We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Staybridge Suites Torrance

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Torrance
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Torrance
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in early August and we have no complaints. Hotel was about 20 minutes away from LAX, we arrived late for a late check in and we're processed fast and efficiently. Great choice of breakfast options every morning. Free Parking, close to multiple beaches, shopping and attractions. Nice little apartment feel to the rooms. Loved it and would come... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike F
StaybridgeTorrance, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your detailed input and we hope to get another chance to serve you again in the near future. THANK YOU! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Spent one week here visiting an ailing relative. Location was convenient to shopping areas and grocery stores. Free laundry, good breakfast buffet, friendly staff. Bed was a little soft but no big deal. Had a very nice stay, felt like a home away from home. Room was clean so not sure about the other comments. I like to exercise so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David L
StaybridgeTorrance, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate the suggestion. Please come visit us again should you stay in Torrance / Redondo Beach area. More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We love this place. We have been coming here for years and I must admit that the rooms are a little tired looking these days. Our kitchen really could have used some refurbishment. However - everything else more than makes up for it. We are crazy about Reivie, who runs the breakfast area in the morning. He remembers us year... More 

Helpful?
Thank kellyjelly123
StaybridgeTorrance, Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you for your reservation over the years, I am happy to see you are so happy about your stay, will share your kind word with Reivie. Looking forward to your many return trip. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I recently relocated from Chicago to the LA area for work. I did not have an apartment lined up when I arrived, so I decided to stay at the Staybridge Suites in Torrance, since it was near my new job. My company had a great discount for employees, but even at their regular rate, this hotel is a great option,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ohsnapanniemac
StaybridgeTorrance, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a try and I'm glad you had a great stay with us. I hope your settling in to your new location. Thank you for your compliments to our Team and our amenities. Please come and visit us again should you stay in Torrance / Redondo Beach area. More 

Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
202 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I stayed 6 hotels for this trip and this one is the worst, we both are allergic to smoke and got a smoking room; waited 6 hours to check-in, did not get in the room till 6pm from 10am. Other hotels are the same busy as this one since it was summer but we were lucky none let us wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank adac1121
StaybridgeTorrance, Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back and comment, will share with hotel staff for review. More 

New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last week in July. The 1 bdrm suite was huge and the fully equipped kitchen along with managers receptions at night meant we never spent money to go out to dinner. The breakfast was a full breakfast -- eggs, breakfast meat, waffles choice of bread, yogurt, etc not just cold continental breakfast. They did announce... More 

Helpful?
Thank 548Barbara
StaybridgeTorrance, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your detailed review and your compliments to our amenities. Please come and visit us again should you stay in Torrance / Redondo Beach area. More 

New Lenox, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Torrance. It is in a good location and breakfast is included but the customer service is very bad. In addition the cleaning staff does a terrible job. It is difficult to tell if they cleaned your room. One day it looked like they might have tried to clean the... More 

Helpful?
Thank brzhg
StaybridgeTorrance, Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, will share your comment with our housekeeping staff More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I was there to volunteer for the Crossfit Games. After putting in long, hard days (12-14 hours/day) it was great "coming home to my place" rather than going back to a single hotel room. Rooms were great- very nicely appointed, modern and spacious. Loved the outdoor setting/pool area. My only regret is that I wasn't able to spend more time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janine G
StaybridgeTorrance, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm glad you had an "awesome" stay. Please come and visit us again should you stay in Torrance / Redondo Beach area. More 

Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed in hotel for 2,5 weeks. About the quality of breakfast tells that after two times we had our breakfast elsewhere. There was so little room and the breakfast place was dirty. The cleaning was so bad. We have been in many hotels and have lot of experience. This kind of cleaning we haven't ever earlier seen. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank suomiperhe20
StaybridgeTorrance, Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, will share with our staff your comment. More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We had stayed in a stay bridge in San Diego on our trip down to California and decided to stay at another stay bridge well we didn't have the same great experience as the last one !!! From checking in the desk clerk was not very helpful and not very polite ! We had reserved a room with 3 beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Analicia O
StaybridgeTorrance, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm so sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us. I will direct your survey to the appropriate department so we can better improve our service. Thank you for your input. I hope you give us another chance in... More 

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrance hotels
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
1.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
4.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
3.8 km away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome home to the Staybridge Suites Torrance, an all-suite property offering a resort style atmosphere located in the heart of the South Bay. Our central location near the 405, 90, and 110 freeways, as well as both the Long Beach and Los Angeles International Airports, make us the perfect accommodation for your corporate, leisure or extended stay needs. Our guest suites have a villa-type feel and offer fully equipped kitchens, separate bedrooms, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. You will also enjoy our daily buffet breakfast, our mid-week manager receptions, the heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ grills, fitness and business centers. These complimentary amenities are our way of saying Thank You for your business. At the Staybridge Suites, you are just minutes from the Redondo, Hermosa and Manhattan Beach communities. Take a quick jaunt up the Pacific Coast Highway and enjoy Venice, Marina Del Rey and the Santa Monica Pier. We are also convenient to the Home Depot Center in Carson, CA, the nations most complete training facility for Olympic, amateur and professional athletes. The Long Beach Aquarium, the LA Harbor World Cruise Center as well as the popular Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria are nearby. Here for business? Experience why we are the preferred hotel for Honda, Toyota, Exxon, Northrup Grumman, Boeing and Lockheed Martin. Staybridge Suites is a proud member of the elite and award winning Priority Club Rewards loyalty program. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Torrance

Address: 19901 Prairie Ave, Torrance, CA 90503
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Price Range: $194 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Torrance 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Torrance Hotel Torrance
Torrance Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#3 Business Hotel in Torrance
#4 Family Hotel in Torrance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Torrance staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Torrance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing into the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles KingKyle, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book this Hotel only if you don't mind a Motel feel and you don't mind dragging your luggage up multiple levels of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles AtlantaTraveller1836, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms depend on preference. We like ground level near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles kellyjelly123, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The front desk allows you to select from available rooms, so you can have your pick!”
 of 5 bubbles ohsnapanniemac, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“non-smoking”
 of 5 bubbles adac1121, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay