We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Santa Rosa North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Northern NV
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As far as the Motel 6 chain goes, this one was better than most, but the price was more than I am used to paying for this particular chain. I realize that prices are set by location and fluctuate with demand. Shout-outs to the front desk staff both at check-in and late-night when I realized I forgot to ask for... More 

Helpful?
Thank freedog96150
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Sadly, poor service for housekeeping - had to beg for towels, washcloths, etc. No clock in room - no hairdryer - so it goes without saying - no fridge, no in room coffee Cheap price was a plus, but next time I'll spend a bit more - just sayin'

Helpful?
Thank gordsgal
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide... More 

Travellers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I always enjoy my stay at motel 6 it's warm and family friendly a Nd pet friendly I like that pool and coffee in the morning with other great wifi capabilities close to shopping and other activities!!

Helpful?
Thank Alexis A
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We were in town for a concert. Prices everywhere were crazy. Cheapest we found was Motel 6 for 100 a night. We were only staying 2 nights, so we figure, better than nothing. The staff wasn't very friendly. They were changing shifts when we checked in, and talked amongst themselves, like we were not there. I tried to joke with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Basic roadside accommodation. The room appeared clean and sheets had the slight lingering odour of bleach. The shower worked and the TV had more than 4 working channels. There was no shampoo in the bathroom/shower, only soap. Apart from the Harley rider that felt obligated to rev his bike in the parking lot at 4 am, it was an uneventful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Peter, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Tulelake, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2016

W traveled 6 hours arriving at 245 excepting our room to be ready. We were told no room were cleaned yet. We waited for an hour and a half while other customers were coming in and out yelling and screaming for the same reason. I asked if they had a restroom i could use and they said No. The front... More 

Helpful?
Thank melterry99
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2015

I have slept in many a cheap hotel, and have enjoyed many an inexpensive accommodation that I would say are a good value. This hotel is not one of them. We visited in November, and although this is California, it does get a bit chilly at night in this season. The "heater" setting upon entering the room should have tipped... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lds1s
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact... More 

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2015

While this is probably the nicest Motel 6 I have ever been in in terms of the look and upkeep of the property overall, there is something super sketchy going on with the management here, and there is a strong possibility that there is either cameras in the room, or there is some sort of corruption going on behind the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sonja727
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The towels were dirty/stained. There was hair on the bathroom door and in the tub when we arrived. The a/c didn't work well and the cover panel was missing so we didn't know which way was on or off. The other person staying with me was given a hard time trying to get a new key when I wasn't around.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha G
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Tabitha, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the key card issue and odor conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The front desk staff were close to incompetent! They could not seem to complete the registration or get the keys programed to work on the room door. Took them 3 attempts to get the key to work. The front desk area was full of very unhappy guests who had been promised a room that was no longer available or told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank g h
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service... More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
6.1 km away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#16 of 25 in Santa Rosa
31 reviews
1.8 km away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
108 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
543 reviews
7.5 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
1.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA is located near area restaurants and shopping. Play golf at Mountain Shadows Golf Course or enjoy Scandia Funland within 9 miles. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Rosa North

Address: 3145 Cleveland Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2118
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $97 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Rosa North 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Rosa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North Hotel Santa Rosa
Motel Six Santa Rosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Santa Rosa North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Santa Rosa North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles 291gh, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask specifically for no-smoking (or no-smoke-smelling)”
 of 5 bubbles TheBaseballTraveler, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Lots of noise”
 of 5 bubbles IGigiI, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Second floor rooms at the end of the corridors might be slight quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles branger, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Go to another motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 636billl, 3 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay