We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aqua Breeze Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aqua Breeze Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Aqua Breeze Inn
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Really close to the beach and the famous boardwalk. Property is dated and the rooms show that. Our window had a broken lock, which took two requests to get fixed. Really good size though and all of the usual facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owen d
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I was able to book a room the same day. The Inn is extremely convenient and not over priced. Right across the street from the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. My boyfriend and I were able to walk to downtown from the Inn in 12 minutes or you can take a 6 minute drive/uber downtown for less than $6-7. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick H
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed at the aqua breezebfor a few days in august and it was excellent, the room was very clean and spacious, the bathroom is huge!. it has all the amenities and the staff are very friendly and helpful and its very close to everything but far enough away so its not noisy, we have stayed at many hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara I
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The motel has a brilliant location across the road from the boardwalk and reasonable rooms. The breakfast was however sub-standard and no information provided about the breakfast hours. Well, they claimed there was a note on the reception door after they closed. Weird...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael O
Catheys Valley, California
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Walking distance to boardwalk and we came in for the Friday nite concerts and this motel is perfect for that. Friendly staff clean room somewhat average room Real quiet for the most part Had a great stay. A little pricey but you are close to everything you want to see. There are cheaper places but this place has character also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JimiWatts
sacramento
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We only needed a one night stay on a Friday night and it rare for a SC hotel to allow this. Our room at Aqua Breeze was clean, safe and very basic. Quick and friendly check-in. Good bed and bathroom. Free parking and Wi-Fi. We missed in-room coffee, but grabbed cups to go from the lobby. The perfect location for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hixona
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 10 August 2016

its close enought to walk to the boardwalk. we didnt spend much time in the room but the beds we comfortable and met out needs perfectly. the check in was quick and easy and the staff was nice. the breakfast is nothing to rave about so we skipped it and went to santa cruz diner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crimsonrose661
AquaBreezeManagement, General Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!

San Leandro, California
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Seriously it seems like every hotel/motel around the boardwalk costs a million dollars and has horrid ratings. I was skeptical about booking this room but took a chance and thankfully it was better than expected. The room looked like they tried to update it, as did the restroom. The room was clean and had what we needed. The beds left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caligirl1989
AquaBreezeManagement, Front Office Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind words!

Placerville, California
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This place is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. First off I stayed here last night. I thought this place would be nice because of the ratings. I was wrong. I would also like to state I am not picky when it comes to hotels as long as they are clean. I got the " queen non smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheyenna7
AquaBreezeManagement, General Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I won't make any excuses for the things you felt were lacking, I can only say I'm sorry it didn't meet your expectations. We don't take reservations on that specific room, we typically only sell it after showing it first, since it is different than the rooms we...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Comfortable room and affordable price for the location. Close to the beach. Parking was limited. They only allowed one car per room and you need to pay extra $10 for the second car. Breakfast was simple. Some guests smoked weed and we could smell it near the pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mla44
AquaBreezeManagement, General Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.3 km away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#21 of 54 in Santa Cruz
298 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
358 reviews
0.7 km away
Seaway Inn
Seaway Inn
#12 of 54 in Santa Cruz
290 reviews
0.2 km away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#39 of 54 in Santa Cruz
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Aqua Breeze Inn

Address: 204 Second Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: $104 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Aqua Breeze Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aqua Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Breeze Hotel Santa Cruz
Sea Breeze Hotel
Sea Breeze Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Breeze Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Breeze Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on 1st floor easily accessible”
 of 5 bubbles 386barbarai, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“201 & 202 2 Beds with kitchen 101 Large kitchen sleeps 8 at least”
 of 5 bubbles VBeaty, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Disneysue, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Top floor is probably good but have to lug your bags up, no lift”
 of 5 bubbles Z8491CFkarenk, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No rooms are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles stacyfreitas, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5