie Greene

Cleveland, OH
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

As first time visitors to this inn, we were happy customers. As previous posters have mentioned, the rooms in the main building need updating (tiny bathrooms and very dirty carpeting), but that will be remedied with the remodel. We found the furnishings and the one-of-a-kind artwork to be quite charming. And seriously, the entire property is just gorgeous! Loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jsh44320
Debbgre, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear jsh44230: We really appreciate your candid review of your recent stay at the Wine Country Inn. I am very pleased to hear that overall you really enjoyed your stay and I also appreciate your feedback on how we can do better. I will definitely share all of your information with the respective managers. We do hope that you will...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 October 2016

At the edge of town, the Inn has a very special vibe. There is a friendly, warm energy here with great homemade breakfasts buffet in the morning, wine tasting in early evening (including cheese and a hot homemade hors d'oeuvres), warm, homemade cookies waiting when you return from dinner. The staff is what makes this place hum. They are warm,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSE402
Debbgre, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear JSE402: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Wine Country Inn. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I know our associates will be thrilled to hear your feedback on their service. We have wonderful associates and they take great pride in offering the best in service. Yes, the...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Wine County Inn exceeded our expectations on every level - breakfast, happy hour, service, view, value...we highly recommend it! Great location, rooms very clean, and the refrigerator with water for the winery visits is a great touch. Compared to other places, it was by far the best value in the valley.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle63119
Debbgre, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle: Thank you for choosing the Wine Country Inn and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Our intention is always to go above and beyond and when we receive feedback acknowledging this achievement it is very heartwarming to all of...

Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We always enjoy going to the Wine Country Inn. This is about our fourth time. The location is terrific, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts and afternoon wine and snacks are delicious. We had a few administrative mix-ups this time, but it all worked out. We also miss the van service. I understand that the new owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookers96
DebbieGMWCI, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear cookers96, Thank you for continuing to choose the Wine Country Inn for your Napa Valley getaway. We sincerely appreciate your comments and we are very happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We do hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Debbie Greene

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Hotel is located very close to center and nearby a vineyard. Rooms are big sized and very much comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and breakfast in this small cosy hotel. Staff is not very friendly but not disturbing . Pricing is very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMERIC
DebbieGMWCI, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tmeric: Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, although I am concerned that you felt the staff was not friendly. I would love to discuss this with you as this is really an unusual response, most of our guests are delighted with the friendliness of the staff. When you have...

821 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (396)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
5:16
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (401)
Viewed
Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Queen Room With Balcony (44)
Viewed
Queen Room With Enclosed Balcony (43)
Viewed
Queen Room With Fireplace (50)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Vintner's Cottage (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
18.6 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
961 reviews
5.0 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
18.0 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
1,196 reviews
31.6 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
8.5 km away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself I romance at the Wine Country Inn, an exquisite wine country retreat. Enjoy country estate-style accommodations tucked into five acres of gorgeously landscaped tranquil gardens, within minutes of Napa Valley's best Wineries. 29 warm, spacious guest rooms, most with terraces. Luxurious king and queen sized beds with finely woven linens, plush duvets and comfy pillows. A delicious, bountiful wine country breakfast served in the cozy charm of our Winery House dining room or al fresco overlooking the vineyards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wine Country Inn

Address: 1152 Lodi Ln, St. Helena, CA 94574-9713
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Price Range: $396 - $774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wine Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wine Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wine Country Hotel St. Helena
Country Inn St. Helena
St. Helena Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wine Country Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
New York
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
9 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Wine Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about a patio and wood-burning stove, depending on time of year. We were there in October, so both were enjoyed.”
 of 5 bubbles JSE402, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“In the main house rooms on the first floor have a patio.”
 of 5 bubbles cookers96, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles milliganmi, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Outlying cottages are more modern and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 541heleneg, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A ground floor room facing the slope down to the pool is nice because there is a pleasant patio area with table and chairs.”
 of 5 bubbles gable14, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay