We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is under going renovation. I really liked the agents that checked me in. They were very friendly and were eager to assist me in locating restaurants and nearby shopping. The hotel grounds are very lush with nice seating areas scattered about the property. The room I had was large and had a separate living room with an additional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan h
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with the CW Suites. We pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our front desk agents were eager to assist you in the locations of local restaurants. We do apologize for the A/C units not cooling the rooms as quickly as you would like. We...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This place is currently under renovation and still looks good. Staff is polite and helpful, pool and spa look crystal clear most rooms surround the poo so there's a nice view. This room has an entertainment room with coffee and tea maker, AC unit, flat screen tv, then comes the bedroom which has another flat screen tv, a built in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you taking time to review your stay at the CW Suites. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel with with pretty basic expectations, after all it is a " budget hotel". The online reviews put my mind at ease, that this would be another great place to stay at the end of a great day. Unfortunately, my experience was contrary to that of most reviews immediately after I showed up at the front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time comment about your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to check in with cash. Due to our hotel policies all guest must provide a credit card and have it authorized for room and tax, plus a deposit of $100. Upon check out you can pay for your stay with cash...

Mesa, Az
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is under new ownership/management but a lot of the same people still work here. Previously it was the Quality Inn & Suites. RESERVATIONS: We called the hotel to get a 7 night rate and they quoted us a rate that I thought was a little high so I went to the website and got a much cheaper rate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AZMesaFamily
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you have been a loyal guest for the past 15 years. Once again, thank you for staying and we hope to see you soon.

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I booked this hotel on line for two nights after reading some of the reviews. After we checked in and got to our room, I thought I was at a different hotel. The carpet had so many stains and the odor inside the room was awful. My wife and I went back to the front desk and asked for another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisjc3712
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you commenting about your stay. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your needs. Your review will help you hotel improve all aspects of our hotel. We are in the process of renovating our property; once this is complete please give our hotel the opportunity to make your next stay a better visit. Once again, thank you...

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I have stay in CW suites for 4 night on a business trip. The hotel is in a good location. It is near freeway and several shopping area. Plenty of restaurant nearby. Room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The order to go breakfast is excellent. I had breakfast in the courtyard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathylin1688
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay at the CW Suites. We are delighted to see that had the opportunity to enjoy the amenities such as the cook to order breakfast. Again, thank you for writing a review of your stay and hopefully on your next trip you will be able to stay in a new renovated...

Gold Canyon
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Old, tired hotel with lousy service. Clerk at front desk did not even know the correct location of the laundry. Room walls are paper thin, so you can hear your neighbor. I had to call the front desk at 3 and 3:30AM, as the people above where making all kind of racket. Clerk said he sent security but could not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edd L
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Breakfast - excellent cook to order. Clean - fresh and clean room, facility. Value - Great value with all the excellence. Hospitality - Friendly stuff, especially in the breakfast serving. Convenience - close to food, activities in Irvine. Good for family stay - spacious room for family to stay. Good for business stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gochen123
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank for commenting about your stay. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed the breakfast and staff. Once again, thank you for commenting about your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The hotel is in a great location for our vacation. It is located 10-15 minutes easy drive to Disneyland and it's in a safe and quiet area. I prefer its location than those hotels right next to Disneyland which are crowed and noisy. There are shopping mall, movie theater and lots of restaurant nearby including in-n-out burger :) The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrykim123
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Good place to stay for the price. We booked on short notice, and the room was nice, clean and it worked out well. Only con was parking, there was a large section blocked off for construction and neighboring businesses had trucks parked in the lot which took up a lot of space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay. We are happy to see that our accommodations met your needs. We do apologize for the inconvenience for the parking. We are going through a renovation process to upgrade our property and this should be finished shortly. Once again thank you for taking time to write a review....

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The CW Suites hotel is an atrium-style, 177 all-suite hotel. Hotel offers a courtesy shuttle to John Wayne Orange County Airport, free wireless Internet access and on-site fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport

Address: 2701 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5603 (Formerly Quality Suites John Wayne Airport)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Price Range: $155 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites John Wayne Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Quality Inn Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Santa Ana
Country Inn And Suites - John Wayne Airport Santa Ana, Orange County, CA
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
San Jose, California
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Interior (poolside) is less noisy”
53RichardH53, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book your reservation with another company and not with Tripadvisors.com !!!”
ozzyavalos, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If the sight of renovation bothers you ask for a room away from it. Freeway noise was not an issue”
PatMellen, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You may want to request a low floor and it may be possible to park close to your room.”
wendy22allen, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you like a quite room ask the front desk - all managers are very friendly and care about their customers.”
ninav877, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5