We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I stayed there one night, on a Saturday night. The room was a bit odd, in that it had hard floors. I'd have expected that to cause more noise, but it wasn't bad, at least on a weekend. The room had a 2-burner electric coil stove, a full-sized fridge and a small microwave. The bed was fine, and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yobabs
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Your experience is very important to us, thank you for sharing. It is great to see that you enjoyed the amenities in the room, including the fully equipped kitchen. I am disappointed you found our accommodations more on the pricey side. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

First, let me preface this by explaining that I have never stayed in an Extended Stay America. I have stayed in timeshares (with full kitchens) and regular hotels and motels (without kitchens). Since I was staying for 6 days I needed a kitchen to prepare meals but there weren't timeshares or adequate vacation rentals available so I found the Extended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaineeeeee
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for not finding your accommodation as you expected. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice place. Near shops and Bowling alley. Walking distance to everything. Hotel is clean and staff is very friendly. Would recommend staying there.love the hotel. Not much noise. Give it a try. Simi Valley is a lovely place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natessoccergirl
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see that you favored our location and found the accommodations to your liking. We strive to provide each guest with an amazing experience. It is good to know we did that for you. Thank you again for your kind words. We do hope you will choose...

Virginia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I made a huge mistake of booking a room here through Hotwire. This is NOT a real hotel. It's a poorly run MOTEL that provides house keeping services only once a week, Don't waste your money here- there are much nicer hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmzfat
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Your review has caught my attention. It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Yes, we do provide housekeeping services for guests staying eight days or more, but we do offer those services to guests for a nominal fee. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback....

Colorado
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

...was in Simi for a night, and gave the hotel a second chance...Stayed here last summer and there were problems. This time it was okay, but there was a new front desk clerk who shouldn't have been left alone. He was very nice, but still needed help. They put me in a pet room with no carpet, and I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KUMtngal
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 June 2016

The girl at does the night check in is very nice, but the guy (Omar) in the morning is a complete jerk. They ran out of coffee before 8:00am and the "grab and go" breakfast was also completely put away before 8:00. Has a full kitchen, but you have to request every dish, including a coffee maker, which you should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be coaching our staff to ensure each guest receives professional customer service and will make sure our...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We had a 3 night stay here. Location was perfect for our family plans. Very disappointed that no housekeeping is provided at all for the $150 per night rate. Tried to exchange towels a couple of times, never was able to do that. Breakfast was miss billed. Coffee, granola bars and an orange should not have been billed as "breakfast"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKY794
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. For guests staying less than a week...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This is not a fancy place to stay, so if you expect high quality go somewhere else. However, it was adequate and reasonable for an extended stay. The pots and pans provided are not good quality, but we only cooked breakfast so were able to make it work. The room was clean with the exception of the two chairs at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellerm
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are regularly inspecting our dishware and will make sure all of our rooms meet our company's high standards. We continually...

Reviewed 4 May 2016

Great locational and new building. Full size refrigerator is a huge plus. The "breakfast" is a joke so they should just say free coffee. The room was quite and perfect for a solo or couple. much better option that other inexpensive hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our spacious rooms. Thank you again for posting your...

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 21 April 2016

My wife and I have been staying here for the past six months. Love every minute of it. The location is fabulous. The very large room and the wonderful amenities can't be beat. Extremely clean, comfortable and quite. Just like home! The staff treats us like Royalty. We especially appreciate the kindness that we receive from Dionne, Shery, Maria, Amar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jzmensch
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are delighted to hear that you found us to be a convenient location that was both affordable and suitable to your needs. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly customer service and I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team! The staff...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
9.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
8.4 km away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
410 reviews
9.5 km away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
23.0 km away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
421 reviews
20.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Address: 2498 Stearns St, Simi Valley, CA 93063-2418
Region: United States > California > Simi Valley
Price Range: $134 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Simi Valley
Simi Valley Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator available for upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles Grasper, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the South and East sides are cooler in Summer”
 of 5 bubbles DHBarkley, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I can't imagine there are any good rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles interiordena, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Skip the breakfast here....its not a breakfast but just coffee and granola bars.”
 of 5 bubbles 469daveb, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Even the rooms on the "freeway side' have little road noise. We stayed in 323... very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 779raymondh, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5