We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel La Rose

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel La Rose
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Rose
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
Denton, Texas
Reviewed 22 July 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights over our wedding weekend. This hotel is historic and the rooms are funky but beautiful. It does not feel like a hotel! More like a room in a friend's house, but is still very private. Lots of our wedding guests stayed here too, and it was fun to all be close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillaryadams
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at historic Hotel La Rose! Thank you for staying withy us. We hope you had a fantastic time at the wedding, and we look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Sonoma Wine Country. Regards, Robert West General Manager

Reviewed 12 July 2016

This was our second stay at a "Boutique" Hotel, and we were very happy with it. The room arrangement was a little awkward, but there are limitations when renovating old places and trying to keep the original flavor. Pros: Room was clean and comfortable, conveniently located and a little trip back in time. Staff was pleasant. Cons: Parking was across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and for your feedback posted regarding your recent stay at Hotel La Rose on TripAdvisor. I am happy we met your service expectations, and I will make sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team, whom I am sure was delighted to assist...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Great quaint hotel with an awesome bed and breakfast feel. They provide a nice continental breakfast in the morning. The location is great with a wide variety of dining options. Once you park you can walk to many shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and breakfast. And yes, the area in and around Railroad Square has many great shops and restaurants, as well as a fantastic hiking trail! We hope to see you again soon. Robert West General Manager Hotel La Rose

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I've reviewed this hotel before. It hasn't changed much. I like historic hotels so its perfect for me. The furnishings are comfortable, the linens soft and clean. I found staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast is ordinary continental. There are many interesting shops and good restaurants within a block. The best thing for me is we can ride our bikes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colarada
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We just checked out from the hotel after staying 3 nights there and I have to say, we were very pleased (more so than I expected), with our stay. I loved the vintage feel of the rooms and the historic spot. Even though it's clearly old, the room and bathroom were very clean. I loved how roomy the shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan F
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Dear Nathan F, I am very glad to read that you felt well taken care of by our team and got the opportunity to experience all that we have to offer. The Farmer's Market is fantastic and will continue until November! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Santa Rosa! Robert West General Manager Hotel La...

Sunset, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Normally we avoid "historic hotels" like the plague but took a chance on Hotel La Rose based on some trip advisor reports. That was a mistake. We are native Santa Rosans who haven't lived in California for over 40 years. Growing up, this hotel was a seedy establishment in an even worse section of town. Even though the hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing historic Hotel La Rose for your recent visit to downtown Santa Rosa. We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve during your recent stay. We do read our guests’ comments very seriously as both negative and positive ones lead us to focus on...

Morgan Hill, California
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We chose this hotel because of location, near to an event we were attending. We were not disappointed in that regard. The hotel dates from 1907 and is historical in that regard and that was a minor factor in the selection process. We like old places with unique furnishings. That said, we were assigned a room across the street in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cruisincal
Abilene
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Our room was spacious and well appointed. The amenities were quality, and I applaud that original windows are operational. The breakfast had fresh fruit that was nice. We got there really late, and the parking lot is a bit away from the hotel. It didn't feel entirely safe when the (I assume) homeless man kept walking by yelling to invisible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasMedusa
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Dear TexasMedusa, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and for your feedback posted regarding your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious rooms and breakfast. At the Hotel La Rose all Team Members are passionate about delivering high level service to ensure that guests leave the hotel...

Aireys Inlet, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This historical hotel provides spacious & comfortable rooms with a lovely ambience. Room quiet, very comfortable bed with good bathroom facilities including good toiletries. Breakfast reasonable. Good fruit selection but pastries ordinary. Easy walking distance to good restaurants & cafes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent M
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Dear Vincent M, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and for your feedback posted regarding your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, facilities and our extended Continental Breakfast. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Hotel La Rose in the near future. Robert West...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We had a very nice stay at the Hotel La Rose. It is an old hotel, a little quirky but nice enough. A little dated, nothing fancy, but perfectly acceptable. Rooms are a decent size and the beds are fairly comfortable. The free wi-fi only seems to work in the lobby. Free continental breakfast was a nice touch. Nothing fancy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiftyfootelvis
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Dear Fiftyfootelvis, Thank you for choosing historic Hotel La Rose and for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We are glad to hear that our hotel and service met your needs. We hope to see you again when your travel plans may bring you back to Santa Rosa. Sincerely, Robert West General Manager

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
946 reviews
7.2 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
559 reviews
4.2 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
623 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic Hotel La Rose was built in 1906. Our main building has antique furniture in the lobby and all guest rooms. Our Carriage House is more modern with balconies or outside room sitting areas. We are directly across from the Historic Railroad Station in Railroad Square where in 2016 the Smart Train will arrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Rose

Address: 308 Wilson St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6245
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $189 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rose Hotel
La Rose Santa Rosa
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Rose staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
10 months ago
Healdsburg, California
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Rose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor which was very quiet. The only window was almost like a skylight but did open for fresh air.”
 of 5 bubbles 961vickis, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Slept really well!”
 of 5 bubbles palOeMafi, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you look at the rooms before you book one.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeff411, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quieter on back of building; fourth floor windows look small”
 of 5 bubbles ASC19512013, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor and below for windows.”
 of 5 bubbles YodlePortland_Oregon, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5