We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Santa Monica\/los Angeles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
cambridge
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This hotel was okay. Clean, free parking, slow free wifi. The main attributes of the hotel were a reasonable price and on the bus route to the sea. Despite some claims, this hotel is over 2 miles from the beach. But there is a frequent bus service from near the hotel which costs a dollar and is quite pleasant. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerrycambridge
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We also agree the Blue Bus makes it super easy to get around Santa Monica! We look forward to your next stay with us! -Days Inn Santa Monica

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank K7694CCtonyw
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review

Bateau Bay, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

The first room we booked into the fridge wasnt straight one leg missing, looked grubby tv didn't work properly, we asked for better room we got a upgrade that had a balcony no shade. The exhaust fan is very noisy & doesn't work properly, i was forced to pay extra for the upgrade & we feel it is over priced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulBurgess
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We had our maintenance team switch out the refrigerator in you first room. We also will have them look into the exhaust issue. All deluxe rooms do have a an upgrade charge and we have all guest sign off on rates before we charge. We are glad you did enjoy the deluxe room on the...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 725157aw
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Z4963VPlisab
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review

Santa Cruz
Reviewed 23 July 2015

This is an ok hotel if your expectations are low, you don't mind being further than walking distance from the beach, you're not expecting anything fancy whatsoever, and you don't mind a run down, old, slightly dirty hotel that smells funny. The plus side is it's cheaper than the other hotels in the area, has free WiFi, parking, and free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustinaErp
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank yo so much for the feedback. We have addressed all issues in your review. We are so glad that you did have an enjoyable experience with the staff! We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to Santa Monica! -Days Inn Santa Monica

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015

The room was decent enough but could have been cleaner (the areas in the bathroom didn't feel all too fresh) and it felt rather worn. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment, although we were warned about this when checking in so we weren't expecting anything spectacular. The surrounding area felt pretty shady but it was great to be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikaela L
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We have revamped our housekeeping service as well as expanded our breakfast menu. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit! -Days Inn Santa Monica

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 9 July 2015

It's nice to be 10 minutes from Santa monica pier but not the cleanest. The room we had, had a private large balcony but can see everyone else's patio. Big rooftop area for smokers. Nothing special about this place. Expensive, we paid over 200 a night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkitz
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We have revamped our housekeeping program. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed being so close to all the amazing experiences in Santa Monica! -Days Inn Santa Monica

Reviewed 9 July 2015

We arrived 1 hour before check in. We were told if we paid $10 we could check in early. If there is a room cleaned and available good PR would be to let people in. Most are travelling and arrive tired. On principal we went and gave our $10 to a restaurant to fill in the time. Hotel was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise S
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback. Our check out time is 11am and check in time is 2pm. We allow this turnover time so the room can fully be refreshed and ready for your stay. If we do have a room available we can extend an early check out at a small fee. We do understand that travelers are...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

well did not like this place from the very beginning the staff were ok but we got accosted by beggars and borrowers every time we left the building especially if we walked out the car park on the side street a/c did not work well and it was not worth the dollars we paid on the bright side parking was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank willow59
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have contacted SMPD and they are doing more routine area checks to help with the vagrants. We thrilled to hear you enjoyed our complementary parking and local restaurants. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Santa Monica! -Days Inn Santa Monica

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Balcony (19)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (13)
Viewed
King Size Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
560 reviews
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Ocean Park Inn
Ocean Park Inn
#33 of 36 in Santa Monica
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#26 of 36 in Santa Monica
416 reviews
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#22 of 36 in Santa Monica
487 reviews
Santa Monica
Hotel Carmel
Hotel Carmel
#25 of 36 in Santa Monica
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Monica

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Monica
Santa Monica is a coastal town that maintains a balance as a tourist destination and as an area with a thriving local culture. On the beach, bikers, roller-bladers, runners and walkers move along the famed bike path enjoying the beautiful Los Angeles weather. The solar-powered Ferris wheel at the Santa Monica pier spins high above the water, while park revelers scream with delight riding the roller coaster. Inland from the beach, Third Street Promenade bustles with shoppers and street performers, where every block seems to have a musical or acrobatic act drawing crowds giving Santa Monica both the feeling of a laid-back beach town and a major commercial hub.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles

Address: 3007 Santa Monica Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90404
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Price Range: $209 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on 3rd or 4th floor best”
 of 5 bubbles thaddt, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Arrive early. I arrived at 10pm and had to settle for what every was left.”
 of 5 bubbles 499shaid, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“4th floor larger suite with balcony very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles youngqueen2, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room with Internet, this is not the hotel for you.”
 of 5 bubbles GingerValencia_CA, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles missnbonaire, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5