We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel La Rose

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel La Rose
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Rose
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Bethpage, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We choose to stay at Hotel La Rose because of it being in historic district. We stayed in the carriage house. Loved the antique furniture and the retro look and feel. There were several homeless people in area but we felt safe. The homeless mission was around the block. Was a little odd having to park around the corner but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindalonglegs
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Dear Lindalonglegs, Thank you for you comments on TripAdvisor. We also believe we are ideally located in the center of historic railroad square. There is so much to see and do! We are thrilled you enjoyed the property and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Santa Rosa. Robert West General Manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed here during a recent visit. beautiful property with free parking and wifi. spacious rooms with above normal amenities. Centrally location close to everything in town with the train stop right across the street. Will return!

Helpful?
Thank Jacob D
Jeff W, Front Office Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with the staff, and we all look forward to your next visit to Hotel la Rose. Robert West General Manager More 

Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

its clean, but old. other building has stairs only - not good - homeless across the street, parking is across the street its just not convenient. Gal at the front desk, did not give a hoot weather we stayed or not - so we cancelled our room and went elsewhere . We had a bad feeling. Always go with your... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank doublevv
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Dear doublevv, Thank you for your review. I have read your comments with attention and really regret that your impression of our hotel was disappointing. We see our centrally located downtown location in historic Railroad Square as a plus, and we are sorry you did not choose to stay. Should you return to the area, we look forward to welcoming... More 

Livermore, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed here for a weekend to participate in a half marathon event. The hotel is very clean and quiet. I gave this place 5 starts because of the value. At the price we paid, we could have stayed in a major-chain hotel, but opted to try something different. I'm glad we did. The outside of the hotel doesn't give... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lady_Diana98
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for you review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit to Hotel La Rose. Robert West General Manager More 

Poway, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

My husband and I stayed at La Rose for a week while attending a wedding in Healdsburg. We opted not to stay at one of the chain hotels in town and very glad we did! La Rose was charming and local. We received a free upgrade to a suite because of our length of stay. The room and bathroom were... More 

Helpful?
Thank DDB51
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and for your positive feedback posted regarding your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We agree that anyone visiting to Santa Rosa could choose no better location than Hotel La Rose, located in historic Railroad Square. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the wine country! Robert West General Manager More 

Tracy, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The hotel has old, cute charm and is in a great location, but for what we paid, there should have been a mini fridge and access to ice...just a few more amenities. Not having the adorable onsite restaurant in use seems like such a waste.

Helpful?
Thank jaymehale
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hotel La Rose and for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We do have ice available at the fornt desk, and plans to re-open the restaurant are in the works! In the mean time, there are, of course, amany great dining options within walking distance. We hope to see you... More 

Fairfax, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I stayed three nights while attending a family function. I was on the 4th floor in the original building. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean. I appreciated the fact that the windows opened so I could let in the blessed cooling fog at night, and that I could shut the window in the afternoon and let the air... More 

Helpful?
Thank jls4561
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hotel La Rose and for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Robert West General Manager More 

Westbrook, Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely love this place. It's a wonderful mix of old and new and the price was right. Cleaning was right on point, no issues there, when we went down to breakfast the man that set everything up was friendly and helpful as well as the front desk person. Would definitely come again if I were in the area

Helpful?
Thank Sarahbee40971
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights over our wedding weekend. This hotel is historic and the rooms are funky but beautiful. It does not feel like a hotel! More like a room in a friend's house, but is still very private. Lots of our wedding guests stayed here too, and it was fun to all be close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hillaryadams
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at historic Hotel La Rose! Thank you for staying withy us. We hope you had a fantastic time at the wedding, and we look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Sonoma Wine Country. Regards, Robert West General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This was our second stay at a "Boutique" Hotel, and we were very happy with it. The room arrangement was a little awkward, but there are limitations when renovating old places and trying to keep the original flavor. Pros: Room was clean and comfortable, conveniently located and a little trip back in time. Staff was pleasant. Cons: Parking was across... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and for your feedback posted regarding your recent stay at Hotel La Rose on TripAdvisor. I am happy we met your service expectations, and I will make sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team, whom I am sure was delighted to assist... More 

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
913 reviews
4.2 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
543 reviews
7.2 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 25 in Santa Rosa
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#9 of 25 in Santa Rosa
595 reviews
10.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
4.4 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic Hotel La Rose was built in 1906. Our main building has antique furniture in the lobby and all guest rooms. Our Carriage House is more modern with balconies or outside room sitting areas. We are directly across from the Historic Railroad Station in Railroad Square where in 2016 the Smart Train will arrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Rose

Address: 308 Wilson St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6245
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $174 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rose Hotel
La Rose Santa Rosa
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Rose staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Anaheim
6 months ago
7 months ago
Healdsburg, California
11 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Rose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the stairs, faster than the elevator and good exercise!”
 of 5 bubbles RolandoGomezPhotog, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 39 is actually a suite, with a king-sized bed, and a bathtub. Has a little outdoor balcony, too.”
 of 5 bubbles P383DKpatriciaw, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms across the street from the main hotel are very quiet and have little sitting areas outside of each room.”
 of 5 bubbles barbwylie, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead while rooms are still available!”
 of 5 bubbles foodlover1944, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top corner room is huge!”
 of 5 bubbles Lady_Diana98, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay