We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Show Prices
#7 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 984: English reviews
Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff, beautiful room, fireplace,Neutrogena products, walking distance to town. I also liked the coffee, which is important to me as a usual Starbucks drinker. I'm ready to return already! Countryside is beautiful, and would recommend the Benziger family winery tour, unique and interesting.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelaT6971GX
Kendall C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear michaelaT6971GX Thanks for your great review! I am really pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient and you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have you stay with us again! Sincerely Kendall C

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

He over charged me for 1 night cancelation when I was there the entire stay 1/17- 1/23/17, HE is a greedy money hungry unfeeling person that treats everyone at the hotel very poorly and rudely. He doesn't treat his customers or personel humanly and with encouragement to do a great job on their own.. He is fearful and always lurking...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 350maddieb
Kendall C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Maddie B Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Could you please contact me directly or provide me with the best way to contact you directly so that I may get more information from you. I sincerely apologize for your experience Kendall Kendall@sonomavalleyinn.com

Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was excited to find hotel with fireplace and spa. Checked in to find a fireplace with "one log"....a starter log with a sign saying if you want more they are availAble for 4 bucks. Have to say one single log is not romantic! Kind of pitiful. Will enjoy the spa maybe. Pool under construction or just not in order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnbyoung
Kendall C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. I apologize that the fireplace did not meet your expectations. The pool is closed for a couple of weeks in January ( as posted on our website) for resurfacing. We do hope that when you return to Sonoma you will consider staying with us again Best Regards Kendall Comfort General...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here one night after my grandmas 90th bday and we love the Sonoma area so much more than napa and was looking something near the square and this place was perfect, nice outdoor pool courtyard. You are in walking distance to everything, which is very nice. The only issue that I had was that the room reminded me of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hart277
Kendall C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Hart227 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that our location was convenient for you and you found the room to be spacious. I'm sorry you did not enjoy the Mission Style décor but I do hope that when you return to Sonoma you will consider staying with us again. Best Regards...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property was older but clean and comfortable. We visited during a very very rainy period so we didn't use the pool or other amenities offered. Reserve a room with a FP (we didn't but wish we had) we viewed some of them and they were much more charming than our standard king room. Breakfast room was warm and cozy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D321123
Sonoma, California
Reviewed 14 January 2017

parking lot and grounds are trashy, room was in dire need of maintenance and upgrading, bed uncomfortable. computers down at check out and overcharged as a result, employees smoking near front door of lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathip2017
KendallC929, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

We're very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, you have not provided us with enough information to be able to check your room and see what you felt was wrong with it. The vast majority of our guests have a thoroughly enjoyable visit, so we are disappointed that we were not up to your standards.

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We have stayed here 2 times. A very nice, clean, comfortable, enough towels and a good full breakfast. There rooms have a refrigerator but does NOT have a microwave. That's our only bad thing to say. Wish they would put microwaves in rooms for the price we pay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole P
Kendall C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Nicole P, Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you have chosen to stay with us when you visit Sonoma. I wanted to let you know that we currently are in the process of adding microwaves to some of the rooms. This should be completed by this summer. Next time you visit us, you should be able to...

Sonoma, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Definitely a great place to stay, close to square, walk to hike, Walk to Whole Foods, Yeah!! Paul the manger was amazingly helpful and kind. We will stay there again for sure. Loved the fireplace and spa, Breakfast is good. And my furry friend was able to come along as well. Very clean dog walk

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deloresp471
San Francisco
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Charming lobby, warm reception, upstairs large 2 queen bed room with fireplace, and was quiet. Fridge, coffee maker and bath amenities. Nice balcony, hot tub and pool. Breakfast was great....great prices in the winter. We walked everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelgal54
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We were met with a lovely hotel staff and a comfy bed after a long day of travel. Our nice sized room was very clean and our bed super comfy. We had a fireplace and a Duraflame log each day which was very nice. Breakfast was nothing special but well done and great coffee. I would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarfinkelFamily

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Fireplace and Garden Terrace (31)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace (29)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace and Garden Terrace (33)
Viewed
King Suite with Jacuzzi and Patio (37)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Family Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
1.3 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
595 reviews
0.9 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.4 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.3 km away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
186 reviews
14.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town. Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and were a popular choice for wedding destinations. When youre within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town. Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Address: 550 2nd St W, Sonoma, CA 95476-6633
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Price Range: $189 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Hotel Sonoma
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn And Krug Event Center
Best Western Sonoma
Sonoma Valley Inn
Sonoma Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#6 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite 321 is lovely, private and huge.”
 of 5 bubbles 784michael, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors have a sliding door to go out to a private area and to the pool area ect”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleP262, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs facing the courtyard is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles travelgal54, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel is on busy street, but our room was at the back, so nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lexi33045, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 201 very large”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5