We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaside Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seaside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Start your review of Seaside Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The staff provided us with an upstairs room as requested. We found the room to be acceptable and we slept well. When considering the rate we paid, the accommodations and location of this motel were good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
SeasideInn1, Webmaster at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm glad we could meet your requests and provide you a good value for you money. Thanks for commenting. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m happy that...

Wheeling, Illinois
Reviewed 19 January 2017

There wasn't a note stating that you needed to call ahead if you were coming in after 9 pm. SO, we were scolded when we arrived. We almost thought we wouldn't get a room is how harshly she scolded us. SO if you go and you're planning on being late be sure to call unless you like to be scolded....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beedo
SeasideInn1, Webmaster at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry there was some miscommunication about your expected arrival time and that you could not get here earlier to experience our hospitality a bit longer. I’m very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not...

Farmersville, California, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This place is our go to place when visiting Monterey. Nothing fancy, but they are clean and updated. Mattresses are newer, furniture has been updated, so we get a good night sleep. Owner takes care of us well and is a blessing to us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
SeasideInn1, Webmaster at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's always good to have you with us. Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and again stay with us again the...

Farmersville, CA
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We enjoyed another great stay at the Seaside Inn. We come to this motel three to four times a year when we come to town to visit family. We have found the innkeeper, Menka provides great customer service at the most reasonable rates for the Monterey area. She always gives us a warm welcome. We enjoyed a clean room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie R
SeasideInn1, Webmaster at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. Sometimes, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure we'll be here for you in the future...

Marengo, Illinois
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This is a very nice quiet hotel. Close to everything. Has a little continental breakfast. Rooms are nice comfortable beds. Very clean. Would recommend this to anyone. I liked going here seems like helping the smaller business's instead of always staying at the big chain places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
SeasideInn1, Webmaster at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm glad we could serve you at our independent hotel. Thanks for taking a moment to comment about our property. I'm so pleased that your experience was nice enough here that you would recommend us to others. I hope you have a chance to do that. If you have family members, friends or colleagues traveling in this area,...

Salinas, California
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I booked this hotel while waiting for a home I was rescheduled to rent, to become ready for move-in. The gentleman initially booking me into the property was polite, professional, and extremely accommodating - even assisting with moving my bags to my upstairs room. When the housekeeper knocked on the door the following morning and asked whether service was needed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissZoey98
SeasideInn1, Webmaster at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I'm sorry you perceived some kind of situation that did not exist. If we were at any time less than hospitable or were harsh or rude to you during your multi-night stay, I sincerely apologize. We specialize in offering a travel experience that appeals to all types of travelers and would welcome you again anytime....

West Menlo Park, California
Reviewed 25 October 2016

From the time I arrived, there was great and friendly service at the Seaside Inn. I think it is family run and I experienced this excellent service across the generations. The room I had (204) was very large and it even had a small balcony off the back. The room itself and the bathroom were very clean and had all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EazyEDob
SeasideInn1, Webmaster at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I'm sorry you weren't impressed with our location or surroundings. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m happy that you...

Coimbra, Portugal
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed in Seaside Inn for one night on our way to San Francisco. Given the price, we found the place ok. Rooms are a little bit dated, but they are very clean and the usb charging ports in the night table are a plus!! The lady in front office was very nice and gave us some good advice about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ana_teresa_simoes
SeasideInn1, Webmaster at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us and I'm sorry that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. Plus, we’re also always working to get better. I hope you will be able to stay with us...

kcmo
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Thanks to the family-run Seaside Inn...! I was able to complete a most vigorous and demanding week of Volunteer work for the St Jude Disc Golf Charity Invitational, over Memorial Day weekend at the Bayonet Golf Course. The property is tucked away, ideally, from any traffic noise and the amenities are all there, 24/7. Spacious room with parking right outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazy john b
SeasideInn1, Webmaster at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm glad we could be your home away from home in the area. Thanks for staying with us. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great...

Diamond Bar, California
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the Monterey Jazz Festival because we participate in the festival each year. The Seaside Inn was clean, quiet, and close to everything. There's a grocery store and several eating shops within walking distance of the hotel location. I really appreciate that the manager accommodated my late arrival request. This place has a microwave and refrigerator which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelGurl43
SeasideInn1, Webmaster at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for noticing the value and amenities we provide. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
1.8 km away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.2 km away
Sand Castle Inn
Sand Castle Inn
#2 of 13 in Seaside
229 reviews
2.8 km away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 55 in Monterey
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
5.0 km away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
1,559 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
#6 of 13 in Seaside
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 1986 Del Monte Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-3124
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Price Range: $77 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seaside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get there early to bet a parking space. Parking lot is extremely small.”
 of 5 bubbles Beedo, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms 200+ numbered(upstairs) are larger and have balconies. Rooms below these also offer small patio but I am not sure of the #'s.”
 of 5 bubbles EazyEDob, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor for parking close to your room. Second floor if you would like a bit more of the ocean air in the windows.”
 of 5 bubbles crazyjohnb, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 111 and room 112 Have 2 rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 965waynet, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs rooms closest to the office are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Zuma757, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5