We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Inn

CancelonUS$207*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$255*
US$207*
Great Deal
US$255*
US$255*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Super sweet staff! It's right off of the freeway but not too loud and short drive to the boardwalk! Very clean and comfortable! I will definitely stay here next time traveling up to Santa cuz! The complimentary breakfast is always a plus as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylin T
Ana D, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your nice comment you make our day, you give us a great satisfaction because you were happy during your stay at our hotel, that showed that we are working hard and then we got a fruit of our job and when we get a positive feedback , is like guest is giving us...

antelope, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 April 2017

this hotel was very pleasant. the staff I give an A. the room was comfortable as expected and clean. breakfast bar was awesome. hotel so close to the beach board walk and all the fun. santa cruz baby fun and sun california

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ana D, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for being at our facility was a great pleasure to have you at our hotel , and thank for your comment was very nice of you. Take care,

Fremont, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is good. Right next to Highway 17. Room is clean, but small compared to other places I have stayed. It was pricey for a regular weekday stay. Hotels right next to Boardwalk was around the same price or less. Breakfast was very good. had scrambled egg and freshly made waffles.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 866vj
Ana D, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your comment we are very glad to know that you were satisfied during your stay at our facility. We hope to see you again soon at the future. Take care, Ana

newtownmountkennedy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decent clean hotel. Wifi worked without a glitch Breakfast had good variety, cereals, sausage, scrambled egg. potatoes, toast etc Free parking Located 20min walk from the boardwalk, Area is safe with plenty of restaurants nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenNTMK
Ana D, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment we really appreciate to had business with you . Wishing to see you again soon at the future. Ana Dubon General Manager

Yuba City, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is at best a roach motel... the staff was lazy and essential items in the room were broken, Instead of their employee going to check out a noise complaint they call you room and wake you up in the early am to verbally accaust you saying that we were slamming our door when in fact we were sleeping,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 942brents
Ana D, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I already expressed our apologize for the mistake of my front desk , we know was a error, and wasn't with any bad intension, we understand your frustration and I gave you a discount because the inconvenience of calling you while you were sleeping. If you read all the comments in Tripadvisor you will find that most of...

Rocklin, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Best Western. This was our first vacation since my boys father past away, and they were incredibly accommodating! I really don't think we will stay anywhere else as my boys also love the breakfast!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melanien425
Ana D, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for mention to all public about the good experience you had during your stay at our facility I am really glad that you and your boys enjoyed all our amenities. I am glad you were happy with our breakfast we already made some changes with only expectation to give our guest complete satisfaction thank...

Kolbermoor, Germany
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Nice room, very clean. I am not a big fan of the design where the only windows faces the hallway and you are forced to close the curtains. Mini fridge is in the room-very powerful- our water bottles were frozen after one night. Staff very friendly with lots of dinner recommendations. Our tip: skip the complimentary breakfast and go somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
Ana D, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Was a great pleasure to had you at our facility , we are very happy to know that you were satisfied during your stay at our facility. I wish to see you again soon at the future, Ana

Ventura
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The motel looked freshly painted and the rooms were newly decorated which gave everything a fresh look. Very nice and quiet It was conveniently located and the staff were super friendly. I was a single woman traveling and I felt very secure

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 74constanceg
Ana D, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your comment and we are very happy to know that you were satisfied with our service. Wishing to accommodate your lodgings again soon at the future. Thank you Ana

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Went for a long weekend in Santa Cruz with my friend and her family. I booked 2 rooms and requested rooms next to each other, if possible. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Alexis and he made us feel really welcome. The rooms were clean and exactly what they've shown in their website. Newly renovated rooms. The next two mornings,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marissa H
Ana D, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Dear and Valuable guest: Thank you very much for being at our facility , it's was a great privilege to had you in our hotel , and we are very happy to know that our front desk give you a good customer service as a you deserve. Thank you for give us a positive review. Wishing to have the opportunity...

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful in providing information about the city and giving directions. The room was exceptionally clean and provided a very comfortable and enjoyable stay in Santa Cruz. We extended our stay one night because we knew we couldn't find a better place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank orvalg2017
Ana D, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank to give us a great privilege to accommodated your lodgings at our facility , and thank you very much for sharing a positive comment about our hotel, you just encourage us to keep doing our best for all our valuable guest like you. Waiting to see you again at our hotel when you need or want to...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#19 of 54 in Santa Cruz
243 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
2.8 km away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#32 of 54 in Santa Cruz
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 126 Plymouth St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-2932
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: $140 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room towards the back, hotel is next to a busy intersection”
MarissaH390, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“When I have a choice I always stay upstairs”
LesleyA5, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be aware advertised suites and NOT suites.”
MikeN291, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your toilets flush and the shower turns on”
sheinaghv, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Corner room is great!”
bedil, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$207* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$255
Booking.comUS$255
Hotwire.comUS$255
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates