We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 September 2015

First and foremost: the staff at this property was great. Very friendly, accommodating, and did their best to get our large group in as quickly and efficiently as possible. The rooms were clean and spacious, though some oddities stuck out. For example, the kitchenette is a nice touch, but it's at best janky and really is a sore spot in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThisPlceHsEverything
Highland, California
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I'm glad we stayed here for only one night When we arrived at 4:00pm, our room was not ready. We were told to check back in an hour. Why did it take an hour to clean the room? When we finally were given the keys to the room, we noticed there were NO hangers in the closet--not even ONE. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary w
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to make sure rooms are ready at the time of check-in and that we are responding to guest needs in...

Red Sea and Sinai, Egypt
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We did a weekend in Temecula wine country and stayed here. The room was large, well appointed and clean. The hotel is pet-friendly, though they charge $25 per night extra. My only 'complaint' is the 'queen size' bed was not 'queen size'. Nice place and we'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dano K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient. I apologize for the concern you had regarding your bed; however, I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

When we first arrived to the hotel there were 2 cop cars there (questionable first impression), then as we gathered our stuff to walk to the lobby, another cop car pulled up. When we got in, the front desk lady was rude. Straight to the point but rude. The cops finally came out and said "there's no one in that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Not-So-extended
Temecula, California
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Only reason why I had to check into this hotel was - Kitchen. No other hotels nearby has kitchen. As many others pointed out, front desk staff is very rude you get answer as NO to most of your queries. Internet is bad not fit for even skype. I requested to keep my bag for 30 mins, answer was No....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venkat A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. I am deeply concerned regarding the experience you documented and have shared your comments with the team to address these issues internally so they are not repeated. We strive to provide all our guests...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I stayed at an Extended Stay once before in Orange County, CA. It was fabulous. So perhaps my expectations were far too high. But this is NOT a nice place to stay. The rooms were not clean - the "kitchen" floor was sticky when I walked in. It smelled horrible. And the "free Internet" was useless. Unusable for business -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
Temecula, California
Reviewed 16 June 2015

A one star is too high of a rating for this place. Spend the extra $20 a night and stay at a nicer hotel. After moving to Temecula from Tennessee, my husband and I thought this would be a good place to stay while we found a place to live. We stayed on the second floor and it smelled as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LJF f
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable,...

Lima
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Good place for a stopover to rest. Not as plush as other hotels but does the job. Efficient staff, large rooms. Breakfast consists of muffins and coffee. Bathrooms are prepared for people with disabilities. Staff is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexT7801
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and our spacious rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

Save your money and do not stay here. Room smelled like roach spray, stale cigarette smoke. No towels in room upon check in. Had to go down myself to front desk to pick up towels. Towels were old and rough, like sand paper. To Go breakfast was horrible, very small selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fund247
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all of our guests with a...

Geminigreekgirl
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in complete need of an overhaul. Staff was unhelpful checking in and out. Room was odiferous. Bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Covers were full of holes. Internet is turtle speed. Microwave took forever to warm food. There were zero utensils or plates or cups or glasses in the kite eye. Only a trash an. Grab and go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geminigreekgirl
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I sincerely apologize that you were not informed of the amenities we offer when you checked in and that you experienced cleanliness issues in your room. The conditions you described are unacceptable and I am sorry for your experience. In response to...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
1.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country

Address: 27622 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Price Range: $139 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Temecula
Extended Stay Temecula
Temecula Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 3 rooms, 2 were 2 double beds and the other a queen bed. The A/C was average noise which didn't bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles theresap921, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Just check in, you're the boss.”
 of 5 bubbles paulrollins1, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I suggest a room in the front of property. Rooms in back of property are subject to freeway noise. Especially, if you like an open window.”
 of 5 bubbles terboerum, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Any floor works best.”
 of 5 bubbles JenBrianT, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you want an wonderful experience instead of just a regular hotel stay, this is the place to go!”
 of 5 bubbles ElishaPretorius, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay