We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose

Show Prices
#14 of 76 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,901 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,844: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
 Click to rate
San Jose, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel facility is sprawling and well maintained on the interior. The rooms are quite big. Bed is quite comfortable. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. The only downside is parking is way too high. The rooms by HW101 are noisy - not well insulated from the highway hiss.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sambasivanv
Glendale, Arizona, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This was a great hotel. Even better if you happen to be a Hilton Honors member. I can only speak to the floor I was on, 10th. Included free water, soda, juice, snacks, tea and coffee 24 hours a day in the lobby when you exited the elevator. The rooms were nice size, comfortable with a nice size TV (45...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
CookieonArrival, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Craig D, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development

UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Queen Room on Executive floor. Room was tired with frayed carpet and bottom of en suite door falling apart. The room had a musty odour as if it had once been a smoking room. Facing the highway was not conducive to a good nights sleep, even with ear plugs. Traffic started building from 4.30am. Door lock on balcony door was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScotsReviewer
CookieonArrival, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear ScotsReviewer, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're sorry your guestroom experience was not comfortable or satisfactory. Some of the issues you mentioned were issues we could have fixed while you were a guest here and we're sorry we were unable to solve your issues and make your stay better while you were a guest...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Let me start with the good. I really considered rating this hotel 2/5 stars but the people who work at the hotel pushed it to 3/5. I was at the hotel for a conference and it seems like they host a lot of them there. From the check in staff, to the maintenance people, to the restaurant staff everyone was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aerov
CookieonArrival, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Aerov, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with our caring and helpful staff. We appreciate your comments on how we can improve future stays for other guests. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are better hotels in the area! The rooms are old and smell. The corridors was noisy at night and so was the AC unit. The staff did not show much desire to be helpful. On the plus side, the location is convenient because it is so close to SJC airport. Still, I do NOT recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmbxl
CookieonArrival, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear jmbxl, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your recent stay was not as great as it could have been. We strive to deliver excellent customer service to all of our guests and we truly apologize you received anything less than that. We will definitely be sharing your feedback with our management team. Sincerely, Carrie...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having attended conferences at this hotel and also seeing it from the outside, I was never that enthusiastic about staying there. But I recently did, and it was surprisingly nice. The rooms were updated, and the Hilton check-in app let me select one with a balcony overlooking the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. Just beware of the high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank je2000
CookieonArrival, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear je2000, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay at our property, and your experience with our staff members! We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development

Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two nights while traveling on business recently. My room was on the first floor, was well appointed and had a good desk that I could work at, but the decor was quite tired and the wireless connection was not always all that great - which is pretty much a no-go if I am traveling on business....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazzle_online
CookieonArrival, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear shazzle_online, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that your wireless connection in your room was not as fast as it should have been. We understand how disappointing this can be when you need to work in your guestroom while traveling for business. We truly apologize that the front desk...

Geleen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, the good things. The staff was very helpful: during check-in, housekeeping and the concierge. The swimming pool is heated and a real treat if you want to get rid of a jetlag. The bed is also comfortable, and the outside noise on the 2nd floor was minimal. Plus the rooms were clean. The in house restaurant served...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon K
CookieonArrival, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Jon, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff members while you were here and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and pool. We truly apologize for the issues you experienced with the air conditioning and the shower in your guestroom. We have...

Mamaroneck, NY, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this DoubleTree very regularly and they always take great care of me. The staff does whatever it takes to satisfy your requests, very accomodating. They all try very hard and they do satisfy their guests.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreybT8544IZ
CookieonArrival, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear jeffreybT8544IZ, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are delighted to hear about your positive experience with our staff members and our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property very soon. Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development

Nyon, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are overpriced for a poor quality, old and need serious refurbishing. Had a room facing the motorway, bas smell etc. I don't recommend this hotel other than you're stuck in San Diego and have not other choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boujol
CookieonArrival, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear boujol, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton was not a more positive one. Please clarify the property you stayed in. Was it the DoubleTree in San Jose or one in the San Diego area? Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.8 km away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#16 of 76 in San Jose
313 reviews
5.2 km away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 76 in San Jose
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
5.5 km away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#8 of 76 in San Jose
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient Silicon Valley location, Doubletree Hotel San Jose is close to the San Jose Airport and a short drive from Downtown or Santana Row. Doubletree boasts the largest guest rooms as well as 48,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space. This hotel is the perfect destination for family travel, corporate meetings, or an elegant wedding. Friendly staff and a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in make it feel like home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose

Address: 2050 Gateway Place, San Jose, CA 95110
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: $190 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Jose Hotel San Jose
Doubletree San Jose
San Jose Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Scotland
San Jose, California
2 months ago
San Jose, California
2 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a room facing inward, not facing the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles ScotsReviewer, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool is nice”
 of 5 bubbles medanne1, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor was restful and away from the restaurant and bar”
 of 5 bubbles 437jimp, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room not facing 101 (ie airport side)”
 of 5 bubbles Inglenook, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to join Hilton Honors to get a larger room and free wifi. It's free to sign up.”
 of 5 bubbles MaestraM, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5