We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown

TravelocityUS$170*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$216*
US$170*
US$216*
US$170*
US$216*
US$170*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Place San Jose\/Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 749: English reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Nothing really special about the hotel or the rooms. Nice and clean and met my expectations but didn't exceed. Checking in was quick and easy. Lobby was very nice with complimentary water/coffee/juice. Room was fairly quiet. Would stay here again and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven K
Michael L, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share, Steven K. We are really happy to see that our expectations were met and your stay was enjoyable. Would have loved to found a way to make your stay more memorable but we're glad to have hit all the important elements with providing a clean, seamless and delicious experience.

Eureka
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We first got into our room and the toilet had not been flushed (toilet paper). The bed was not comfortable at all. But I liked the pillows. The window was dirty. One of the coffee cups has hair and debris in it. The TV remote did not work from the bed or the couch- had to be standing in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayaEureka
Michael L, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear KayaEureka, we're disappointed to see the poor arrival experience you had and how this led to you feeling you didn't get a good value with us. We'll share this unusual experience with our service team and ensure we continue to provide great experiences. Happy travels and hope to see you again.

San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gudrun R
Michael L, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown, responded to this review

San jose, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hung N
Michael L, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamad E
Gonzales, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie S
Riverside
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My husband and I were fortunate enough to spend five days and nights at this lovely hotel in eclectic downtown San Jose. The complimentary breakfast was beyond my expectations and the staff was always friendly and ever so helpful. The parking structure was extremely convenient and we always felt safe. We were there for the CSEA convention and they handled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deniece9
Michael L, Manager at Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Deniece9 - Thank you for the lovely review and spending such a delightful time with us. We appreciate you trusting us with your important stay as we know how important peaceful rest and nourishing food are during your conference. The recognition of our landscaping choices is really nice, as well, since we put a lot of energy and thought...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharleeTravels
Michael L, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown, responded to this review

Irvine, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise E
Clovis, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arik D
Michael L, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown, responded to this review

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.4 km away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
2,082 reviews
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
0.1 km away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#8 of 75 in San Jose
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 75 in San Jose
922 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel De Anza
Hotel De Anza
#7 of 75 in San Jose
603 reviews
0.3 km away
The Westin San Jose
The Westin San Jose
#19 of 75 in San Jose
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Downtown San Jose, Hyatt Place is your choice for uncomplicated travel. A short walk to craft beer and hip dining destinations with our own food options available 24/7. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown

Address: 282 Almaden Blvd, San Jose, CA 95113-2003 (Formerly Convention Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: $201 - $688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Jose
San Jose Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Cairo, Egypt
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont come sleep in your car!”
B549BRgregorys, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor facing the conference center.”
687peters687, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay out of the City Center altogether!”
Arlene744, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a North facing room to reduce the street noise.”
335waynem, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor for great downtown skyline view”
DiRider, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$170* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$170
Expedia.comUS$170
TripAdvisorUS$170
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates