We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here before & because of the service that I received I decided to stay here once again, I'm glad to say that I am very satisfied, the staff are so friendly, very helpful, they made me feel like I was at home, Welcomed, my room was clean, nothing out of place. I definitely recommend this place if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie9007
Temecula, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is friendly and helpful. My room was clean and neat, had all the needs I required to have a great stay in Temecula. Located by nearby malls, theaters, dining, Old Town and wine country. Hilda is the hotel manager and is TERRIFIC !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spooner57
El Dorado County, CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly and responsive to my needs. The housekeeping and maintenance services are fast and efficient. I don't need to worry about anything going wrong, the staff will get on it right away and they do a great job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic S
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place simply isn't clean. Point blank period. We reserved this room, we get there..they almost gave us a smoking room..even though I have asthma and we absolutely needed a non-smoking room. We went up the elevator entered the 3rd floor non-smoking hallway..that somehow smelt like cigarette smoke. We entered our room only to find a plastered hole upon entrance..literally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mltaylor07
Temecula, California
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The people that stay AKA live there are TOTALLY suspect. Transients are in the parking lot at all hours. Walked out to car and outside door was trash with empty vodka and pill bottles laying there. Hallways smell of weed. Rooms were clean, but I didn't sleep on their blankets. Staff was helpful, but the "residents" there are so sketchy!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jsag28
Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is great if you are falling asleep at the wheel and need sleep however if you are there for business or a lengthy stay don't do it. I was treated like some of the long term clientele. Staff was rude and acted like you were an inconvenience, they are not set up for business travelers. Oh there are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lmh391
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not provide friendly customer service. In response to your feedback, I am going to speak with our team to insure this does not happen again. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you have any...

Fairfield, California
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I come to temecula 4 times a year and always choose to stay at this extended stay. The staff is always friendly and accomodating, my room is always clean and housekeepers are very nice too. I don't understand how people can have negative reviews about this hotel, if the reviews would be true I would not be returning like I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliff2002
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased hear that our staff and your room accommodation were suitable during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Carson, California
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I found the hotel to be dirty and smelled bad. The bed was horrible and the kitchen came with no supplies. At this Extended Stay, you had to call for items you needed. There was a spilled cup in the middle of the hall way overnight and stay there as we left the next morning. Would not stay there again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zinabanks
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Where do I start... everything was disappointing from the moment I pulled into the parking lot and saw vagrants roaming around smoking and looking through the trash for cigarettes. To the moment I walked into the room and was punched in the face with a horrific odor, I was given the complementary pots, pans, dishes, and utensils which looked as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed during your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies. I want to reassure you that, if and when such things do come up, we take steps to fix a problem right away. For example, we gladly would offer you a different room if the one you were...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I had made a call from home, on our arrival day, to the hotel with a quick question - the woman who answered the phone was incredibly rude. Luckily that night when my wife arrived with the kids the gentleman at the counter was very helpful. There had been a mistake on our reservation and after having to contact reservations,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SchroederASB

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.2 km away
No photo provided
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
#9 of 19 in Temecula
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Wine Country
Quality Inn Wine Country
#13 of 19 in Temecula
122 reviews
1.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country

Address: 27622 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Price Range: $131 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Temecula
Extended Stay Temecula
Temecula Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is close to Temecula Old Town and Wine Country. There is lots to see and do in Temecula.”
 of 5 bubbles VicS219, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had 3 rooms, 2 were 2 double beds and the other a queen bed. The A/C was average noise which didn't bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles theresap921, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Just check in, you're the boss.”
 of 5 bubbles paulrollins1, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I suggest a room in the front of property. Rooms in back of property are subject to freeway noise. Especially, if you like an open window.”
 of 5 bubbles terboerum, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Any floor works best.”
 of 5 bubbles JenBrianT, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5