We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Ranch Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Ranch Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 738: English reviews
Start your review of Sea Ranch Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely visit to sea ranch.The view from room 17 was awesome and like a painted picture. The land around the lodge gives you access to the beach and walking trails. The restaurant was a disappointment. The service was great and the staff very friendly but my husbands monk fish was room temperature and the cauliflower was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marie W
SRLSAL, Front Office Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for your candid review and will take it to heart. We apologize for sub par meal and we hope that we may serve you in the future. Guest Satisfaction is always our goal and it is unfortunate that we did not find out about this incident until we read this review. We would like you to return...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed disconnecting from the world and reconnecting with nature and my spouse. No TV to distract and beautiful trails along the coast right outside our door. The room was spacious, bed comfy and the views from the big picture window incredible. Service was friendly and good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssabrms
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments: We are always thrilled with guests that visit us to enjoy the bounty of nature and quality time with their loved one in our lodge without distraction of the electronic world. Views to reconnect with nature and each other .....

Greenbrae, California
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I decided to spend a night at Sea Ranch for a quick getaway and to hike the coastal trail there. The afternoon on Feb 5 was rainy and windy when I got there. Although the reception area is nice, the communal sitting rooms could definitely use updating. The 60's furniture I'm sure is original, but how about cleaning the upholstery...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MamaG25
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments: We are glad you got to spend time hiking one of our 50 miles of coastal trails and enjoy the rugged Sonoma coastline. Super Bowl weekend has many challenges with guests like you that come here for the seclusion and those that want to sit in the bar and be a bit to enthusiastic about...

Fremont, California
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Outstanding service. The views are great - you can see the Pacific Ocean from any room. Just outside your room are many trails along the coast, along the bluffs, down to the beach, & during the season, you can see wildflowers. We just came back from there & wildflowers were starting to come out & the beaches had several small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MihirMeghani
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments: It was a pleasure to make your stay special with your special dietary needs. The kitchen is always open to make meals that are focused on each guests needs for a unique guest expierence. We look forward to welcoming you back on another great getaway!

new york
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I have always had an image of Sea Ranch as a calming and bucolic place. We were not disappointed. The views of the sea and the sense of space are quite amazing. The accommodations are quite nice, really vintage in some ways, but the walls are very thin.....surprising that they could not figure out how to update the original building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeaustinNY
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Thank you for choosing the Sea Ranch Lodge for your getaway. Great food, amazing views and guests that are here to relax are our passion. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Davis
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The setting was spectacular and we enjoyed just being together. Unfortunately, however, we could hear EVERYTHING going on next door :( --we were in room 13. We tried to eat dinner in the bar area, but decided to move after noticing used tissues stuffed in the chair. Ended up eating burgers in the dining room which were fine. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank audreymE8460AX
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Audrey, We are glad you enjoyed the beauty of the beautiful Sonoma coast. We sincerely regret that you did not find the lodge to meet your standards. We are a rustic retreat getaway that was designed in the 1964 pre sound insulation, we do ask our guests to be courteous to their neighbors and offer...

Concord, California
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Been here a few times before and intend on coming back again! I love the location, no TV, Views of the ocean with a cozy King bed and fireplace in room. Negative Wish it was updated more for the price

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dcmyemail83
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us again at the Sea Ranch Lodge. We appreciate your comments on our retro look that is our signature and wish it had worked better for you.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Stayed here in mid January for my wife's birthday and lucked out with great weather. We had the cheapest room available and you wouldn't have known it - it was roomy, well designed, and had a front row view to the ocean. The outside of the lodge is kind of dated but inside our room was fantastic. The restaurant was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sr784
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments We are glad you enjoyed the getaway to the Sea Ranch Lodge...we do offer great values for getaways in the winter months that like you many enjoy. We wish you had found the wine list more to your liking. We have several winemaker dinners coming us like the Trione Dinner on February 17th, one of...

San Francisco
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The hotel was great, other than having affordable dining options and the dated interior. When you arrive in your room, there is a note that says keep it down because our walls don't have insulation. I wasn't planning on partying like a rock star, but the hotel definitely needs an update to refresh the insulation, carpet, paint, and bed. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S3742YBmatthews
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments .... We strive to offer warm and inviting getaways to guests like you in a retro style. Our staff has the welcome out to share the beauty of the north coast and we hope to welcome you back on another getaway again.

San Francisco
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We have stayed at Sea Ranch Lodge many times and always enjoy it. The setting is spectacular. The food delicious and the walk along the cliffs great. We love all the architecture and planning that went into the development. It is working with the natural landscape in the best possible way.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wards885
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for returning again to the Sea Ranch Lodge to enjoy a special getaway ...we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Sea Ranch
21.0 km away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
59 reviews
22.4 km away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
265 reviews
19.1 km away
Whale Watch Inn by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#2 of 7 in Gualala
224 reviews
35.6 km away
The Wharf Master's Inn
The Wharf Master's Inn
#1 of 2 in Point Arena
279 reviews
12.8 km away
Gualala Country Inn
Gualala Country Inn
#5 of 7 in Gualala
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ENJOY NATURAL SERENITY, UNSURPASSED. A small, secluded property on Northern California’s rugged Sonoma Coast, Sea Ranch Lodge is a serene destination that embraces the beauty and bounty of nature in myriad expressions. A getaway here features nature untamed – ocean vistas, pristine bluffs, dramatic landscapes, abundant wildlife – with miles of hiking trails to enjoy it just steps from your door. This sublime natural setting melds with man’s mindful efforts to live lightly on the land. We respect an ethos of sustainability in lodging, dining, activities, service and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Ranch Lodge

Address: 60 Sea Walk Dr, The Sea Ranch, CA 95497
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > The Sea Ranch
Price Range: $337 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Ranch Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Sea Ranch Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Ranch Hotel The Sea Ranch
Sea Hotel The Ranch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Ranch Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Ranch Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms have views of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles MamaG25, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean views from all rooms. Fireplaces are not in all rooms.”
  • Closet
  • Desk with lamp on each side of the bed
  • Small table which we used for our vegan chocolate cake
  • Sink
  • Nice photos of the area decorate the property
  • Gas powered fireplace in the room
  • Showerhead
  • View from the room. You can see a trail just past the window.
 of 5 bubbles MihirMeghani, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Of course, get a room with a view. Not sure, but they may all face front.”
 of 5 bubbles pdclono, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Remember that this lodge was built in the 60's, so soundproofing and insulation is minimal compared to newer structures.”
 of 5 bubbles Q5534EWwilliamh, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we didn't stay in the lodge, so no opinion about that”
 of 5 bubbles Lucipara, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5