We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Everyone was helpful. They always accommodated what i needed. I was comfortable and happy. Close to all things i needed. Thank you. Will be staying again.. A lot more. Will spread the news and recommend this location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy R
Cambria, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got this motel as a hotel choice by Hotwire. I'll not use them again. This place is old, creepy and shoddy. Paint is peeling and not well cleaned. The desk staff is wonderful and accommodating, but this is just one notch above jail. Came back twice to see police cars taking some kind of action. Unsavory characters all around and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kac Y
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to spend 10 nights here... have to say the room was spotless and the staff(especially Brian and Anna) were AWESOME!! Close to everything, Safe and didn't worry, which is big to me...also very accommodating. Glad I chose it, plus it was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know you were well accommodated with excellent customer from our staff. We are also pleased to read that you favored our safe, clean location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

They promised us a smoke free room but it still smelled like smoke. Also, there were guests continuously smoking outside of our rooms despite the no smoking signs everywhere. Please enforce the rules at your hotel. Some people are allergic to cigarette smoke and frankly, it's just disgusting !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1LindaBeth
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We stayed here for four nights on Napa trip with friends. There were four of us staying in the room with two double beds. It was close quarters. This room is small. We stayed on the 2nd level which is the top so we had a pretty view sometimes if you could look past the freeway and the car dealerships...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you valued our convenient location near your destination and that our amenities were beneficial during your stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

What you pay for us what you get styled room. Clean enough, not super disgusting, totally fine to sleep in for the night. Only complaint is the heat didn't work. I asked for a different room and they simply said "no, we can't". So I had to cancel via the third party booking site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james g
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you enjoyed your stay. However, I am disappointed with the heating issue you experienced and the lack of customer service. We will work with our staff on making sure all guests are assisted accurately. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us...

Prunedale
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The place way overbooked and we thought we were going to get bumped. After a long confusing and difficult check in we opened the door to our non smoking room only to be hit in the face with the overwhelming smell of marijuana. They even had a Kentucky fried chicken plastic bag over the smoke alarm to keep it from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that my staff didn't assist you in a timely matter. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am making sure they are delivering request in a timely matter after a request. I appreciate you bringing this...

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

So me and my friend frequent here often at least once a month , For the past year. We put up with the crappy quality and price raises just because the location was convenient. Our rooms always had a weird smell to them . Some of the other guest there are definitely on drugs and not shy to show it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allie K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation that you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our team is double checking if guest are staying over or if the guest is checking out. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If...

Millbrae, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

First time at an Extended Stay America so I did not know what to expect. My family and I were staying one night for a soccer tournament in Santa Rosa. Paid over $200 for the room. Room was filthy and it smelled. Spots and spills all over the carpet. The room looked like it hasn't been cleaned for awhile. Dust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lil_train
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that our hotel didn't suit your needs and that your room wasn't cleaned thoroughly. This is unacceptable and I am mortified that you experienced this on your first stay at one of our brand locations. We will work harder...

Sacramento, Ca
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Since the ride starts early, it is really nice to have a kitchen so that you can make something very early in the day for breakfast. Our son like to do the Panzer ride (about 120 miles) so we go along as support and make breakfast for him as well as get him to the start line. It is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nidan196
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that our convenient location was beneficial. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#17 of 25 in Santa Rosa
31 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
5.0 km away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
626 reviews
2.5 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
959 reviews
1.0 km away
Redwood Inn
Redwood Inn
#13 of 25 in Santa Rosa
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South

Address: 2600 Corby Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407-7867
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $125 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Santa Rosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this palce”
 of 5 bubbles 749kacy, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No bad choices”
 of 5 bubbles dougk229, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles carries317, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Please don't book.”
 of 5 bubbles Lil_train, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back 3rd floor should be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles nidan196, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5