We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Expedia.comUS$71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$159*
US$71*
US$159*
US$71*
US$159*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 388: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 San Luis Obispo
 Click to rate
San Bernardino, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 539naomic
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms were clean. No towel racks. The pool was cemented in. Still had the edging and depth numbers on the edge as well as pool funiture...no water just cement. Saves on pool chemicals I guess. Owners were gruff and continental breakfast was bare and sugary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onelegdog
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nita G
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The customer service was non existent, borderline rude, rooms are old, hotel is old, pool filled in with concrete, plus side was lights worked and hot water functional. For 155 dollars we were very disappointed. In general the hotel Should recieve a real capital improvement (not just carpet and paint) and a lesson in customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikbG1692IK
1951monterey, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time by letting your frustration out by sharing the comments . We have different types of rooms and the weekends rates are higher then normal rate. We are sorry that you booked the room type which was only available upstairs and was the last room to check in the hotel. you were unhappy as we were...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7345JBthomasg
1951monterey, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Fresno, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
Pleasant Hill, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimw2015
San Jose, California
Reviewed 18 April 2017

When I made my reservation got a price plus tax, than at the hotel was about 10% more without an explonation. I really do not like games like this. So for me that was the last time there.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoltang733
1951monterey, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that you have to pay extra additional charge for additional persons in the room or if you are upgrading the room type. Please check our website to clear you misunderstanding and please be assure that you did sign the registration with accepting the rate change as you requested the change and...

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The hotel was clean and kept up. My only complaint is that the WiFi was real slow. I had a good connection and it didn'the drop me it just took forever to load anything.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9569VHlarryl
1951monterey, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that your stay was comfortable and please accept our apology for your concern for Wi Fi we will try to check with our technical support in reference to it.

Reedley, California
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 275konradr
1951monterey, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 km away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#16 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
264 reviews
0.1 km away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
344 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#12 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
379 reviews
5.9 km away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#19 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
373 reviews
0.0 km away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Address: 1951 Monterey St, Hwy 101 exit Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2615
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $86 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Super Eight San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Super 8
San Luis Obispo Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 San Luis Obispo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd Floor is quiet!”
RockieK, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
919mikem, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't go on the weekends. Demand drives the price beyond what the property is worth.”
V4124ZUbrianv, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have difficulty with stairs ask for the street level room, only a few. Otherwise it's up 2 or flights to get to a room.”
50as, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little more if you have a family with you.”
853stevem, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$71
Booking.comUS$71
TripAdvisorUS$71
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates