We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Paso Robles, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Room face McDonalds drive through was noisy. Room itself was nice and clean. Front Desk Manager was rude and almost turned me away when I did not have a credit card even though I had cash to leave for a deposit and am a Diamond with Best Western. So this kind of left me with a bad impression. The price...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer thank you for the review. Per hotel policy we do not accept cash at check in and we require a credit card present. this protects the hotel and more importantly our guests. If You would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Beautiful room, very large, staff not over friendly , seemed like a chore to serve us, they said that we had $$ still too pay until i showed them my receipt of what i printed off at home and they agreed that there was no more payment. They give you a card to put in your car to show that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james f
Peter P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James first i want to apologize for the misunderstanding on your payment. I thank you for taking the time to review our property. If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact me directly at (831)784-0176 and ask for Peter. We hope you will consider giving us another try to provide you with excellent customer service.

Orinda, California
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Happy to find fridge and microwave. Very comfortable bed. Near freeway but quiet. Efficient air conditioning. Two luggage carts available. Good lighting for reading. Safety bars in tub. Clean and spotless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankplasma
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

Dear plasma_9 Wow !! Thank you for the great review, i do thank you for it. We do work hard to provide our guest with a clean and comfortable room. It is nice to be appreciated. I do hope that you will come back and visit us again one day. Thank You Melinda

Altamonte Springs, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I recently stayed at the BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel and would stay there again! The rooms were clean , The staff are friendly and helpful and They also have free breakfast, We would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David D, On behalf of the entire team I want to thank you for the awesome review. I have shared your review with the entire staff and it did put a smile on many faces. If ever in our area please come and stay with us again. Thank you Melinda

Martinez, California, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Stayed Friday and Saturday nights to visit the Monterey area. Right off of Hwy101 and near major cross-town roads. No walkable dining options except fast food. The coast is about 20 minutes away, with quite a few good route options depending where you want to end up. A small outdoor pool and a nice clean hot HOT tub on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron M
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cameron, We truly thank you for taking the time to do such a thorough and descriptive review of our property. I really appreciate it.is Reviews such as this one let us know in detail what the customers experience was like. I do hope you had a wonderful time on the peninsula and hope you will be back to visit...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Enjoyed our stop over at this location. We were given a nice comfortable room. The room and bathroom were clean and well stocked for towels and toiletries. Clean. Good Service. Good Breakfast. This was our 4th of 6 stops at Best Western Hotels. Liked it and would recommend it others.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TessN1150
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tess N, first I want to say I do hope you and your family enjoyed travelling across California. I do love this state and I am so lucky to live hear. Next, I want to thank you for the awesome review. We do work very very hard to ensure our guest a comfortable and clean stay. If ever you...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Went to be near Monterey . On main roadway but quiet nice interior hallways . Nice large rooms and nice bedding . Great value . Near by restaurants . Right next to McDonald's that has a lot of late night traffic . Some may question parking lot safety but I felt it was ok .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fact51
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fact 51, thank you for taking the time to review the property. I am happy that you had such nice things to say about us. I do hope that you come back and stay with us again. I am so happy you enjoyed yourself. thank you once again Melinda

chico, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Good experience. Needed more breakfast items. No food places and the dining place that was recommended was a looooong wait for pick up. The ice machine was also not working when I arrived. Parking was very limited.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam S
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adam, we thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do appreciate it. I am sorry you did not find sufficient items for breakfast. Although we only provide a continental breakfast, the owner is considering making some changes in the future. I do hope that you enjoyed you trip here and hope that if you come...

Reviewed 2 September 2015

Great clean hotel at a great price. The neighborhood was a bit rough but found good food nearby and the room was very quiet. There are alot of workers who seem to stay here but not too many families. This is not a negative review, just an observation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank john t
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John i am so happy to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a clean and reasonably priced room. With that being said we appreciate not only your usiness but also that you rook time out of your day to say such nice things. Please come back and...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

The rooms are clean, staff friendly and it's located within quick easy access to freeways. But it is still quiet. A/C fully functional and complimentary continental breakfast refreshed quickly. Nothing AMAZING, just a nice standard hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E_Graham_H
Peter P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this review

Dear E Graham Thank your for the review. It was much appreciated. I think it is awesome that you took the time out of your day to say such nice things about our hotel. In your review you stated good location. Not only is our hotel easy access to the freeway but we are only 30 minutes from the beautiful...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#3 of 25 in Salinas
162 reviews
3.2 km away
Residence Inn Salinas Monterey
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 25 in Salinas
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel

Address: 175 Kern St, Salinas, CA 93905-2016
Region: United States > California > Salinas
Price Range: $126 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salinas
Salinas Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try obtaining rooms away from the front of the highway noise due to early morning traffic that starts at 5:00am”
 of 5 bubbles Z4342UAjoem, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was facing the street and I wasn't bothered by noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles jredcon, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“This Hotel is next to a freeway and has 3 levels so reserve a room up high and facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles rgNjg60, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for the room with microwave and fridge ....massive”
 of 5 bubbles 69jamesf69, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I am not sure there are any”
 of 5 bubbles Z_Yosibash, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay