We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aqua Breeze Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aqua Breeze Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aqua Breeze Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We searched for a hotel that was within walking distance to the Boardwalk and wasn't going to cost us a fortune so we decided on Aqua Breeze. Location was perfect! My daughter and myself walked to and from the Boardwalk easily and it was safe to do so. You can see the rides from the hotel which added to her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilB33
Pacifica, California
Reviewed 16 August 2015

while you can see the hotel from the boardwalk, finding a way to access 2nd street isn't easy. once there, they have ample parking. we got there 15 min before checkin and they allowed us to check in and get keys to our room but the cleaner was still in there with her very young son. awkward! so we came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harbrsl
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Ok so I had read some bad reviews about this hotel but could not get out of it and decided to go for it and just experience it. We had no problems at all, check in was good on a busy Sunday and we were glad to get a car park out of the terrible traffic. Everything was fine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Lodi, California
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

This place is LOUD so loud that none of the people in my room slept it sounded like a herd of elephants above us and next to us keeping us from sleeping and NASTY old furniture, no sheets on the beds only top sheets and mattresses protectures on beds the beds only had two very squishy pillows , the floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littletink08
AquaBreezeManagement, General Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am truly sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I'm especially sorry to hear the guests around you were noisy, unfortunately we can only address noise issues when we are made aware of them, if we had been made aware we would have notified the disturbing guest and let them know if it continued...

Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

We wanted a place convenient and close for our family first visit to Santa Cruz beach boardwalk. It was perfect....right across the street to boardwalk. Most importantly, Kamal and Josephine were very accommodating due to my situation. For that I'm truly grateful. Will definitely be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PEARL V
pacifica,ca
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The location is what drew me to the Aqua Breeze. It really is like a run down motel 6 with very noisy electronic hummmms that really kept me awake. At 3 am after I unplugged the loud fridge, I heard another loud hummmm from outside my room. So, I went out and opened the door to the laundry closet where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank polygrad
Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 29 June 2015

In booking our reservation, it was always about Location Location Location on this trip for we have two girls and wanted a hotel that we could watch them come and go from the Santa Cruz Boardwalk. Nailed It! However, we almost didn't book based upon some of the other TripAdvisor reviews along with pictures on the their site (we hate...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank leisek
Bakersfield, California, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

We visited here yesterday June 27, 2015 Room 207 for mine and my mom birthday. The location was perfect just a parking lot away from the boardwalk the owners were super sweet and we're on any needs / request. The room we stayed in was remodeled the beds were comfortable the view was nice shower worked great, breakfast was basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica L
Washington
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

To begin, check out the dates of the other reviews....they are old reviews. This place has been updated and is very nice for a beachside hotel. We booked a room with two double beds for the two of us for one night, but then decided to go a day earlier and so booked a second night on hotels.com. Turns out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Browneyedone
Redding, California
Reviewed 19 June 2015

My best friend and I stayed here over the weekend and we were pleased overall. The location was great (just across the street from the boardwalk), and the front desk was always kind, courteous, and helpful. Loved the hardwood floors in the room! Our two queen beds were comfy and the room was clean. The mural on the outside is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather P

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.3 km away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#23 of 54 in Santa Cruz
296 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#21 of 54 in Santa Cruz
355 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 54 in Santa Cruz
457 reviews
0.7 km away
Seaway Inn
Seaway Inn
#11 of 54 in Santa Cruz
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Aqua Breeze Inn

Address: 204 Second Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: $98 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Aqua Breeze Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aqua Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Breeze Hotel Santa Cruz
Sea Breeze Hotel
Sea Breeze Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Breeze Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Breeze Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on 1st floor easily accessible”
 of 5 bubbles 386barbarai, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“201 & 202 2 Beds with kitchen 101 Large kitchen sleeps 8 at least”
 of 5 bubbles VBeaty, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Disneysue, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Top floor is probably good but have to lug your bags up, no lift”
 of 5 bubbles Z8491CFkarenk, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No rooms are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles stacyfreitas, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5