We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,651: English reviews
Appleby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We asked for a quiet room, they made sure we had as quiet a room as possible for the SF area. Beds/bedding were high quality. Room was always kept clean. Could not beat this hotel AND their staff anywhere in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiketoTravel91
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

LiketoTravel, thank you so much for your nice comments on your recent stay - glad we had a quiet room for you, so please come back again soon! Jim McGuire, GM

Fairfax, VA, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good hotel at competitive price. 10 minutes away from the airport. Hotel staff is friendly and responsive. Food is also good. However commuting to and fro the downtown San Francisco is a little difficult as city buses take around an hour and nearest BART station is little far.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishekh S
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Abhishekh and thank you for your nice review. For future reference, you can take our complimentary airport shuttle to SFO where you can connect to BART. We hope to see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Ballwin, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked an executive floor booking after reading the booking (it cost slightly higher than regular rooms). Was given a room in 7th floor when I thought executive floor was top floor. Asked front desk staff (Mary) to confirm who advised me that its the right room for my booking. Was dealing with another agent in few mnts as the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anooppalayil
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Anooppalayil and thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you felt you received poor customer service. I also apologize that we did not have the type of accommodation you requested. I will share your feedback with my management staff and the front desk staff. We do hope that you will come back and give us another...

Irvington, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location could hardly be better for an early morning flight from SFO. The room was fine for the money. We were unable to find an attractive restaurant nearby, so we decided to have dinner in the hotel restaurant. The service was slow at every stage. We usually are relaxed eaters, but 20 minutes to get a beverage and 45...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OleBill
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello OleBill and thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you experienced slow service in our restaurant - we normally receive very positive comments on our staff and food. I will share this with our Chef so we can improve. I apologize for any inconvenience and hope you give us another try. Jim McGuire, General Manager

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an early morning transit flight the next day so thought we can stay somewhere close to the airport. BUT...... BAD food, BAD rooms, BAD staff. The staff at the reception desk was still polite but their food manager, Mr. Alain was RUDE. No courtesy shown towards the hotels guests. Actually it was the first time I have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akshayyyy
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Akshay and thank you for your comments. I am very sorry if you encountered bad service - we always receive very positive comments regarding our staff. I will share your comments so he can improve on his attitude. Sorry you did not like our rooms or food either. Hopefully you will give us another try. Jim McGuire, GM

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Regular stayer here as the free breakfast is a plus for me though you can walk across the street for a Big Mac. No complaints about the staff though i see a different face every other month i am here except for Imelda. You have choice of scrambled egg (no bacon or beans), sausages, cereals, fruits, pastry and waffles. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Highadventurer
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks so much for your comments on your stay. I am not sure what you mean about new faces - we have staff members with us that have been here for 20+ years, in all departments, and our front office staff for at least 2 years or more. We are proud of the longevity of our staff. Sorry...

North Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We chose to stay at this hotel due to its closr proximity to the airport. We were getting in late so didnt want to head out on tbe road. Had great appatizer in the bar. Grabbed a bottle of wine for the room and enjoyed a great nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eurekaray
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Eurekaray and thank you for your nice review. We hope you can stay a little longer on your next visit! We appreciate your feedback! Jim McGuire, GM

Vallejo, California
Reviewed 12 December 2016

the biggest issue I had was the water pressure,not hot. The sink ran poorly and I couldn't take a hot bath or shower. The bathroom is the size of a closet, tiny. The toilet seat didn't fit. The furniture was all mismatch.the bed was comfortable and staff helpful. The down size no microwave in room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 508crystalp
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. I am sorry about the water pressure, we have installed all brand new boilers, and we rarely hear of this complaint. I am not sure why you experienced this problem. I am pleased to let you know that we are getting brand new case goods next year. We do have microwaves available upon...

new york city
Reviewed 11 December 2016

It's a good basic airport hotel with a couple of unusual nice touches. TWO luggage racks (I can never understand why most hotels only provide one) and a hygienic cloth jacket for the tv remote showing that it was cleaned!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valnewyorkcity
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Val and thank you very much for your nice comments! We are happy that you like the fact that we have 2 luggage racks - little things like that make a difference. We appreciate your feedback, please come back soon! Jim McGuire, GM

Fresno, California
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Expectations met reality, a clean, quiet, unprertentious stay at a lower cost than staying in SF...easy to get our SF destinations We had dinner in the restaurant, initially seated by a male waiter who seemed detached from the customer, and then we were rescued by Linda who could not have been more delightful and customer attentive. My wife and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calif_wino
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and service in the restaurant. Please come back again soon. Jim McGuire, General Manager

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
862 reviews
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
293 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
527 reviews
1.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Price Range: $178 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A good view of the are from the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Saint_Johnny, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room when making the reservation -away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles R5130FWkevinh, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing Airport Boulevard are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertK749, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevator - VERY loud floor bells.”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaattheRiver, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors quieter and have views”
 of 5 bubbles PHEL56, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay