We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
See the most recent reviews
Showing 369: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We chose the SpringHill for the location and price. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The common areas were kind of laughable really. They had these space ship drapes hanging in the lobby to separate it into 2 pods. I guess someone thought that was a good idea, but we thought it was strange. Another laughable thing was the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bauercat
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are very sorry for the issues you did experience during your time with us at the Springhill suites by Marriott. I have informed our design team in regards to your concerns with the lobby and vanity area they will take them into consideration for our upcoming renovations. I do apologize for the misunderstanding the advertisement that...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I have not been to any remodeled/new SpringHill Suites in a while, so I do not know if this is the new standard or a "one-off". I'll start with the clean appearance of the lobby and room. Reception was welcoming and good service. The room has an "open feel", so that it feels like a lot of room. It reminds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bstrvl55711
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us we do appreciate it very much. We are sorry to hear the troubles you did experience with your shower and the lighting in your room I will forward your concerns to the correct department and they will take them into...

San Gabriel
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Great service. Great customer service hotel nice and clean good price great place for celebration. Wine testing excellent food is great place to go . Beautiful restaurant excellent food nice sunset. Close by great restaurant for breasfest. Good cheese

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicia & F... G
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us it is appreciated. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and some of the lovely things Temecula has to offer. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the Temecula,...

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Loved this hotel! Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast good. They had a mix and mingle both nights we were there with free wine and beer! The only bad thing I can say was the free Wi-Fi did not work, which was OK it didn't ruin our experience. We will definitely stay here every time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelina E
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us we do appreciate it very much. We are happy to hear you were able to relax and enjoy our happy hour that is great. I am so sorry you had issues with the internet please if that ever occurs again...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This is a great hotel, and I had a really relaxing stay here. Rooms are large and clean, beds are very comfortable. For those who don't like white noise when sleeping, the air conditioning unit might be a little loud for them. The only complaint I could make is that the free breakfast is a bit more limited for choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raina P
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. We are happy to hear you did enjoy the happy hour and had time to relax while you were here with us. I do apologize we did not have more of a variety at breakfast for you the items that...

Reviewed 15 September 2015

The hotel was very clean and personnel are excellent. The room was very comfortable and cool with a great bed and very good pillows. They serve free breakfast and the omelette bar was off the hook delicious. I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clay S
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you back to the Temecula, Ca area. Thank you, Marie P. GM

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Springhill Suites is a good choice in most States, they offer a nice wine hour (from 5-7pm) in the evening with snacks and a 3 drink maximum, a decent indoor pool and lemon water in the nicely designed lobby. The only trouble area was our internet not working in the room, either with the wifi or with the cable, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ReenyL
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Its great to see you had time to unwind and enjoy the happy hour. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced with the internet we are sorry you had...

San Diego
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Did i say i loved the shower? 3 shower heads and the 2 lower heads hit your mid back just where it hurts....but then i thought of the water shortage and shut them off :-( The King rooms have a nice little desk and sitting area while the 2 queens only have the beds. there is also a nice little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrazyCruzer
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us it is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do understand we are in a drought and our guest's do have the option to turn the additional shower heads off if they would like too...

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

General manager refusing to adjust the agreed upon rate at the time of booking, terrible customet service and a blatant disregard for their customers satisfaction has made me NEVER want to come back. Hopefully things change in the future but my experience was horrendous.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Breanna B
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. I am very for any issues you did experience during your stay. If your reservation was booked at a rate and you had confirmation it was booked at that rate we would be more than happy to honor it as...

Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Give those girls at the front desk a raise! They were friendly and accommodating. They really are a goldmine (and I'm not their mom). The entire hotel is set up and decorated very young, hip, European and is extremely clean on top of it! Perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrae222
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us we appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Temecula, Ca area. Thank you, Marie P GM

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
9.2 km away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
4.5 km away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
855 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SpringHill Suites. A hotel with style and color. Airy spaces. All-suite expansiveness. Complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Fresh amenities and little luxuries. It's enough to make you forget the reason you're there. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Address: 28220 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Price Range: $162 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#6 Business Hotel in Temecula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
28 days ago
Ashton
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room that's not on the freeway side,”
 of 5 bubbles 761shellys, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Even rooms have walk in showers over tubs and most importantly, they are on the Jefferson side of the building and not the I-15.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinhK731PX, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My friend has a handicap so i requested a room close to the elevators, a shower that mobile friendly, and my request were honored”
 of 5 bubbles dqueen1, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A little noisy because they're right off the freeway... choose a room towards the front entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles la123brat, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room is not on the highway side”
 of 5 bubbles frenchy20142014, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5