We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites South Gate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites South Gate
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn & Suites South Gate
 Click to rate
Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank madrick2010
St. George, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A little mold in the show. Old style bath. Busy air traffic over the hotel. Loud walkways just outside the doors. Just plain a noisy place. Poor choice of TV programming. Might as well not have breakfast, not much offered and poor layout of breakfast area. Glass all around check in, must not be a safe area. Homeless people on...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L C
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. We are still trying to improve our breakfast at the property, we are asking guest what will help us to improve our breakfast. Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free to contact us....

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethsC1995HZ
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

Wayne
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Great location for Rose Bowl, Lia Angeles, Disney, and other things, basic room, breakfast was huge disappointment!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you

Lemoore, California
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 476lynnk
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I stayed there a few nights in the accessible room cause im handicap but i checked out and when i when to check back in there were no accessible rooms available on with a jacuzzi so paid extra and one night of stayed there my son got a little red mark on his face .. then when i came back...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifercP3994BB
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. We did call the pest control company to check the room out, but the pest control company did not find any bugs in the room. We are sorry we did not have a accessible room available for...

Sacramento
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We booked in advance as this place was only 20 tof 30 minutes to USC Keck. Continental Breakfast was decent and room was good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9015IIdebbieb
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

We are glad that you chose our hotel and we hope that we made your stay accommodating enough that you choose us anytime your travels bring you our way. Thank you so much! We hope to see you all again soon. Thank you

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Second time visiting California and I stayed here again. Enjoyed the breakfast and room was great once again! Staff was also very accommodating! I definitely plan on staying here again for my next visit to California!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RomanHouston
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us again on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you

Bell, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ledwine2016
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Very nice lil noisy kids running around yelling in the room above us and the bathroom was smelly other then that great and one more thing PLEASE GET BETTER CHANNELS. THANK YOU. OTHER THAN AWESOME STAY NO REGRET'S.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 748katherineg
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

We are very pleased that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. This is always your home away from home and whenever your travels bring you this way we welcome you back! Thank you so much for your recognition, time, and business. Thank you,

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Gate
1.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn South Gate
3.5 km away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Bell Los Angeles Area
4.2 km away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#3 of 8 in Downey
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
9.9 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
1.8 km away
The Bicycle Hotel & Casino
The Bicycle Hotel & Casino
#1 of 3 in Bell Gardens
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites South Gate

Address: 8821 Garfield Ave, South Gate, CA 90280-3710 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Southgate)
Region: United States > California > South Gate
Price Range: $101 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites South Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites South Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites South Gate staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites South Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My boyfriend and I stayed here for 6 days. The place was okay for a South Gate motel (I grew up here). We paid 79.99/night, and that seems a little much. Decent lobby, although the rooms need to be remodeled. It felt like we were staying in a place from the 60s. There were a few ants in the shower in the morning, but nothing crazy. We never made it to the donuts and coffee, so I can't comment on that. It wasn't loud or noisy, despite being behind an Arco, the carwash, and a busy street. WiFi was free. Everything about our stay was okay, until the manager decided to go crazy on me. I was walking back to the room from Target (right across the street), and she started yelling at me about "what I was doing in 201." I told her that I didn't know what she was talking about, as we were in room 210, but she kept yelling at me. I asked her to stop yelling, and she asked for my name. She finally apologized and explained that someone had broken into a room and wasn't coming out. If someone breaks in, you call the police, not yell at anyone walking past, but that's just me. Also, they billed us for our stay the day we checked in. It wasn't a big deal, but what if we had to cut our visit short? I hope they would've refunded our money.”
 of 5 bubbles vanessacX6684UN, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms make sure you get a decent share of privacy. Ground floor not advisable.”
 of 5 bubbles JTDoctor, 13 Jul 2012 | Read review
2 of 2