We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge

Save
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (272)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“paddle boats”(29 reviews)
“full kitchen”(29 reviews)
“lake tahoe”(79 reviews)
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
241
51
13
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
241
51
13
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsfull kitchenlake tahoehot tubmurphy bedfree laundryprivate beach and docktwo bedroom unitdaily activitiesthrough rcismall propertybeautiful lakeflat screenenjoyable staynorth shorelove this placeping pong table
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

The unit had plenty of room. The furniture wasn’t comfortable in the living room but the beds were comfortable. The parking was only one per unit which is very unreasonable for a two bedroom unit and friends joining you. The location was nice. Close enough...More

Thank annk126
Response from GPR S, Manager at Red Wolf Lakeside LodgeResponded 9 March 2018

Thanks for staying with us, Ann. Come back anytime!

Reviewed 23 February 2018

We loved our stay here - the location was convenient, the hot tub was great, and we especially loved the convenience of a fully stocked kitchen! We would love to stay again, and would definitely recommend this spot to our friends.

Thank Bailey D
Response from GPR S, Manager at Red Wolf Lakeside LodgeResponded 27 February 2018

That's great to hear, Bailey - thanks so much for the recommendation!

Reviewed 8 February 2018

We have stayed at Red Wolf Lodge on two previous vacations and we are never disappointed. it is right on the Lake and the views are spectacular. It is a relatively small property and all the units are rustic and cozy in keeping with the...More

1  Thank suprselr02
Response from GPR S, Manager at Red Wolf Lakeside LodgeResponded 12 February 2018

Thanks for the great review!

Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

This place was fine great views of the lake nice hot tub. Why only 1 Star. My son got sick why we were there. He was not sick when we arrived I don’t blame the hotel. But we asked for a late checkout because he...More

2  Thank wakkobg
Response from GPR S, Manager at Red Wolf Lakeside LodgeResponded 7 February 2018

We regret to hear you had this experience with us and would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (530) 546-6262 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Wonderful staff, great rooms, beautiful view, and overall lovely resort. I never tire going up to this special resort and I am well taken care of by everyone. There’s a lot to do very close by. The dining areas are good and varied!

Thank Susan C
Response from GPR S, Manager at Red Wolf Lakeside LodgeResponded 29 January 2018

We're happy to hear you had a great time with us, Susan! thanks for the wonderful review.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#2 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#2 Green Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#2 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#2 Green Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (272)
Pool & Beach (116)
Dining (3)
Amenities (37)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bretdeb
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kate3124 | Reviewed this property |
No, unfortunately they do not allow pets
0
Votes
bretdeb
8 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Randall J. M | Reviewed this property |
I do not believe so. You will have to call to check.
0
Votes
Cathy W
17 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from BeachElena | Reviewed this property |
The laundry is free. But you share it with everyone, including housekeeping. You just have to time it right.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"end unit 11 has a large patio"
Read review
"Avoid a first floor room in the two story sections. You hear all the walking around of the guests above you."
Read review
"All of them are great!"
Read review
"The rooms numbered 20 and higher are closest to the beach and lawn area."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing