We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 454: English reviews
Long Beach, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was exceptional. Tim Solomon (and the rest of the reception desk crew) took great effort to help me check-in early and really welcomed me with open arms. I had a great evening at Mosaic, and Vanessa was a great bar tender, she took the time to have a conversation. Great work all!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arrjvogel
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms were fine. Nothing was wrong with them, but there was nothing to write home about, and we're rather small. The room was clean and the towels were surprisingly soft. The workout room was one of the nicer equipped rooms I have been in for a hotel and they have complimentary bottled water which was AMAZING!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cat_r_johnson
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The fire alarm went off at 3:45 am on February 15 and kept going for about 15-20 minutes. The whole hotel ended up standing out on the sidewalk. No explanation from hotel staff. No apology. Not even an acknowledgement of the inconvenience this caused. The bathroom was also disgusting. There was a big brown splotch on the shower wall near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wbmurphy
San Leandro, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were really impressed with the location but the smell in our room was terrible! We were in room 200. It's very hard to locate elevators so maybe better signage as there was several people looking for elevator.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinez2012
FourpointsGMSanJose, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown, responded to this review

Hi: We are disheartened to hear that you did not like our hotel, and regret that you had difficulty locating the elevators. We will be sure to take your comments into consideration, as your feedback is an invaluable component of improving our guests’ experiences. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Take care.

Fairfield, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Met with old friends management came said we were talking to loudly at 5 pm. Threatening to ask us to leave I felt racially profiled. 5 pm on Friday afternoon nonsense felt disrespected will never go there again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank afreeman94533
FourpointsGMSanJose, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown, responded to this review

Hi: I'm very sorry to hear about your experience, and would like to discuss the matter with you. Kindly phone me at 408-282-8810, or email randy.zimmerman@fourpointssanjosedowntown.com for further assistance. Thanks, Randy Zimmerman General Manager

Los Angeles
Reviewed 1 week ago

Best front desk staff I've had in YEARS! Tim was great (give him a raise!). There's free coffee in the restaurant in the morning. So necessary when the little pot in the room isn't enough for everyone in your party.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracefulgladys
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised with this unassuming boutique hotel in the heart of San Jose. The hotel is very clean, the towels are plush and obviously new, the staff was super friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenFromOttawa
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an encounter with a gentleman named Mohammed. He was the attendant at the parking area next to the Mosaic restaurant at Sheridan Four Points Hotel. As I went to pay for my parking in cash I was immediately told "No we don't accept cash, you must pay with a credit card or I will call the police". I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ai C
FourpointsGMSanJose, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear of this experience, and I'd like to discuss the matter personally. Kindly contact me directly at 408-282-8810 or email randy.zimmerman@fourpointssanjosedowntown.com. Thanks, Randy Zimmerman, General Manager

San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay and the size/amenities of our fourth floor room. As a new SPG member we haven't stayed in this hotel but it will be our go to hotel when we are staying in downtown San Jose.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessg386
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The sign in the room says that San Jose is booming and everything is under repair, so the hotel has provided earplugs in case things get too loud. Well, they should include an eye cover too because this hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. It's tired and downright filthy. It's the SPG answer to a motel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leafsr1
FourpointsGMSanJose, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown, responded to this review

Hi: We are disheartened to hear you did not like our accommodations and did not have a more enjoyable experience during your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, and will address your comments with our team for an improved guest experience. Thank you for your review. All the best.

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (23)
Viewed
King (17)
Viewed
Queen (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Winchester Suite (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.1 km away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
2,046 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel De Anza
Hotel De Anza
#8 of 75 in San Jose
555 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#7 of 75 in San Jose
1,065 reviews
0.1 km away
The Westin San Jose
The Westin San Jose
#20 of 75 in San Jose
119 reviews
0.2 km away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#5 of 75 in San Jose
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown is a historic hotel with free wifi and 86 luxurious guest rooms. We are near McEnery Convention Center, HP Pavilion, SJSU, and other downtown attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Address: 211 S 1st St, San Jose, CA 95113-2702
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: $185 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Starwood so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton San Jose Downtown Hotel San Jose
Montgomery Hotel San Jose
Montgomery San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get better mattress and check smell in room 200”
 of 5 bubbles martinez2012, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the light rail”
 of 5 bubbles shawns866, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a suite and make sure its the one with the windows all over the wall overlooking the street”
 of 5 bubbles Defender09, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get one of the micro mini rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jenk505, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would have been nice to be able to pull the TV out and angle it toward the desk for viewing. A mini bar would also be a nice feature. ”
 of 5 bubbles 917leslieb, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5