We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,694: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night in feb when there was no hotels available in the city. Hotel had older decor which makes it feel run down, the rooms are a decent size but as we were 3 adults staying in room with 2 double beds the sleeping arrangements were tight. We couldn't use the closet as it smelt old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany Y
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Tiffany, we appreciate your comments. We are continuing to make more upgrades in our guest rooms, so please come back and see the changes. I am happy you enjoyed the breakfast - we appreciate your feedback! Jim McGuire, GM

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The head of room service did not call me back or answer my voice message. Wanted to charge me mailing a small item locally haven't call back to discuss details. One of the front desk employees was cold and unfriendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 621margarett
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello again, and thank you for your comments on this site as well. As I mentioned to you in a private email, our Director of Housekeeping left you voice messages regarding your item you left behind. I am happy that you both finally connected. I am sorry you felt our staff was cold and unfriendly - we normally receive very...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, for the location and the class hotel, it was very nice. It's an old building with a pretty decent remodel job, especially the rooms. What irked we was, the poor water pressure, the annoyingly complicated shower valve, the low shower head, and the poor TV signal. Lastly, Windows and ac unit were poorly seaked, so room was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dan and thanks a lot for your comments! I am happy you enjoyed your stay overall. Sorry about the water pressure, we have several "green" efforts we try to follow. Not sure what you mean about the complicated shower valve - but sorry for any inconvenience. Please come back again soon. Jim McGuire, GM

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed and parked our truck (VERY REASONABLE!)while we were in Mexico for 10 days. When we came back they promptly picked us up at SFO. Also had our truck parked in front of our room for easy departure in the morning. Rooms are older but very well maintained and clean. Also food service and a bar on premises. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leroykisling
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Leroy and thanks so much for posting your nice review. We hope you had a great time in Cancun! Like you mentioned, please come back again soon! We appreciate your feedback! Jim McGuire, GM

Grants Pass
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay in this hotel with some frequency when I travel out of the country. It is convenient given air travel. It is comfortable, and if I do not leave the premises to dine, the restaurant is pleasant and the menu is adequate .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sharon - thank you not only for your continued patronage, but your nice comments. We hope to see you again soon. Jim McGuire, GM

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was a great value for the price! Room was clean, airport shuttles were on time, and the free breakfast was very much appreciated! They even made up little "to go" breakfast bags for early morning flights when we needed to leave before the continental breakfast began (only thing that would be better is if coffee was available for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krissy_hicks
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Krissy and thanks so much for your review. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. We just changed our coffee to Farmer's Brothers, and we are getting many great compliments on it! Please come back again soon....and try the coffee! Thanks again. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Solid hotel choice with large rooms, very close to SFO. Good breakfast buffet, but there is also a grab and go option for those with early morning flights (very nice touch)! Room was nice, but the elevator seems quite dated. However, I understand that renovations to the entire property are ongoing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JCJD2
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JSJD2 - thanks for your great comments. Please come back again soon and see our continued upgrades! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Aurora, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed four nights on my second business-related visit at the hotel. After being located on the top floor during my first stay, I opted to pay a slight premium to ensure a room on that level again. I assume the comfortable room had been renovated, as it boasted a large flat-screen TV, attractive furnishings, updated bathroom appointments, updated climate controls...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim T
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello kth0mps and thank you very much for your wonderful review on your recent stay and our customer service! We are planning on doing even more upgrades this year in our guest rooms. As you know, our elevators are currently being upgraded (sorry 1 was out of order). I am very happy that you received your iPad quickly and in...

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very satisfied with my overnight stay for business at this hotel. Although it is close to the airport it is very quiet. Before I selected this hotel I saw some negative reviews that did not encounter during my stay.I will be returning to this area in one month and I will be book a room at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherwin R
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sherwin and thank you for your nice review. The majority of our reviews are positive and I am happy you now know that for yourself. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit! Thanks again. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Cali, Colombia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the hotel after our long journey from Australia, the hotel is a good place to rest, it has very good attention its employees are very friendly and the food is delicious, I totally recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tatasan5
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Please come back again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
892 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
325 reviews
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
296 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Price Range: $165 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Airport/street noise is heard throughout... turns into white noise after a while.”
 of 5 bubbles Krissy_hicks, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay a small premium to ensure a room on the Grosvenor level.”
 of 5 bubbles kth0mps, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a room on the top floors. They have been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 367Tracy, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In the flight path of SFO, try for a room on the backside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles christopherr606, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I have no comments on giving tips on choosing a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles cmelelina, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5