We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,648: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Conveniently close to SFO and a short drive into downtown San Francisco via Hwy 101 (about 20min). I've stayed in several hotels in this general area before on business, and we chose this hotel for a short family trip this time due in part to the crazy high prices of hotels within downtown SF and because we had a rental...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fstopper
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Vancouver and thank you so much for your nice review of our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time, and hope to see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

LIVERPOOL UK
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Stayed her for one night in July. We chose not to visit the city itself on this trip so chose here as its very close to San Francisco airport. It was ideal to allow us to get over the long flight and pick up car at airport first thing in morning. Very clean. Staff helpful . Free shuttle to airport....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAULKILLEN
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Paul from Liverpool, thank you so much for your very nice review on our hotel!!! Please come back soon and visit us! We appreciate your feedback! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We picked this hotel as a base for SF. I struggled to find one closer to the city with a car park that did not cost the earth. This is not a bad location although a bit out. Near the airport with free transfer bus if you need it and you can get the trap into SF from the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

David, thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Simi Valley, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Overall, satisfied with the overall experience. Would most likely stay here again in the future. The rate was better than staying in the heart of San Francisco. It was only a 12 minute drive from there, for us to see family. Close proximity to the 101 freeway and airport were pluses.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michele and thank you so much for your nice review! We appreciate your positive feedback! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I was up in the air about this hotel, as the reviews seemed mixed and I needed to book a week plus stay in the area at a fair price. Glad that I decided on this hotel, as I was very pleased with our visit. Our room was very clean and comfortable, also quiet throughout our stay. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chuckcmcn
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Chuck and thank you for your review and for staying with us. Our Trip Advisor reviews continue to be very positive, and yours is appreciated! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, Jim McGuire - General Manager

Reviewed 9 August 2015

The location is excellent. Hotel is nice.. neat and clean. The rooms are well equipped. I just had 2 problems: 1. The Internet in this hotel SUCK. It was probably the worst internet I've used in a hotel. It won't connect.. and then kept on disconnecting. Oh, did I mention how slow it was? 2. The sofa bed in our...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farhan A
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Farhan, thanks so much for your thoughts. I am sorry you had a hard time connecting to the Internet- we never receive bad comments about it, as a matter of fact, we recently upgraded our service to 100 Mbs. I apologize for any inconvenience and hope to see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Redding, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This is my first choice for a Best Western hotel near the San Francisco Airport. Our room was spacious and had a luxury feel. We were on the 7th floor with a picture window that overlooked the bay and departing airplanes. Breakfast is fantastic compared to the usual fare. Access to the Bay trail is only a block away behind...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leandra L
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Leandra and thank you very much for your review! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our stay and breakfast! Please come back and visit again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Winter Park, Colorado
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The hotel is newly renovated. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The staff is outstanding. A very nice breakfast was included in the rate. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and airport transportation to SFO. Our family booked several rooms for a nearby family party and all were more than happy with the accommodations. We would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana R
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dana and thank you so much for sharing your nice thoughts! We are very pleased that your family enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of all of our amenities! We do hope to see you again very soon! Thanks again, Jim McGuire, General Manager

Arkie
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We only spent one night here coming from Hawaii before we returned home. The use of the hotel shuttle made it possible for us to go to the BART station and spend the day in San Francisco. It was a good location especially if you are flying in and out in a short period of time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kabo
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Kabo, thank you for your comments. Hopefully the next visit will be a little longer than 1 night! We look forward to seeing you again. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Spent the night here during a stay in San Francisco back in 2014. Great hotel. Customer service was on point and the rooms were very nice. I stay at lots of Best Western Hotels during the year and the breakfast here was one of the better ones we've eaten at. I would recommend staying here if you are looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 601seanm
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We have been through a lot of renovations and upgrades since your stay back in September of last year - please come back and see us again! We appreciate your comments! Jim McGuire, General Manager

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
859 reviews
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
293 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
527 reviews
1.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Price Range: $174 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A good view of the are from the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Saint_Johnny, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room when making the reservation -away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles R5130FWkevinh, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing Airport Boulevard are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertK749, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevator - VERY loud floor bells.”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaattheRiver, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors quieter and have views”
 of 5 bubbles PHEL56, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay