We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Show Prices
#7 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 984: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was worried reading mostly negative reviews. I kept thinking maybe the negative reviews were wrong. They aren't. Rooms are extremely dated, dark. We are here now and have called the front desk 4 times. Heat not working, fan too loud. Oh, by the way be prepared to get on your hands and knees to adjust any heat functions. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reinsalot
Lake Villa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed to find a room to sleep in for one night in Sonoma preferably by the Square. Our friends suggested the Best Western. I called the Inn directly and arranged a super price - less than $120 for the night. (The hotel has a pool and breakfast included as well as free wifi.) We arrived in town around 11:00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Berkeley, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Western Sonoma Valley has lovely King Suites with fireplace, huge deck and jaccuzzi. Off season rates make this truly a "steal". Regular priced in peak season at over $400 but last weekend we stayed for $150/night. We never needed the car...you could walk to everything....eg "The Girl and the Fig" and many other places.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 784michael
gaithersburg, md
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on a groupon. Front desk was indifferent at best at check in. Had to quiz them to have them give us the wine tasting tickets that came with the groupon. I had paid for a king/fireplace. They gave us 2 queens with fireplace. I asked to change the room to what we had paid for and the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mgjanus
Kendall C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear mgjamus Thank you for your review. We apologize for the confusion during your arrival. On the particular day you arrived we were in fact in the process of going live with the greatly improved High Speed Internet Access we had just upgraded. We had just installed fiber optics and was in the process of switching over. Unfortunately, all of...

Sonoma, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed the staff, the accommodations and the location. Checking in and out was effortless. The room and housekeeping was very good. The bed was too firm for us, but that is not a slight against the hotel at all. Walking for coffee, dinner, shopping, etc. just steps away from the hotel was a real treat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyandtonyb
Kendall C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Kathyandtonyb Thank you for your great review! Nice to hear that you found our location to be convenient and you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you in Sonoma again! Cheers

Mico, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast area was being used so they crammed everyone into the lobby, without seating. Very awkward. Pool area is a mess with construction and remodeling. Hotel rooms are clean, but clearly old and outdated. A little disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danette S
Kendall C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Danette S I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We are having the pol and hot tub re surfaced. We did make a very clear note of that on the front page of our website and we charge dramatically lower rates as a result of that construction. Unfortunately this type...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sonoma Best Western may not be the fanciest hotel in wine country, but its location close to the center of Sonoma can't be beat. Located just two blocks to the Sonoma Historic Park, several restaurants, a Whole Foods and from multiple wineries, if you want, you can leave the car behind for the day if you desire. Our room's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
Kendall C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Ray G Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location t be convenient. We are currently in the process of looking at ways to update our rooms such as new bedding, larger TVs and updated sitting areas. Hopefully when you choose to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reviewed December 29, 2016 THIS WAS MY ORIGINAL REVIEW. UPDATE FOLLOWS AT THE END Had to make last minute reservations to attend a funeral. I booked two rooms, one for my wife and I and one for her father and brother. At the last minute, father and brother came down with the flu and could not travel. I called to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter E
Kendall C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Peter E Thank you for taking the time to update your review. We do understand your frustration and totally get it that Things Happen sometimes. I am glad your faith in us has been restored and we hope to see you in Sonoma again Best Regards

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visit Sonoma frequently but this is the first time we've stayed at the Best Western. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. Its in a central location, close the Sonoma Town Square and walking distance to several very good restaurants. The rooms, especially the bed, was very clean and comfortable. We'll definitely stay here again. Overall, an outstanding value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary1558
Kendall C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Mary 1558 Thanks for your review! Glad to hear you had such a good experience staying with us! Please don't hesitate to contact me directly when you get ready to return to Sonoma and I would be happy to make reservations for you Sincerely Kendall

Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a well maintained property just off Sonoma Square and quite competitively priced. However it just did not work for us. We could hear the heavy footfall of the occupants in the room above us, there was a sootly smell in the bedroom as a result of previous occupants have used the fireplace and we got soaked two mornings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redhand
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our Inn. We're sorry that you could hear the footfall from guests in the room above you, and that it was raining while you were here. We do, however, provide umbrellas in all rooms during this time of year so that you can avoid getting wet when you walk between buildings to go...

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Fireplace and Garden Terrace (31)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace (29)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace and Garden Terrace (33)
Viewed
King Suite with Jacuzzi and Patio (37)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Family Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
1.3 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
595 reviews
0.9 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.4 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.3 km away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
186 reviews
14.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town. Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and were a popular choice for wedding destinations. When youre within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town. Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Address: 550 2nd St W, Sonoma, CA 95476-6633
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Price Range: $190 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Hotel Sonoma
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn And Krug Event Center
Best Western Sonoma
Sonoma Valley Inn
Sonoma Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#6 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite 321 is lovely, private and huge.”
 of 5 bubbles 784michael, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors have a sliding door to go out to a private area and to the pool area ect”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleP262, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs facing the courtyard is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles travelgal54, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel is on busy street, but our room was at the back, so nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lexi33045, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 201 very large”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5