We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Minara Bopathella

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Minara Bopathella
 Click to rate
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is on the narrow single lane road that leads to Bopath Ella, the beautiful and spectacular waterfall. There is an excellent view of the falls from the roof top restaurant. The rooms are extremely small so are the toilets. They are furnished with the barest of the barest minimum. The entrance is jam packed with lots of carved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayan P
Tjæreborg
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This very basic guesthouse has a fantastic view to the Bopath Falls but the rooms and especially the bathrooms are very filty. The service is slow and the food average. The Bopath falls itself is a nice view from a distance but get close and you see a lot of rubbish and garbage laying around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
Reviewed 3 February 2015

The view was breathtaking and I rate the food absolutely great than other places I have been at the same class hotel. Room, washroom, sheets were absolutely clean and staff was very friendly! TV had cable channels though it was small. I recommend this place to my friends and families.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Srikanthan J
Linz, Austria
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Our Guid have shown us this wonderful Minara Hotel! One of our best hotels on our tour, a wonderful view at the waterfall! But if you travel to sri lanka, you should be aware, that the hotel niveau is not the same niveau than in for example austria. The walls were thin and the mattress were not the thickest, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susannegahleitner
Reviewed 11 January 2014

One of the nicest hotels I have been to. It was a wonderful stay with my family. The service was great! The staff were very helpful pleasant and obliging. The food was out of this world! I’ll never forget the great taste of the food and I will definitely return to taste their amazing rice and curry! The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TirronAndrew
North Babylon, New York
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Delicious tasty mouth watering food!! The best Village rice and curry ever!! Nice and quiet place for a relaxed weekend. The view of the waterfall was mesmerizing and you could see the waterfall from any place at the hotel. Great service!! One of the best vacations ever!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ImashaF
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel's previous owners ran a decent place. Now - It's a mess. Badly maintained, dirty and poor service. A load of torn sun blinds hanging outside the hotel greeted us - My heart sank. 4 floors with no lift and narrow, slippery concrete steps to carry luggage. Room had a terrible smell. Had to leave windows open. Poor A/C,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navel_Fluff
Minara B, Public Relations Manager at Minara Bopathella, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I wish to bring to your notice that the ownership of the hotel has not changed and that it is the same company which owns the hotel. After seeing you review, we checked with our hotel team and our records do not show that you have stayed with us. Appreciate if you could provide us with the exact...

Malta
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This place is well hidden in the jungle from the busy main road of Kuruwita city. The main attractioon there is Bopath falls which is just hundred meters from the hotel so there is fantastic view on the falls from all rooms and from the restaurant. You can walk one minute to the "entrance" (foreigners 100 Rp / person) to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel B
Minara B, Public Relations Manager at Minara Bopathella, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you again at Minara, Bopathella in the near future.

Bangalore
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I find this place to be excellent because of the location and great service. The hotel is set in a lush green valley that looks up at Bopath falls, the view from the lobby of the hotel and some of the rooms is spectacular. The main hotel boy, Kamath is there to make sure you've got everything you need for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PJS560037
Minara B, Public Relations Manager at Minara Bopathella, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you at Minara, Bopathella in the near future.

Kadawatha
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I traveled here for a day out with my family members in 28th October 2012.it was nice experience to me & my family members.we tasted excellent food with nice view. & staff was nice.the place is quite & relax.the type of the hotel is like small hotels.but excellent.we are hope to come again.......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rusiru
Minara B, Public Relations Manager at Minara Bopathella, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family at Minara, Bopathella in the near future.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuruwita
10.8 km away
Ratnaloka Tour Inn
Ratnaloka Tour Inn
#2 of 2 in Ratnapura
89 reviews
5.8 km away
Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel
22.7 km away
Hatton Summer House
Hatton Summer House
#18 of 153 in Nuwara Eliya
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Deer Park Inn Ratnapura
Deer Park Inn Ratnapura
#2 of 13 in Ratnapura
13 reviews
0.0 km away
Bopath Fall Rock Chalets
Bopath Fall Rock Chalets
#2 of 2 in Kuruwita
7 reviews
21.9 km away
Ceylon Tea Trails
Ceylon Tea Trails
#1 of 1 in Hatton
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Well-positioned in Sinharaja - 'minara' in Bopathella is the ideal point of departure for your excursions to Sinharaja / Rathnapura. 'minara' lies 4 km from the city center and accessible to town facilities. With its convenient location, 'minara' offers easy access to the must-see destinations in the city.The facilities and services provided by 'minara' Bopathella ensure a pleasant and memorable stay. 'minara' offers laundry service, airport transfer, meeting facilities, car park, restaurant.Step into one of the 12 inviting rooms and escape the stress of the day with amenities such as a/c, satellite/cable TV, fan, desk, balcony/terrace, shower. 'minara' organizes recreational activities to offer you adventure during your stay.'minara' offers special package prices for office functions ... more   less 

Additional Information about Minara Bopathella

Address: Kuruwita, Kuruwita 70500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Sabaragamuwa Province > Kuruwita
Price Range: $70 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Minara Bopathella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Minara Bopathella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick the top most floor.”
 of 5 bubbles srikanthanj, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor have the best view Try their special BBQ”
 of 5 bubbles ImashaF, 11 Jan 2014 | Read review
“No lift , so ...”
 of 5 bubbles Navel_Fluff, 28 Oct 2013 | Read review
“upper rooms have better view”
 of 5 bubbles DanielB963, 17 Aug 2013 | Read review
4 of 4