We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel E Real

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel E Real
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel E Real
 Click to rate
San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was on a business Trip and needed a room last minute .. I was very satisfied with my stay. I was a lil upset about the parking fee but other then that it was good , the room was clean bathroom was clean, overall pretty good room for the price I Paid

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicam1051
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was our pleasure to be of assistance during your last-minute business trip. Knowing that you're satisfied with the value you received from us brightens our day. We regret any inconvenience caused by our parking fee. However, it's great that your accommodations were clean and met...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great little place, clean room, nice staff. I like the fact that it is surrounded by many eateries. Location is great, easy to get to and very conveniently located. Loved it! Easy access to freeways, easy to get to San José and San Francisco.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis O
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review

Dear Luis, Thank you for letting us know how much you loved your stay at HOTEL EREAL! We are happy to hear that our location in Santa Clara gave you convenient access to everything that you wanted to do and see during your visit and that you were pleased with both our accommodations and staff! We appreciate that you have...

San jose
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love price remodel excellent the service was great definitely be back. It clean everyone was respectful Curtis. It was just really relaxing stay. My only problem was when I asked if I could in I couldn't afford the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomkat7221
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review

Dear Tom, We always love to hear back from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us! Our team works really hard to provide excellent service, comfort, and a relaxing environment to our guests. It's good to hear that you enjoyed all these aspects and more during your stay. We hope that you will come...

Manteca, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First we had to wait past our check in time to bring all our things into our room. Second The beds were very uncomfortable and worn out. I felt like I was getting bit by fleas. The blankets and sheets felt dirty. Finally we NEVER were refunded our deposit? I would recommend staying some where else. Sorry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertverdugo
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review

Dear Robert, We would like to apologize for the unusual delay in getting you checked into your room. We aim to properly prepare each room prior to a guests arrival and we are sorry that your room took a little longer than usual. Please know that this level of service is not typical and we are disappointed to have let...

Seattle,WA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Price was too high for location and property type. They wanted to charge me $10 for parking for a motel property that isn't in a location that charges for parking and is across the street from a mall and next to a hiway. Bathroom floor wasn't swept and door wasn't easy to close. But other than that place was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judotam
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing our quality customer service in working with you to resolve the issues you encountered during your stay. We do typically charge a $10 fee for all amenities, including parking. We always want our guests to be comfortable in their rooms, so your room having a door that was not working properly and an unclean floor does...

Groveland, California
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I have stayed here several times in the past. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the room was. They have made some improvements since my last stay. This hotel is old and does show some wear and tear on the outside but the rooms in side are nicely set up. I have brought my dogs with me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mja711
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review

Thank you for such a constructive review, we're so grateful you took the time to write it. Knowing the cleanliness and improvements of our hotel brightened your day just delights us! We apologize for any inconvenience our non refundable pet fee will cause you in the future and hope you understand we are trying hard to keep up the clean...

Waterford, New York
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Interesting hotel in it's location. Depending on your travel direction, you might need to do a u-turn to get to it. That's the start of things being backwards. When I opened the room door and went to turn on the lights, i noticed the switch was upside down so I thought odd but maybe there's another switch but no there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review

Michael, Here at Hotel E Real, we strive to continuously make an effort to improve our accommodations. Therefore, we appreciate any and all valuable feedback from our guests. Thank you for sharing your comments with us so we can continue to find ways to make any future visits even better. We apologize for the light switches and shower handle being...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Overall feel of a run-down place Pros - Sleep quality - a decent bed! - Location - plenty of nearby eateries Cons - Dirty carpet, upholstery - Noisy with repair work throughout the week - No proper breakfast -

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohnish j
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review

It is great to hear you appreciated your comfortable bed and slept well during your stay with us. In addition, we are glad you were pleased with our location and all it has to offer. However, we are sorry you were not satisfied with other aspects of your stay. We will take each of your concerns into consideration as we...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This motel at the west end of Santa Clara is located beside the Lawrence Expressway. If you sleep soundly or wear ear plugs, this should not be a problem, but light sleepers and folks used to country quiet may be disturbed. (On the other hand, proximity to the expressway makes the location convenient to everywhere else.) Once upon a time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank forthwrite
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at the Hotel Ereal Santa Clara. 31/3-4/4 2016. Very polite staff. Small issue with my booking which was very quickly sorted out. If you look at the photos it is more of a motel. To me a hotel has indoor corridors. Anyhoo.... the room was very hotel like clean tidy and plenty of towels. Nice bedding etc. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dylln B
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have invested heavily in updating this property, and are glad you enjoyed the new bedding, towels, and our location to so many unique restaurants. Our staff takes pride in providing excellent customer service. We hope you come back and see us again when you are visiting Santa Clara.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
2.1 km away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#14 of 32 in Santa Clara
150 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Stratford
Hotel Stratford
#19 of 32 in Santa Clara
49 reviews
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
900 reviews
5.8 km away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,220 reviews
3.8 km away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 5 in Cupertino
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location and friendly service! Close to Great America Theme Park, Winchester Mystery House, Downtown, Santa Cruz Boardwalk, Santa Clara University, Stanford University, and the San Jose Airport. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Free Continental Breakfast, In-room coffee, Microwave and Refrigerator available, Free Newspaper, and Swimming Pool. Great value - visit us soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel E Real

Address: 3580 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-2136 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Santa Clara)
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Price Range: $134 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel E Real 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel E Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Vagabond Hotel Santa Clara
Vagabond Motel Santa Clara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel E Real staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel E Real staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Farthest one away from the expressway”
michaelmO4232PM, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“East side second floor rooms would be quieter.”
forthwrite, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. That's your best bet.”
brlawson, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
741kathleena, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“See the room before you commit”
michaelwD1214IW, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5