We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Lodi, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Nice staff, clean and secure hotel. Breakfast only served to 9:00AM would be the only ding. Hot tub was awesome. Quiet room, close to everything, newer security keys, housekeeping staff was aware and offered to help if needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven W I am happy to hear of your pleasant stay with us at the Best Western Salinas Monterrey hotel. I am glad you liked your room and the hot tub. What I like the most about the new room kseys is that They do not demagnetize when placed by a cell phone.. Also, It is nice to get...

Garwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 January 2016

I stayed here for one night in July. I was coming into Salinas just for a day. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. They even held my luggage while I went to grab some breakfast at the In N Out Burger. I did not partake in the breakfast at the hotel. This is only a 10 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, thank you for the review. I hope you will come and visit us again. Your review was awesome and really appreciated that you took the time out to let the world know of your experience at the best western Salinas Monterrey hotel. We do work hard to make our guests stay as clean and as comfortable as possible....

vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Salinas. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Break fast was excellent, the variety was good and the quality o f the food was excellent. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends. Will definitely stay at this hotel next time I pass thru.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivica A
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

Wow!!!! what an awesome review. I thank you for taking the time to write such amazing things about our hotel. We do go above and beyond to make each guests stay memorable, comfortable and enjoyable. I hope that you come back and visit us again soon. Thank you and Happy holidays to you and your family. Melinda

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Stayed here for just one night on the way to the Central Coast of CA. Excellent location just off the 101 corridor (makes it perfect for road trips coming through here). For a Best Western property, rooms looked dated and breakfast offerings were disappointing. Wifi worked well, room was clean, etc. Staff was cheerful. Felt safe, etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Greener
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always good to hear from our guests both positive things and areas that we can improve on. I am glad you stayed with us and would love the opportuity to provide you with excellent customer service in the future. Once again thank. Melinda

Reviewed 13 November 2015

Too shorten the distance from Los Angeles to San Francisco we had planned to stay one night in the Monteray area, but all hotels along the coast were filled up. This hotel was a positive experience and also the town of Salinas. Although close to highway and Mc Donald we were not disturbed by any noise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin M Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do remember you and it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again one day. thank you Melinda

Logan, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The hotel was nice. The room was acceptable and the beds were very comfortable. That is what I expect from this chain. The cost was much more than I expected and did not like the cost that we paid. This hotel should not have cost anymore than $150 per night. The staff was very professional.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefaine C
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stefaine, thank you for the review. it is nice to hear you like the accommodations. I am sorry that the price was not to your liking. I would like to research why it was that expensive. Was it a special event weekend? please feel free to call me directly so we can discuss this further. thank you once again....

Roseville, California
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Our family had two rooms and all felt this hotel was perfect. Rooms were spacious, very clean, and comfortable. Staff were helpful and definitely cared about the comfort of the guests. I would highly recommend this room to others and will be staying there again when visiting the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pal0810a
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

I want to thank you for the awesome review. Yes we do care about our guests and their comfort and go out of our way to provide each guest with exceptional service. It will be a pleasure to have you come and stay with us again one day. thank you melinda

La Quinta, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Truthfully, we picked this hotel because of the price of the hotels in Monterey were nearly twice as much. Our time was spent in Monterey. We just started the program Best Western has so this was the reason we picked this particular hotel. We needed to stay two nights & the location was perfect for the freeway & Highway 68.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail K
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

dear gail, thank you for the review. I am happy to hear you joined the best western rewards program. I think you will like it. The points never expire and we offer great promotions. we hope to see you again one day. melinda

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Nice BW! Great, helpful staff. Nice size room with comfortable beds. Room negative - terrible shower. Toiletries were just okay. Breakfast was adequate. We like oranges and English muffins, which they did not have. They did have hard boiled eggs. Can't please everyone with breakfast. Also had USA today which we always enjoy when traveling. Hotel had a large swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trawlergirl
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travelergirl, wow that was an great review. We do thank you for taking the time to write it. I am happy to hear that you had a good stay and we do hope you will come back one day. Thank you Melinda

Twain Harte, California
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Nice, clean, up-to-date hotel with comfortable beds and nice linens. No noise from other rooms. Only "issue" during 3-night stay was freeway noise. Not much the hotel can do about that. Continental breakfast was good - average for this level hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KnowsWhatSheLikes
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

Valencia, thank you for the review, and thank you for allowing us to serve you. We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future, Melinda

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#3 of 25 in Salinas
163 reviews
3.2 km away
Residence Inn Salinas Monterey
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 25 in Salinas
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel

Address: 175 Kern St, Salinas, CA 93905-2016
Region: United States > California > Salinas
Price Range: $125 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salinas
Salinas Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try obtaining rooms away from the front of the highway noise due to early morning traffic that starts at 5:00am”
 of 5 bubbles Z4342UAjoem, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was facing the street and I wasn't bothered by noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles jredcon, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“This Hotel is next to a freeway and has 3 levels so reserve a room up high and facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles rgNjg60, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for the room with microwave and fridge ....massive”
 of 5 bubbles 69jamesf69, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I am not sure there are any”
 of 5 bubbles Z_Yosibash, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay