We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,696: English reviews
San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2015

the hotel is nice, the staff was very nice and accommodating to me. The restaurant had good food, prepared on site with different specials daily. The soup was home made and very good. Breakfast bar was better than most.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D K
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Robert, and thank you very much for your nice review on our hotel and restaurant! Please come back soon and visit us again. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Randolph, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Each time we need to take an early flight from SFO to EWR we stay here. The consistently friendly and helpful staff personnel make the all the difference to provide a relaxing stay. The hotel has everything you need, including an excellent lounge, restaurant, internet, and comfortable beds. Why pay more when it's all here?!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E L
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello E L and thanks so much for your continued patronage and your positive review! We appreciate your visits, and see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Anchorage, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Very welcoming. Excellent firm bed. All staff members are respectful of clientele and truly want to make your stay the best....as their name implies. We always stay here after our vacation trip to unwind, chill out! and repack. Added extras: See's Candy and Costco are across the street! See you next year.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Barbara, hello and thank you for your nice review on our hotel and staff! We really appreciate you choosing our hotel every year, and we appreciate your feedback. See you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The room is clean, the shuttle runs late and is free! The staff is very friendly! The ferry runs not far from here, but not frequently. We used shuttle to airport, to BART to cable car. It was a long way around, but worth it. Be sure to get a room that includes breakfast. For an airport stay, we are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine P
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Christine, thank you so much for your nice review on our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and hope you stay with us again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Utah
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Not a horrible hotel, but very average. 1) Hardly any plug-ins for guests to use in the room 2) small bathroom 3) breakfast is NOT included with all rooms. If it's not included guests can go to the "breakfast buffet" for 9.00 per person plus tax. This "breakfast buffet" is just a nice way to say "continental breakfast". Definitely not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Michele, thank you for your thoughts on your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days due to my wife having some medical procedures in San Francisco. Hotel room was very clean, staff was nice and helpful, hotel itself is older but still ok. Only downside would be the occasional loud jet taking off from nearby airport but that was to be expected when choosing a hotel close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Richard and thanks so much for your nice review on your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback! Jim McGuire, General Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We stay here whenever we just want to get away from stress working in the city and only have 1 day Getaway with the Hubby. As always, can't complain. This hotel is the best when it comes to location, amenities and the feel! Would stay here every chance we get.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EurydicePsyche3
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review and making us your get-away location! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I've stayed at this location in the past. While not the most updated hotel, it's location is good and staff are excellent. However, room 926...Horrible...the air did not work and the smell was the worst...like a dead rat. I called the front desk and they sent a maintenance person to fix the air, but didn't really work. I only had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teddy_and_Bat
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your thoughts on your stay. I can say that we have never had the complaint of that smell before - we will look into it and remedy it. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Conveniently close to SFO and a short drive into downtown San Francisco via Hwy 101 (about 20min). I've stayed in several hotels in this general area before on business, and we chose this hotel for a short family trip this time due in part to the crazy high prices of hotels within downtown SF and because we had a rental...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fstopper
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Vancouver and thank you so much for your nice review of our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time, and hope to see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

LIVERPOOL UK
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Stayed her for one night in July. We chose not to visit the city itself on this trip so chose here as its very close to San Francisco airport. It was ideal to allow us to get over the long flight and pick up car at airport first thing in morning. Very clean. Staff helpful . Free shuttle to airport....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAULKILLEN
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Paul from Liverpool, thank you so much for your very nice review on our hotel!!! Please come back soon and visit us! We appreciate your feedback! Jim McGuire, General Manager

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
894 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
325 reviews
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
295 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Price Range: $176 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Airport/street noise is heard throughout... turns into white noise after a while.”
 of 5 bubbles Krissy_hicks, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay a small premium to ensure a room on the Grosvenor level.”
 of 5 bubbles kth0mps, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a room on the top floors. They have been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 367Tracy, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In the flight path of SFO, try for a room on the backside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles christopherr606, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I have no comments on giving tips on choosing a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles cmelelina, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5