We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 6 days for business. The location is very good. There is a shopping mall and many restaurants nearby. Breakfast is a very light pick'n go type. Felt bit expensive with the service. ビジネスで6日間宿泊しました。ホテルの立地は非常に良いです。ショッピングモールも近くにありますし、レストランもたくさん近所にあります。朝食はロビー脇にコーヒー、マフィンとスナックバーのみの、自分でほしい分を部屋に持って行って食べる簡単なもの。サービスの割に料金が高いと感じました。

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoneTraveler53
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle. We appreciate your nice comments about our convenient location close to a variety of restaurants and shopping, and are glad it worked so well for you. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed 2 nights, musty smell, thank goodness we were able to open window for fresh air. Kitchenette, with microwave but no utebsils, no coffee machine, no hairdryer. Breakfast was miserable, expected to eat your porridge oats out of a cup, sweetened milh and vanilla milk for coffee and tea. What's wrong with normal milk, does everything have to be unhealthy??

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greynomad1949
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry our hotel did not meet all your expectations. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding our in-suite amenities. Our guests often bring their personal items from home to use in their suite, so that's why our hair dryers and toiletries are available upon request at the front desk and always complimentary. Kitchenware...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Technically, the room was clean, but it was a bit worn. Dated interior. The hallway smelled as though the carpet had gotten wet and they had a blower running the entire 2 days I was there. I chose this hotel because of it's location - it was a quarter of a mile from the project site I was there to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marleen H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing details of your recent business stay at our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed our location which was perfect for your needs and our front desk service. However, I truly regret you were not completely satisfied with your room and our internet connectivity. I will share your concerns with the respective department. We look forward to...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Nothing to special about this place. Good place if you are looking for a reasonable priced place to stay for a night. The overnight staffs attitude however was extremely poor though stating that I did not have a reservation when my party had already checked in prior that day. Room was decent size. Pretty clean however when we asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to read there were some concerns during your stay, and that you were not happy with the service provided by our associates. To make sure this does not happen again, we are actively working with our staff to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your comments...

Kochi
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The room was good sized; its kind of a service apartment with microwave, fridge and utensils (on demand). In fact everything incl. hair-dryer is on demand here. No full fledged Breakfast - Just oats, fruits, coffee / hot chocolate, cakes, energy bars. There is no house-keeping unless you ask them (i think) Its close to the Del Amo mall and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ideepakc
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy you had a great stay at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location to various shopping options. We would like you to know that while our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We were up in Torrance last weekend and I couldn't see spending $200+ for a hotel room so I booked a room at Extended Stay America. Never again. The appearance of the outside of the facility far surpassed the condition of the inside. Upon check-in I was informed that the hotel was booked solid. We were given a nonsmoking room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this and that you were less than impressed with your suite and the cleanliness factor. We apologize for the lack of providing you with a fresh and clean guest suite. Your feedback is invaluable and highlights...

San Francisco,CA
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This place was a bit unusual. Firstly, there is no 24 hour front desk. Its only available from 6:30am until 10:30pm. Outside of these times you pick up the house phone mounted in the entry vestibule and dial a number. However, the phone doesn't work. Not even a dial tone. So, we wound up calling the main number. After about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craig_traveler
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate that you selected our hotel and our brand for your recent stay. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist named Shameka. I was a bit early but she set me up in the waiting area and let me know when the room was ready for me. The room was a good size but it was immediately clear that it had not been remodeled in quite some time. Everything looked pretty worn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a constructive review about your business visit. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory and you enjoyed the service provided by Shameka at the front desk. Although you liked the size of your room, we are sorry your accommodation and our hotel did...

Stockton, California
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Mattress had pee stains spiders in bathroom no utensils to eat or cook no towels service room smelled molded customer service was bad breakfast on the go was empty never again will i reserve anothe at this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renea R
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Dear Renea, Thank you for sharing your review and the details surrounding your recent stay. I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention, and I assure you corrective action has been taken. Our team's first priority is to provide exceptional service and accommodations to our guests, and we obviously missed the mark. I regret our staff did not promptly...

Torrance, California
Reviewed 14 May 2016

I really like this place and it is local to everything. The only thing is that it needs some deodorizer in the hall. When I was there the hall on the second floor really smelled bad. But, the room was great. Clean, nice beds, nice clean bathroom. The only problem I've ever had with Extended Stays are their reservations. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and letting us know about your stay in 2015 December. Although you liked our location and your clean accommodation, we apologize for not delivering the experience you expected and for the inconveniences you encountered with our reservation procedures. Please contact our General Manager's office directly before your next stay, so we can personally see...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrance hotels
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.
5.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
0.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#9 of 20 in Torrance
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle

Address: 3995 Carson Street, Torrance, CA 90503 (Formerly Homestead Torrance)
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Price Range: $154 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Torrance Hotel Torrance
Extended Stay America Torrance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Change management”
 of 5 bubbles kazm321943, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother.”
 of 5 bubbles e2li02t, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try to check in while the front desk is staffed during the day.”
  • Full kitchen, but no utensils or plates/glasses.
 of 5 bubbles craig_traveler, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room on the west/parking lot side.”
 of 5 bubbles carlc865, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Specify your location. Doesn't have a pool, work-out room, or other rec faciltiies.”
 of 5 bubbles trippingusa2015, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay