We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn
 Click to rate
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This place is comfy and cute with very friendly service. Check in was easy and fast, and my pancakes in the am were nice and fluffy, with fresh OJ. Since this place is on the Highway, I requested a very quiet room, so it was around back - a nice big size, clean, with all the basic amenities. It could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckwokers
Gridley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was very impressed with our overall stay, loved the different breakfast served each day. The inn had a cozy comfy feel . Look forward to our next visit, defiantly will recommend to my friends and family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 824luisav
Echo Beach
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. We were happy with the location its central and the price was fair. The breakfast was well prepared but served a little late for our liking. Overall a good find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K L
Derby, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and loved every minute. The location was perfect and Cathy and Angela couldn't be sweeter or more helpful. Their recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing were so on target. The facilities are cute and quaint and the rooms spotless. Innkeepers choice breakfast served every morning between 8:30 and 9:30. The meal generally consists of a fruit, meat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We were in California for family event in Placerville but flew in and out of San Fran. With no plans for our last night we decided to do Napa/Sonoma. Shelly said I found a place... looks nice so she booked it. Now I am the micro manager for all that is travel in our family so I was not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HungryTraveler13
Erie, PA
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The Inn in nicely within a 10 minute walk to the downtown square. Rooms we were clean and well maintained. However, at check in and at breakfast the innkeeper was very short (actually abrasive) with us and some of the other guests. I've stayed at a lot of B&B's, this was par but I would not want to deal with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kkig
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Cinnamon Bear is a very nice B&B that is a 30 minute walk to the Square in Sonoma. That makes it a great location to serve as your base of operations for doing wine tours. The house is clean, as are the rooms. The staff is very friendly. Our room had a tub with a spray hose for use as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitch S
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a lovely B&B. Comfy and cozy. The house and our room were shiny, sparkling clean. The bed was very comfortable with excellent bedding. The staff, Catherine and Maria, are so kind. They both took their time with us and gave excellent recommendations. Sure, you can hear the traffic on Hwy 12....we slept with our windows open and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandR769
cinnamonbearinn, Owner at Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. My staff really tries to exceed our guest's expectations.

Overton, Nevada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Staff was not available when we checked in...had they'll put. Grounds are very messy. BRkfst food was NOT good. Terrible wifi and late coffe if any. For $10.00 I would not return,uchless the $220.00 they charge. Could have had a better to eons franchise in town. Truly anexample of folks taking advantage of the Sonoma name. Tru.y a bad experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rxan
cinnamonbearinn, Owner at Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Not quite sure how you checked in if the staff wasn't available. Our many positive comments usually reflect how well we take of our guests. I'm working on getting the coffee available earlier and changing our WIFI supplier. As most of our Inn has been painted since we purchased it, I'm...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn. Catherine was most welcoming and helpful when we arrived, providing us with plenty of top tips on our short stay in Sonoma. It's a short walk to the main square and the rooms are quaint and well kept. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny B

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.1 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
608 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
2.0 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
1.5 km away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
1.4 km away
An Inn 2 Remember
An Inn 2 Remember
#2 of 11 in Sonoma
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

Address: 19455 Sonoma Highway, Sonoma, CA 95476
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Price Range: $193 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Hotel Sonoma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fayetteville, North Carolina
4 months ago
Lawton, Oklahoma
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Horrible noise from street”
 of 5 bubbles rxan, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms seemed to be the ones on the bottom floor (considerably bigger than those on the top floor).”
 of 5 bubbles keeliam, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for larger room as I did not and had a very small room. Others were bigger. Book directly, not thru Booking.com.”
 of 5 bubbles 314danielk, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this property”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentTraveler625, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This is a B and B in an historic home. The grounds behind the house are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleH607, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5