We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Santa Paula Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Santa Paula Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Santa Paula Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Riverside, California
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We loved our stay at the Santa Paula Inn. The old wood floors, pretty garden, and rooms are absolutely charming. The parking lot was private and had plenty of spaces. The WiFi was fast and we had a wonderful evening. The Inn is walking distance to numerous restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elise J
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Loved the old building charm and Peggy our inn keeper. You get what you see. Its old, clean, charming, nice people with no frills. The price is an unbelievable value at $85. PS.. Peggy, I'm good with England. Thanks for being so kind.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris C
Glendora, California
Reviewed 15 April 2016

clean room, daily maid service for room, continental breakfast in morning, off street parking in back of inn, walk easy to dine downtown or shop or browse, nice library next to inn, good eats at flight 126 cafe at santa paula airport, easy drive by street or 101 freeway to every where north or elswhere. owners of inn very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
Manhattan Beach, California
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Let me just offer a tip to the woman who answered the phone when I called. You are NOT ALLOWED to charge a PET FEE for a SERVICE DOG. You were unfriendly and unaware of the regulations regarding service animals. Shame on you. I am very glad I did not bother staying at your place and giving you my business....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
Buena Park, California
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We travelled with another couple for a quick trip up the CA coast. The hotel had exceptionally nice owners and personnel. We had a double queen which was very spacious. Large bathroom in our suite. Our friends had a double bed which was on the small side. The rooms and surrounding areas were clean and comfortable. Very nice patio area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_PinBP
Oceanside, California
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Santa Paula Inn when I started working in the area in September of 2015. The rooms were clean and quiet, not like a standard motel. I would come up for the work week, then go home for the weekend, so I got to stay in a variety of their rooms and each one was unique. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade S
Villa Park, United States
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We visited friends in Santa Paula. The Inn is nicely located in Santa Paula off the main road. Parking is private at the rear of the building. The entire structure appeared to be recently renovated. The room, number 5 downstairs, while somewhat small, was very clean and the bathroom was equipped with tub and shower. The double pane window eliminated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Urmi R, Manager at Santa Paula Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Robert. We appreciate your comments. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Santa Paula Inn is located just off Main Street and it is within a 5 minute walk to several local restaurants and pubs. The owners are very friendly and will tend to your needs. The rooms were recently renovated and are very clean. Very reasonable rates for a place within a 20 minute drive to the beach in Ventura. Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
Urmi R, Manager at Santa Paula Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! Please come back soon.

Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Santa Paula Inn B&B has very friendly & kind service, the rooms are clean & spacious, some with kitchen facility & dining area, great outdoor area for BBQ, parking available in back of Hotel off the street area, centrally located to local business , restaurants & bars, close to the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cornelia K
Urmi R, Manager at Santa Paula Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we appreciate your feedback!

CA
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We agree with all of the most current reviews including extremely noisy plumbing, loud tromping from upstairs, very squeaky bed, low quality breakfast offerings (at least they had bananas!, lack of decor (bare walls), cheasy furniture and accessories in room, only one outlet for both bedside lamp and clock (can't plug in both at the same time), horrible bath soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omanorma
Urmi R, Manager at Santa Paula Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the noisiness you had experienced. We were fully occupied the evening you stayed with us. We thank you for your feedback as we are making improvements, and we hope you give us another chance by staying with us in the future.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Paula
0.2 km away
Glen Tavern Inn
Glen Tavern Inn
#1 of 4 in Santa Paula
163 reviews
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN la Posada Motel
18.6 km away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
22.0 km away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
21.5 km away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 22 in Ventura
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Santa Paula Inn is a fourteen room boutique hotel that offers comfort for business, leisure, weddings, film crews and pilots. In addition parents and staff of nearby Thomas Aquinas College enjoy staying here. A stone's throw from beautiful Ojai and Ventura, this charming boutique hotel is a perfect romantic Southern Californian getaway. Also an ideal stop between San Francisco and Los Angeles. After our complimentary coffee guests can enjoy restaurants, antique shops, live theater and museums in this quaint town. A wonderful getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santa Paula Inn

Address: 111 North 8th Street, Santa Paula, CA 93060
Region: United States > California > Santa Paula
Price Range: $139 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Paula Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Santa Paula Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santa Paula Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saxtons River, Vermont
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Santa Paula Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Really think about how big 250 sq ft is before booking. VERY small. We couldn't pass each other anywhere in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles awebCA, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clean good stall well run it was quieter than most”
 of 5 bubbles 435larryc, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The side of the library is probably quieter than the other side - that faces a car place and they sometimes play music - not loud.”
 of 5 bubbles shoshanah546, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are an early riser, bring a small coffee pot as I do. Grumpy from 0430 until coffee infusion. ”
 of 5 bubbles 150brucep, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room on the library side of the building, not the used car lot that plays really loud Mexican music.”
 of 5 bubbles GRCAfoodsnob, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5