We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would stay here again in the future and recommend to others who are on business or pleasure. The fitness center was the only weak point as very little equipment was provided.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamison P Z
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jamison, we're glad that your time here was comfortable and thanks for your feedback on fitness equipment -- we'll definitely follow up to see what changes we can make to improve. Once again, thank you for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back again next time you visit Sunnyvale. Thank you.

Chico, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This hotel is very quiet and comfortable. Rooms are very good for the price, very clean and well maintained. As a woman traveling alone for work, it feels safe. My only complaint is the front desk men. Every time one of the women on staff checks me in, it is a pleasant experience. Every time one of the men checks...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Theresa, It is unlike our staff to be inattentive, and I am so sorry that was the case. I will be sure to bring this up with our staff member so it doesn't happen again. Otherwise, I am just so happy you loved the comfortable room and the cleanliness of the hotel. If there's one thing we want, it's...

Irvine, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016

My husband and I stayed here while visiting for my cousin's wedding. Great value for silicon valley and lived up to everything we expected from a Best Western. Location is quiet and convenient. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was free, filling and tasty. Wifi was good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly Y
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Kimberly, thanks for the kind words. We're happy to hear your stay was enjoyable -- from the rooms to the location. :) We'll be sure to pass along your wonderful comments to the rest of the team. Thanks again.

Londrina, PR
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Honest hotel, with a simple room and a simple breakfast . Nice shower. Excellent location. The owner is very polite. We choose to move to an hotel near airport, because the price was the same and we category was superior. So we only spend a night in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbpenha
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad we could provide you with a pleasant and comfortable place to stay. Our goal is for our guests to feel as if they're at home, and it sounds like we achieved that. We hope you'll stay with us longer next time. Please let us know if we can do anything to improve your...

Sunnyvale, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Overall it's a nice experience. Quiet. Wifi is good. Close to some restaurants. Worth the value. Staff are polite and helpful, although sometimes one may need to wait for a short while to get service at lobby, since there is only one receptionist.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xin C
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Xin for your wonderful review. It's great to hear that your recent visit to our hotel exceeded your expectations. We'll surely pass along your comments to rest of the team, they will be glad to read your review. We look forward to welcome you back again soon! Thanks again, Xin.

Benicia, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The hotel is very nice and inviting. The décor is great, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are very nice and clean. The rooms are little smaller but worked well for me. The room has a refrigerator and microwave.The complimentary breakfast was very good with lots of options. There are restaurants (fast food and otherwise) nearby. There's also a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M C
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Catherine, thank you for your stellar review! From friendly service to rooms to amenities it sounds like we were the perfect fit for your hotel needs. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the team and we look forward to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you!

Trinity Center, CA, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I stay at this hotel any time that I have reason to spend time in the Silicon Valley area. I find the location, the property, and the staff best meet my needs in this location. The property is central to high tech businesses in the area, as well as to Mountain View Hospital. I have had no security issues in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Kesh B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

It's great to hear from a returning guest! Thank you for your stellar review, Robert. From location to amenities to service it sounds like we are the perfect fit for your hotel needs. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the team and we hope to see you again next time you are in...

Cape Town
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Walls are not brick so you can hear everything in the rooms next door. Breakfast is beyond oathetic...paper cups and paper plates with limited variety. Good for a night but i wouldn't stay there again. Also there is nothing you can walk to so need a car or uber.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdelsK
Kesh B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your concerns here. We are so sorry about the noise issue from next door. Please know that we are always here to help, we wish you had let us know about this during your stay, we would have gladly switched your room to ensure you had a pleasant stay with us. Having...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Hotels in the Bay area are super expensive. Please take that into account. This one makes it under my company's per diem rate. It's a nice, simple place, with a very kind and attentive staff, clean rooms, and just what I want for the free breakfast. Within walking distance of a supermarket. Fast food right across the street. One downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dshadovi
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Professional customer service and comfortable rooms with great amenities are always what we strive for and I'm so pleased to hear that we achieved our goal your visit. Thanks for your stellar review, and we can't wait for your next stop in!

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is sufficient for just over night staying. The rooms and Hotel seems to be in a "older state". The breakfast is average, but less fruits or fresh food. Really annoying was the allday running bathroom ventilator from the neighbour. Also the near by Street is still "present".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin P
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Benjamin, thanks for your feedback. We're sorry our breakfast wasn't quite what you were expecting -- we'll definitely follow up to see what changes we can make to improve. Please know that we are always here to help, if there is anything you need during your stay, please let us know. We would have gladly switched your room if we...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
2.7 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
833 reviews
0.3 km away
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
#9 of 33 in Sunnyvale
208 reviews
5.0 km away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
4.7 km away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
3.7 km away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Silicon Valley Inn is a AAA Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley/San Francisco Bay Area hotel offering special value lodging. Hotel is centrally located near Paramount's Great America, Winchester Mystery house and Bay Area events and golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn

Address: 600 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085-3508
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Price Range: $165 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Best Western Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Best Western
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The north wing seems quieter IMO.”
Andrewsk8s, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor, corner room was extremely quiet!”
Kimbo9315, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Cant really comment”
kpbisgreat, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good non-smoking hotel”
Sandhya_nm, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“200 building”
jacquelinemD2348PI, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5