We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
2550 Erringer Road, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$130
View deal
Booking.comUS$144
HIExpress.com
TravelocityUS$144
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (72)
Dining (16)
Room & Suite (7)

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Simi Valley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy all the exciting attractions from our Simi Valley Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley near Ronald Reagan Library. We are conveniently located off the Ronald Reagan Freeway and Interstate 5. Our central location is a near Cal Lutheran University and Moorpark College. If its business that is bringing you to the area we are nearBank of America, Meggitt, and Amazon. The hotel is 40 miles from Los Angles International Airport and only 35 minutes from Burbank Airport. Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley near popular attractions: Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, Six Flags Magic Mountain and Universal Studios. Guests can enjoy playing at one of the championship golf courses nearby. Be sure to visit the Simi Valley Town Center, and enjoy a variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment options in this elegant setting. The Holiday Inn Express® Simi Valley, hotel includes Business and Fitness Centers for your convenience. Relieve stress in the resort-style pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
299Reviews6Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 94
  • 48
  • 31
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
chadrodick wrote a review Aug 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada345 contributions72 helpful votes
Arrived on August 17, 2022 at 11:59pm and had to wait almost an hour to checkin because there was a hand written sign that states be back in 5-10 minutes. Finally able to get checked in by 12:30am. Got up to the room and it smelled old & Smokey, Both me & my friend said we would be switching hotels in the AM. The sheets on the beds smelled of cigarette smoke as well as everything in the entire room (towels, Furniture, TV Remote, etc.) Not sure why we even booked here without looking at reviews. Do Not Stay Here….. You Have Been Warned
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Rooms smells of cigarette smoke
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 Sep 2022
Hello chadrodick, Thank you for choosing IHG Hotels and Resorts as your travel partner. It's a pleasure to have you as one of our valued guests! We always strive to provide the best service to our guests. I'm sorry for the experience. I shared this with our hotel management. I'm certain that all you've pointed out will be looked into and addressed accordingly for us to provide a better guest hotel experience. I also sent you a private message discussing this further. I hope you'll consider us again for your future accommodation needs! Stay safe, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian J wrote a review Aug 2022
UK148 contributions58 helpful votes
I booked this without really researching properly because it was an IHG hotel and close to the office I was working at. I stayed here for a week so I think I have a good impression of the property now. It's a motel in the very traditional sense. The room doors all open onto a balcony over looking the pool (or for the ground floor simply onto the path round the pool) or overlooking the outside of the motel. So it's not like a hotel in the sense that the corridors are inside. You also have people walking past your window so unless you have the curtains tightly drawn they can see in. The balconies are a particular problem for me because guys congregate to smoke, drink beer or chat which made me feel quite uncomfortable. Families playing in the pool could be quite noisy but for the most part I blocked them out apart from on the Friday afternoon when someone was blasting out music. I felt further uncomfortable arriving back one night to three police SUVs outside the Motel 6 next door which shares the same entrance to the parking lots. Staff were very polite and friendly and I cannot criticise their manners or behaviour. Very professional and willing to please. The hotel was undergoing refurbishment in the lobby but this didn't create an inconvenience for me. The room had a living area, sleeping area and two bathrooms. Coffee machine, fridge and microwave. Iron/Ironing board, hairdryer and standard toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body creme). Unfortunately the fold over security latch that stops the door from being opened from outside if the normal lock is opened was broken (missing the anchor point on the wall) and so that really did nothing to improve my safety concerns. The air conditioning was something else. It sounded like a jackhammer or lorry starting up and was so loud. I was left with the choice of boiling to death or being woken up constantly throughout the night. I didn't manage to tune it out until the 5 days into my 6 day stay! Maid service was only Mon, Wed and Fri and I guess day of checking out. My first morning showering I noticed a pubic hair on the wall and it was still there on Tuesday morning so they hadn't wiped down the wall fully. By Thursday it was gone so I guess it was just missed on the Monday. The loo roll holder fell off the wall when I pulled the loo roll but maintenance fixed that when the cleaner came round the next day so that was good service. I didn't try the pool and the spa was out of action the whole week. It wasn't until the final day that I saw the gym so can't comment on that. Breakfast seemed fairly standard for the HI Express brand so I've no complaints. It's not what I'd prefer to eat but it's what I was expecting. In short I really don't understand how this is a HI Express as I feel it falls far short of the brand standard and no amount of good work by the staff will ever overcome the shortcomings of the building. I won't be staying here out of choice again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2022
Hi Ian J, We appreciate you choosing our Holiday Inn Express hotel brand for this trip and for sharing your feedback. I am glad to have been a host to one of our valued guests. I trust all is well. We always want to offer top-notch service and accommodation. While I am glad you were satisfied with the service received, I'm sorry to learn about the issues encountered during your stay. I have shared your comments with our Hotel Management team. I am sure they will use this as a reference for improvement. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon. Safe travels, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan in Texas wrote a review Jun 2022
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas3 contributions2 helpful votes
I've stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels and this doesn't match the brand. You should consider it an overpriced Motel 6. Our room was actually pretty nice for a Motel 6. I assume because ours was recently renovated. There was precisely ONE elevator and it had been broken for a couple of weeks. So, we had to schlep our luggage up the stairs in the heat. They said that the first floor rooms were being renovated. I understand that things break but a proper hotel would have contacted the guests ahead of time and allowed them to cancel. I haven't had breakfast yet, but the hotel promises 'hot breakfast' and the sign says, 'limited breakfast in the lobby.'
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Hi scotland H, Thank you for choosing IHG Hotels and Resorts as your travel partner! We always strive to provide the best service to our guests. I'm sorry for the experience. I shared this with our hotel management. I'm certain that your feedback will be used as a reference for us to better serve you in the future. I also sent you a private message discussing this further. We appreciate you as one of our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your future trips! Stay safe, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MountainStateMatt wrote a review Oct 2021
Jumping Branch, West Virginia16 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked this hotel based upon three facts. I am an IHG Rewards Member. I trust the "Holiday Inn' brand, and it was in close proximity to a few places my dad and I wanted to visit on a long planned father/son trip. I immediately knew I had made a mistake when we arrived and the entrance door to the room was on the outside of the building, not the inside. It looked more like a "rent by the hour" type motel. There was nearly a one inch gap between the bottom of the entrance doorway and the floor. The furniture inside the room was worn and dated. The mattresses weren't "Holiday Inn" quality. Housekeeping showed up after 6:30 one evening and copped and attitude when we told them all we needed were towels and wash cloths as we were checking out the next morning. The only reason this review gets two stars as opposed to one is the breakfast service. The lady who worked the dining room did an OUTSTANDING job. I'm sure whatever she is being paid, it isn't enough. I wouldn't complain if it weren't for the price we were charged for the room. Perhaps they were taking advantage of a couple of guys from out of town, I don't know. Regardless, they charged WAY too much for what we received! If I am ever in Simi Valley again and I will certainly seek out another option!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Maybe the rooms facing the pool are better?
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
littlelisa291 wrote a review Oct 2021
Lansing, Michigan114 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
I booked this hotel on Priceline which was my first mistake. I also should have never even went inside the room once I saw the up keep of the hotel. We literally walked into the room then went straight to our car to call Priceline ( which states that the hotel was unwilling to refund the room). We then went back inside the hotel and checked out.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Oct 2021
Hi littlelisa291, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We strive for our guests to have a great and satisfying stay, but I am sorry it didn't go well as I have hoped it to be. I understand your dissatisfaction with the lapses in the room upkeep as soon as you walked in. I read how you hoped for the room to be booked directly with us to receive a refund. I assure you that your concerns have been forwarded to the management to identify areas where we can be better. I've also dropped a message via your inbox to talk about this more. I know that this stay may not have been the best, but I am hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back. Warmly, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Avrmir001 wrote a review Sep 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada91 contributions124 helpful votes
We decided to stay here as going to our son's football game at Moorpark college and got a place to stay last minute. It was not cheap for Labor Day weekend on a Saturday night. It is next to Motel 6 right off of highway 118. It looks like a small hotel/large motel. Reception is friendly and informative. We got regular king bed room on 1st floor for two people, as we came to stay without our two children. Here is a list of the good and the bad: Good: 1) Right off highway 118 yet rooms still quiet 2) Has a nice pool yet can barely hear noise from outside when in your room. 3) Flat screen TV with nice selection of TV shows. 4) Great variety FREE breakfast with oatmeal and condiments; scrambled egg/sausage/ Jimmy Dean pre-made sandwiches with ham and egg and cheese for warm breakfast options; pancakes; bagels with different spread options; yogurt; cereals; milk and juice and coffee options; pastries; bottles water.. and more in a nice area on 1st floor. 4) Easy parking around property. 5) Rooms are clean and nice bathroom with walk in shower. 6) Fair amount of space in room in room . Bad or not so great: 1) Bed mattress very hard! I like firm beds, yet this is extreme! I would need to bring a significant featherbed topper or large plush blanket to place on the mattress and sleep on that, as it felt like I was sleeping on slightly 'soft' concrete. It was. Wet difficult to sleep on that. 2) Breakfast is free, yet scrambled eggs were bland and looked like they came from a box and Jimmy Dean sandwiches a huge let down as also bland. 3) It would be fair to say that it felt like a slightly nicer motel than a hotel, and despite Labor Day weekend and free breakfast, very expensive for what you get. 4) We parked close to room area, yet despite direct easy access from our room to our parking spot, no access from parking to area to get into the room and had to go through lobby. So.... My main issue was the bed... SO UNCOMFORTABLE!!!! Not cheap so this was a problem for me. Will be weary of staying here again due to that.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not even 5 minutes from Moorpark College.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Raroach wrote a review Feb 2020
Salinas, CA159 contributions184 helpful votes
We stayed one night and everything was great. Staff was good, the room was nice, the traffic noise was not bad. The bed was comfortable. In comparison to the Holiday Inn Express in Carpinteria, everything is bigger and better, the room, the pool area and the breakfast. Curiously, neither place had potatoes in the breakfast, and each had both pork and turkey sausage. But the breakfast here was well stocked with many choices, including real oatmeal and a pancake machine. The breakfast room is spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DJ B wrote a review Dec 2019
Mountain View, California70 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
I made my reservations on the Hilton website. I have stayed at many HIE's. They were all newer and nice. I wrongly made the assumption that all HIE's were like this. Boy was I wrong. This is an older motel which was rebranded as a HIE's at some point. If I thought that I was staying at a motel 6 I would have had my expectations set at this level but more importantly I would have paid motel 6 prices. Even for a motel 6 it would have been considered old and tired, but I paid HIE's type prices. The only reason that I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 was because the staff was very courteous and helpful. This review no way reflects on the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Hello DJ B, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I want all your stays with us to be up to standards at all times. I have shared your comments with the relevant teams, as a reference during the periodic review of the property. I trust that the steps taken will make your next stays with us better than the last. I hope you choose us again on your next visit to the area! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mtopolosky wrote a review Dec 2019
Lake Zurich, Illinois55 contributions17 helpful votes
Good location off the interstate. Easy check-in/check-out process. Decent selection for breakfast (cereal, muffins, eggs, sausage, drinks, etc.). Rooms face open corridor with pool/hot tub. Room was clean and spacious. Reserved a king bed with jacuzzi bath and it was worth having in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bwh1000 wrote a review Aug 2019
Scottsdale, Arizona55 contributions56 helpful votes
Horrible place, Holiday Inn should be ashamed of this property. The check in guy was smoking when we walked up (just outside the door) and the smoke was in the lobby and courtyard. Got to the room and it had a horrible stench. Made a reservation at another hotel and left. No way would I stay there
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$151 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express simi valley hotel simi valley, holiday inn simi valley, simi valley holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSimi Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS SIMI VALLEY, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Motel Reviews, Price Comparison and 95 Photos (CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Studio Movie Grill (Simi Valley) (1.1 km), Skateboarding Hall of Fame and Museum (1.0 km), and See Me Escape Rooms (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Larsen's Grill, Toppers Pizza Place, and Market Broiler.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rancho Camulos Museum (13.9 km).