We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The managers are a very nice couple who showed us our room and told us that they just put in brand new mattresses. Got to say the beds were very comfy. The rooms come with a microwave and fridge as well as a small coffee maker. Pretty decent price for the area. A continental breakfast would have made it perfect....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherie W
Kishor P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! Everyone at the Americas Best Value Inn San Jose takes pride in their work and it shows by how pleasant our customers are. Unfortunately we do not have space to serve continental breakfast. In the future we will serve grab and go breakfast items. Please come back and visit us in the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We looked for a basic motel to stay at and we really liked this one. Food next door, Wendy's and Denny's across the road, Walmart across the road as well as a 24 hr gas station. Nice clean rooms, parking no issues and the room was pretty quiet. Would stay again, no problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ballymackibbot
Kishor P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility during your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again soon!

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Stayed here for few days when I was on my business trip in San Jose. First I thought this might not be a good choice but when I checked-in to hotel I simply loved it. It was very nice and cleaned room. Staff was very very helpful. Location was good. No loud party people around it. The location is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surendra243
Kishor P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for glowing review! We take pride in our staff and service for each individual’s visit. At the Americas Best Value Inn San Jose we always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay and I assure you that I will reiterate what you have said to our staff so that their hard work does not go unnoticed....

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few days in January, and besides the amazing California weather in JANUARY, this little hotel was perfect. MY only complaint was because I'm so short the counters in the bathroom were hard to reach plugs for the hair dryer. Lol. The parking lot was small but zero issues with room to park with my big Texas truck,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CASANDRA H
Kishor P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review ! We always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay. Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! Thank You again and come back and visit us again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This motel has definitely seen better days. My room smelled musty, and the windows did a terrible job of keeping out traffic noise. However, the room was clean, and the location was only about 1.5 miles from the convention center. It is adjacent to Wendy's, and Denny's, Starbucks, Walmart, and Togo's are across the street. Other reviewers are correct in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnyyz
Kishor P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We apologize for the roadside noise on busy Monterey Road. If you had told us about the noise , we could have moved you to a room away from the road. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience during your stay. Please come back again.

Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Worst experience ever... Nasty sink, room smelled like nightclub, old bathrooms, towels and carpets. Asked to change rooms during a 4 day stay and never got the slightest proof of interest from the receptionist to do so. TV had to be set up twice. Rates said breakfast included, theres not even a vending machine with power bars or cereal dispensers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esteban R
Kishor P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn was not what you were expecting. We always strive for perfection and do not like to see our guests disappointed in any way. Our carpets are new and are only 1.5 years old.We hope that...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The room was comfortable, and definitely suited our needs. It's in a quiet and tucked-away spot, which is nice when you need a good night's sleep and have a lot to do the next day. Not fancy, but if you need a clean, safe place to stay in the heart of the city, staying here is a good bet for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marybelle08
Kishor P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay . We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us. See you again soon!

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

$50 additional for an extra bed turns into $65. Room has a bad smell. Unpleasant experience overall. Decide if this is your best value. I can stay at Hyatt Regency for less money. I drove two hundred miles for this. Safe is already locked and I don't have the code to open it. I am leaving in the morning ASAP.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genoslo
Kishor P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. We are fortunate to be in the heart of the Silicon Valley and offer reasonable prices compared to other hotels in the area. We hope that we will have the opportunity to WOW you during...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a week or so here, and it was quiet and safe. Very close to Walmart, Denny's, and Wendy's, which is very convenient for us. Bedding was comfortable and clean, we use the sofa as an extension of the bed so its can fit us and two kids under 3.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace C
Kishor P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center, responded to this review

First and foremost, thank you for spending an entire week with us. It was a pleasure having you and we are very happy to hear your stay with us was fabulous in every way” Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! Let’s see you again soon.

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Comfortable and affordable at the last minute. Didn't realize that Hotels in the area jump in price during the week for all the techie travelers. This hotel was comfortable, even without all the amenities of the higher end ones.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle R
Kishor P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are in the heart of the Silicon Valley and offer reasonable prices compared to other hotels in the neighborhood. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you during your next stay with us.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
1.8 km away
Pacific Motor Inn
Pacific Motor Inn
#29 of 75 in San Jose
353 reviews
3.4 km away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#32 of 75 in San Jose
331 reviews
6.5 km away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#31 of 75 in San Jose
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
#40 of 75 in San Jose
85 reviews
15.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#24 of 34 in Sunnyvale
35 reviews
5.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#41 of 75 in San Jose
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center

Address: 1415 Monterey Hwy, San Jose, CA 95110-3618
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: $167 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to everything you need”
 of 5 bubbles Surendra243, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“prefer upper floor and open windows for breeze”
 of 5 bubbles SanFranciscoJune-bug, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose second floor as long as you are ok with stairs. I didn't see an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonsS3917JH, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“cant tell you that then you would have me room lol”
 of 5 bubbles louisr179, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Swimming Pool and Fitness Center not a requirement for our travel needs.”
 of 5 bubbles Trena48, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay