We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 746: English reviews
Carmel Valley, California
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Prashunt was very kind & thorough upon checking in, even though the front office was under renovation. I got a nice room, but the TV's remote control was not working properly. I called the front desk and spoke to the him and promised he would be up in 5 minutes. He was there in 5 minutes and after 2 trips...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abolive53
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear Prashant took such great care of you. We apologize for any inconvenience that our renovations may have caused during your stay. We appreciate you being willing to give us another chance and we hope we can exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Excelente. I love it. Very clean, very nice, excelent. Ubication. Parking área very good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan G
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your five star review. We are ecstatic to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Room was good, reception is being renovated, check in time is not until 4pm, we arrived earlier and he wanted $30 as early check in fee. I just waited until he relented and let us check in early for free

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antone H
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate your early check in needs. We hope you had a comfortable stay and we will see you again in the near future. Thank you for choosing the Days Inn SFO Airport West.

Reviewed 9 April 2016

Immediately upon stepping off the elevator I noticed the new carpet and fresh paint. My suite was perfect for me. I loved the new bed and other furnishings. Even the shower head was large and ....perfect. Everything I could want for a stop at the end of a long day. Desk clerk was difficult to understand and the "breakfast" left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms. The positive feedback on the changes we have made is such a wonderful feeling. We hope you will continue to stay with us in the future. Thank you for choosing the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West.

Wallingford, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 April 2016

This worked well for me. I wanted to stay near to the airport and get a free shuttle for an early morning flight. The rooms were clean and in very good shape, the staff was courteous and professional, and the shuttle arrived right on time and got me to the airport quickly. My only suggestion would be that perhaps a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScoutBunny
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you were satisfied overall with your stay. We do apologize that our breakfast hours are limited due to policy, however we will definitely take your feedback into consideration for our extra early travelers. We appreciate your business and want to thank you for choosing to stay with us...

Reviewed 7 April 2016

Slept well, clean, quiet, comfortable. Remodeling seems an unorganized, haphazard mixture of quality, culture, workmanship. I feel the lack of professional project management and workers will soon negate the money spent and best intentions by operators.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad your stay went well. We apologize for any interference the renovations may have caused during your trip and hope you will continue to stay with us during future visits to the area.

Seaside, California
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This is a hard review to write, to be honest. Unfortunately, at the time of my stay, there was some considerable construction taking place at this hotel. That fact makes this more difficult, as I had to go to sleep, relatively soon after checking in, but it was still early enough in the afternoon, that i could not do so,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback. It sounds like most of the issues you had are easily fixable and possibly due to renovations. We appreciate you bringing it all to our attention because you have given us an opportunity to get them all fixed and make sure they are not a problem in the other guests rooms. We...

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 April 2016

stayed overnight due to early morning flight and free airport shuttle. Manager at reception was great at checkin and also provided breakfast earlier than advertised due to guests leaving early for airport flights. shuttle bus driver was awesome as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmorri2016
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad everyone was so accommodating for you and we hope you will continue to stay with us in the future. Thank you for making Days Inn your choice for a San Francisco Airport Hotel.

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 4 April 2016

A grab bar in the shower would have been nice, especially since there was no mat or non-slip treds in the tub. Otherwise, a comfortable stay. Complimentary shower gel would have been nice, too.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn K
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback. We do have complimentary toiletries for our guests so we apologize that you didn't have any during your stay. We will make sure to keep a better eye on this. We are glad your stay was comfortable overall. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn San Francisco...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed there for two nights. It's close to the airport. However, we did not hear much noise from the airport. There were lots of restaurants close by. The bed was very comfortable. Easy to find a parking space. The renovation was not completed yet, there was a strange smell in the lobby. Breakfast was OK, but there were no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hh9168
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad all of our amenities fit your needs. We hope you will come back to check out our renovations once they are complete. Thank you for making Days Inn your choice for a San Francisco Airport Hotel.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.4 km away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
643 reviews
0.3 km away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
559 reviews
2.4 km away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Address: 1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Price Range: $153 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid rooms facing El Camino traffic”
 of 5 bubbles mike110742, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear have less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles bernals2016, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms on the first floor that cater to disabled customers.”
 of 5 bubbles 395kennethp, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“got a high floor, The neighborhood is a little iffy.”
 of 5 bubbles G6490ODjohno, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jaspen, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5