We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus All Suites Inn

Booking.comUS$149*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 594: English reviews
scotland
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The Inn was excellent. Good value for the money, great breakfast, central location, was able to walk most places. Parking was tight. Wish they had a pool in addition to the hot tub. Wifi was fast and easily accessible.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rxjames
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The hotel is centrally located to downtown and the boardwalk and it is a very comfortable and clean,it is extremely good value for money. The front desk staff is very friendly ,efficient and helpful. We stayed in the hotel 6-Nights. We had an amazing Two spacious Suite Rooms ,Room was clean , with comfortable beds,and the Bathroom is good. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghaith391
BWALLSUITES, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Ghaith391, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, after your recent stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the team, hotel and breakfast buffet. I'm sorry to hear you were impacted by the street noise (being centrally located does have it's disadvantages) We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the...

California, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I never know what to say about BW breakfasts. But this was the only BW to offer REAL hard boiled eggs out of the 4 BW we stayed at last week. I do wish the wifi was a SECURE connection, rather than an open one. And for the price paid, I really feel the rooms should have at least a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lastminute22
New Iberia, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Enjoyed our one might stay here in April. Room very large & nice, updated bathroom. Breakfast ok, nothing special. Staff very nice & helpful. Only complaint on our room was that it faced a wall, literally. We spend very little time in our room, so it was not a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMinee
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Our family recently stayed at this property while on spring break. We were traveling with another family and the location was convenient for what we wanted to do in Santa Cruz, which was to visit friends in the area, see the Boardwalk and test our skills at the legendary Delaveaga Disc Golf Course (amazing track!). The lobby is bright, colorful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson J
BWALLSUITES, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Nelson J, Thank you so much for your recent review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff and location, but disappointed to hear you were less than pleased with the room location. Our interior rooms were at one time pool view rooms, which is why they have interior windows. We appreciate your feedback and will use it...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We booked two suites for a party of three. We arrived around 5pm but one of the rooms wasn't ready so we had to wait (not a good start). But things got worse when we saw the rooms. One (two queens) had no external window or natural light. There was an internal window into a dark corner of the atrium...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruffin55
Billings, Montana
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 884dianea
BWALLSUITES, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

The customer service could not have been better!! Even the guy in training was sweet and helpful. The hotel is clean inside and out. Has a modern look inside and in the rooms. The continental breakfast has multiple options and accommodates lactose intolerant people like myself. The Jacuzzi is big and relaxing. The location is about a five minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choli D
BWALLSUITES, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Hello Choli D, Thank you so much for your positive review and great feedback regarding our property and team. I will make sure to pass on your compliments and let our team know you greatly appreciated there hospitality and guest service. Its great to hear that we made your stay with us as accommodating as possible. We hope see you...

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff, on arrival we met Ashley who was very helpful in getting our room sorted as we arrived a little early, all other staff we met were also very nice, our room looked out on the hotel lobby which was a little bizarre, the room itself was lovely, had a little sitting room area and bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
BWALLSUITES, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Sarah C, Thank you very much for your great review of our property! I am pleased to see that our upgrade suites with the large walk in showers, living room, and complimentary parking fit your needs perfectly during your stay! I am also happy to see that my team assisted in quieting down the other guests in the hotel in...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 10 April 2016

First time we have ever stayed at a BW hotel. I have been reading in my hotel trade magazines that BW has made a tremendous effort to upgrade and offer a diverse mix of accommodations. The Patel management runs a tight ship and we would definitely recommend this BW Suites in Santa Cruz.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oaktree2015
BWALLSUITES, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Oaktree2015! Thank you so much for leaving such a great review of our property. I am thrilled to know we were your first Best Western property, and that we did not disappoint. Best Western as a brand, and our hotel specifically, are making a lot of changes to better our guest experience; this includes improvements to our full hot breakfast,...

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Second King Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
1.6 km away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,349 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
6.8 km away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A unique lodging experience draws both leisure and business travelers to the BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn. Our entirely non-smoking Santa Cruz, California hotel invites you to enjoy comfortable guestrooms, friendly service, and quality amenities. An ideal location puts guests within one mile of the shops and restaurants of downtown while the beach, which is home to the renowned Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, is less than two miles away. What's more, we're convenient to many other popular attractions, such as the Mystery Spot, Capitola Village, and Roaring Camp Railroads. Wineries, golf courses, state parks, and the University of California at Santa Cruz are also easily accessible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus All Suites Inn

Address: 500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-6602
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: $184 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus All Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus All Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus All Hotel Santa Cruz
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus All Suites Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus All Suites Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a room at a different hotel where the name reflects honestly what you get and the facility is welcoming.”
StevePacificNW, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the front atrium where breakfast is served are quieter.”
vacayfamily2016, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room off the intersection as there is some traffic noise but not bad.”
ok3, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for the top floor & off the main street”
rgforrest, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request an inside room to reduce the noise factor”
valueman84, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$149* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$159
BestWestern.comUS$149
PricelineUS$149
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates