We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Chula Vista, California
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at lovely cottage behind OYCI. Secluded. Lovely. Remodeled Bath with full kitchen along with washer and dryer. All amenities of home. Ideally located near beach. Highly recommended. A bargain for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JOTORRES22
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this charming place! Steps from the beach, they provided beach chairs, umbrellas, bicycles, etc. The room was very comfortable, the shared balcony and whirlpool tub were added bonuses. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
Irvine, California
Reviewed 14 May 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Old Yacht Club Inn. I was tired of staying at typical hotels, so I tried this place and it was a very pleasant experience. All of the little touches certainly added up. They had free bike rentals, free parking, free wi-fi, and it was just a block from the beach. It really felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casey O
Moscow, Idaho
Reviewed 22 March 2016

This is a fabulous place to stay in Santa Barbara. We had the Santa Cruz room that include a darling sun room with a day bed. It is two blocks from the beach, clean, quiet with adequate off street parking. Our fire alarm went off for no reason and the owners showed up immediately and took care of it (I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
Brianna P, Manager at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your time with us, thank you for the review and sorry about the fire alarm. Come back again soon!

Ontario, California
Reviewed 19 March 2016

there are two houses on this property, and we had the bottom suite in the second house. After looking at other review we were apprehensive,but this thankfully, as unfounded. There is no person to meet you on check-in, however we were able to instantly reach someone when we had a question. Quiet street, beautiful room, and we want to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JumpseatExplorer
Brianna P, Manager at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleasantly surprised. We live right across the street so someone is always nearby to address guests needs. Hope you come back and stay with us again soon!

Santa Ynez, California
Reviewed 28 February 2016

My husband and I recently stayed for our anniversary night and everything was wonderful! Room was spacious, charming and antique, but very clean. All the conveniences you would need was in our room: Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (full size!) cups, dishes and utensils. They even provide beach towels! Location is prime, just a block to Santa Barbara east beach, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilypad53
Brianna P, Manager at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

Glad you found the room amenities convenient. Come back again soon and use our bikes!

San Jose, California
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Pros: - Charming little place with history - Clean bathroom and comfy bed - Walking distance to the pier and downtown Cons: - Single pane windows cause for a very noisy night due to train tracks being very close and trains running and blowing their horns at night - Nobody on site to assist the guests - Heater was on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mikey23man
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We so enjoyed our weekend getaway at the Old Yacht Club Inn! Brianna is such a gracious host and not only was our room lovely...we also enjoyed listening to the rain on the front porch, sitting by the fire in the living room and making tea and coffee at our leisure in the kitchen. It was truly a home away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpowell2015
Culver City, California
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Old Yacht Club. It had a very nice charm to it and the rooms were clean. It is a short walk to the beach and a very close drive to the shops on state street. I recommend this to anyone wanting a nice relaxing weekend in Santa Barbara.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjb221
Brianna P, General Manager at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Santa Barbara.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

There are two houses: we were in the Hitchcock house in the Santa Cruz suite. There is no innkeeper. You get an email with instructions on how to open the lock box and that's it. When we got to our room, it was dirty. The bathroom looked like someone took a mud bath in the tub, the sink was grimy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ali w
Brianna P, General Manager at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

I am sorry for your disappointment. As you experienced, we had a big wind storm during your stay which knocked off the window screen in the bathroom which blew in dirt from outside. We take pride in our clean rooms, and this was an unusual circumstance. We sent our maintenance crew over to clean the tub and fix the screen...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#33 of 51 in Santa Barbara
207 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#39 of 51 in Santa Barbara
1,217 reviews
0.2 km away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#21 of 51 in Santa Barbara
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#14 of 51 in Santa Barbara
1,239 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#27 of 51 in Santa Barbara
861 reviews
2.2 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 51 in Santa Barbara
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover our historic Santa Barbara inn and vacation rentals only 1 block from famous East Beach! Cozy rooms at our romantic Old Yacht Club Inn provide modern amenities, whirlpool tubs, and fireplaces, with private entrances and decks. Enjoy complimentary bike rentals, boogie boards, beach towels and beach chairs. Experience turn of the century charm at our Santa Barbara, CA inn and vacation rentals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals

Address: 431 Corona Del Mar, Santa Barbara, CA 93103
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Price Range: $241 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Yacht Club Hotel Santa Barbara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the Romantic Suite with the shared balcony and whirlpool tub!”
 of 5 bubbles Z3028GUkatew, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“I liked the Jardon room but regret not getting one of the bigger suites!”
  • Bedroom Bed - Full Size
  • Great room decor
 of 5 bubbles Wheresthefood, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“Do you remember dial up internet? Well the WIFI here is reminiscent of that. If you really need that, they this is not your place.”
 of 5 bubbles Themysticman, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I am not sure if you can stay in the actual Old Yacht Club Inn, but it looked nicer even though it was locked up when I was there.”
 of 5 bubbles 620LindaL, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are up quite a few stairs, but you can request a downstairs room and those only have 4 easy stairs into the room.”
  • cozy bedroom with overhead fan and window shades
  • Outside patio for dining or sitting with umbrellas
  • Jacuzzi tub
  • Vintage sink and wall covering
 of 5 bubbles NLRaddue, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5