We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After four months of travelling in India, Europe and the US We stayed here in april 2014 with our two boys 5 and 8 years old and it felt like coming home to our grandparents, in a really good way. We were really sorry that we couldn't stay longer, and our boys are still talking about Adriana and how much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan N
Beach022, Owner at Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Johan N: It was delightful having you and your two boys 5 and 8 years old stay at the Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn. We hope to see you many more times!

San Mateo, CA
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This B&B is perfectly located in Santa Cruz--walking distance to both the Boardwalk/beach and downtown. The house abounds with history and charm. Our hosts were wonderful and welcoming. We very much enjoyed our short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueenieSanMateo_CA
Beach022, Owner at Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Dear "QueenieSanMateo": It was delightful having you and your husband as our guest in the Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn. We hope to see you again and continue the exchange of flower bulbs as we started with the white lilies.

Reviewed 13 March 2017

My husband and I stayed at Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast for 1 night a couple of weeks ago. The space is very quaint and is filled with artwork created by Adriana, the Inn owner. We had a lovely stay and Adriana and Constantin were the sweetest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
Beach022, Owner at Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guests: It was delightful having you stay at the Cliff Crest bed and Breakfast Inn. We hope to see you many more times! Regards, Constantin and Adriana

Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Lovely home in a great location. Close enough to walk downtown and the beach/wharf. Adriana and Constantin are greats hosts, sharing the history of their home and the area. Our room had a comfy king size bed and ensuite bathroom. Plenty of room! Very yummy breakfast was plentiful with lots of options for food. You won't go away hungry!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alannak2003
Beach022, Owner at Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alanna and Ray: It was delightful having you as our guest in Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn. We hope you returned home safely and will visit us again in the near future! With best wishes! Adriana and Constantin

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We had been here probably 20 years ago and loved it, made us always love B&B's. unfortunately it has changed dramatically. Very cluttered and not well maintained. The couple that own it are great! In fact it made me not want to say how bad it was. They are very intelligent about the area and the history and she is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene J
Beach022, Owner at Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marlene: It was delightful having you and your husband David as our guest in Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn. We hope that you returned home safely and found everything in good order. You told us that you had been here more than 20 years ago and we had many occasions to chat with you: During the check-in and...

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The B&B is filled with the owners artwork which just adds to the wonderful experience. Very comfortable bed and breakfast was yummy!!! Location is an easy walk to the Pier and the Arcade. Street may be a little noisy in the high season, but having off street parking available makes it easy to park and go! Definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDCentennial
Beach022, Owner at Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandy and David: It was delightful having you as our guest in Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn. We hope that you returned home safely and found everything in good order. We also hope that you had a great time at the baseball game of your son in Gilroy!

Healdsburg, CA
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Adriana (from Colombia) and Constantin (from Switzerland) serve up non-stop Old World hospitality. But note well: this is not a California-trendy B&B. You won't find flat-screen TVs, modern furnishings, and state-of-the-art interconnectivity. Picture the home that your favorite great-aunt and great-uncle have lived in for the last half-century. It's an historic old house...charming, if quite cluttered with lots of from-the-heart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaFellow
Reviewed 27 October 2016

very nice and warm people, a beautiful room with BIG bed, and good breakfast, a real good and enjoyable stay ! The house is victorian style and Adriana told us a film with Clint Eastwood was recorded there, so that's a nice extra to tell back home ;o))

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The most friendly and welcoming hosts we have ever had! We found this B and B at the last minute and were so glad we did. Very surprised and delighted to have stayed in such an interesting and historic building. Only 5 minutes walk from the boardwalk and the beach. But the best thing for sure were our hosts who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie C
Beach022, Owner at Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ellie and Gavin: What a great review you wrote! Thank you so much! It was delightful having you as our guests! We wish you all the best for the coming Holiday Season. Sincerely, Adriana and Constantin

Scottsdale
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Dirty, cluttered, unforgettable as the worst stay ever. Couldn't wait to get out and take a shower at the next hotel. Hairs found in all the wrong places, There is a Thai restaurant down near the arcade off the boardwalk that is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JavelinaSteve
Beach022, Owner at Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Javelina: It was delightful having you as our guests in Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn. At the time you seemed very happy with the breakfast and everything else. We were sorry to hear through the review you wrote on Tripadvisor that the stay did not meet your expectation to such a degree that you wrote a very unfavorable...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.6 km away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#3 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,284 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
1.2 km away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#23 of 54 in Santa Cruz
298 reviews
0.7 km away
Sea & Sand Inn
Sea & Sand Inn
#1 of 54 in Santa Cruz
420 reviews
2.9 km away
Ocean Echo Inn & Beach Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 407 Cliff Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: $314 - $614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent location for Santa Cruz destinations”
michelebR4200SO, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Jenny's Room. The wi-fi was a little sketchy....but we were there to get away from all that. It was a lovely and cozy room.”
CathyS626, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“When you call to make a reservation, just explain what your looking for to Adriana, and she will help you pick a room that fits your needs.”
sprty29, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for size, rate and whether there is a closet, private bath.”
carolbT1693PP, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
“No AC and a very old TV with no cable.”
deb_media26, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5