We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2016

The room was very comfortable, the linens were clean and fresh, and the wifi was very fast. No connection problems whatsoever, and could stream Netflix without a hitch. This came in handy, as there weren't as many TV channels as other places I have stayed offer. Breakfast starts at 0630, so I had to skip out early on that because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Strathmore ,Ab, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2016

This is a very clean Place and We would stay there again the staff very polite and friendly. Close to the Freeway and mall . The use of the pool is in question as we visited in January would like to have the use of the Hot tub but was not able to do so

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winston & Heath... B
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night two nights ago, the gentleman was nice at the reception. It is not hard to find, room was clean and it wasn't missing anything. Pretty average except large. It is definitely not at the level of a Hilton or an equal brand, I figure the name luxury I just to charge more....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csmagbar
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Tracy, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2015

It was a nice place to have a vacation from home close to home. We turned on the heater and it gave off a horrible smell, though. I would suggest to maybe run them from time to time since the front desk agent said they would all smell like that. The smell was nauseating and kept me up all night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana L
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay. We will be using your feedback to improve our services to future guests. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I...

Cameron
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Tracy Best Western was a fine place to stay. Several restaurant choices within walking distance. Guest laundry facilities worked well. Has elevator to second and third stories. Front desk employees were quite friendly and competent. All important room factors were very satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Ashtabula, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2015

The room was a smoking room and it stunk to high heaven. I could smell the room before I opened the door. They had no other room available. The desk clerk was rude and didn't care one bit about the issue. And they charged me for the room even though I never stepped into the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William A E
Best Western T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Dear William A Ellsworth, I apologize that my response did not meet your expectations. However one thing I would to clarify is the room you reserved through Siemens booking channel was not re-rented. It was under your name throughout the next day, which is exactly what you had paid. Unfortunately you went through a booking channel that does not specify...

Snohomish, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This hotel is not particularly on the beaten track between Seattle and LA where I was headed, but turned out to be a nice surprise. A little difficult to find, but turned out to be very comfortable and well located. There is a great Spanish/Mexican grocery store across the street which was a great amenity for me since I like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using it to improve our services. I happy that we were able to provide you excellent customer service during your stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful on the outside and I found the staff to be lovely people. Breakfast is a little smaller (would love some hot food besides waffles) and the parking can get a little crowded but the price is really good and the rooms are cleaned well, I would come back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HM7654
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide the best customer service we can to our guests. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we...

Coupeville, Washington
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Although my initial check-in was a little challenging (my reservation from 3/2015 could not be located but ultimately was found) my stay at the Tracy Best Western was great. It is easy to get to off I-205 and far enough away from noise. The hotel was clean and the lobby very welcoming. The free breakfast in the morning was great.....more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gasherry
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Gasherry, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and to provide you with excellent customer service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay...

Tempe, AZ, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2015

I was traveling all night to San Francisco and did not want to go into the big city. Got off the highway when I saw the Best Western sign. I am so glad that I did. What a nice hotel in a wonderful location. Thanks for everything!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula Rae N
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paula, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am glad that you enjoy your stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
243 reviews
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#3 of 9 in Tracy
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
18.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
13.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Tracy, California hotel is centrally located between San Francisco and Yosemite National Park - the hotel offers business and luxury suites. The Best Western Luxury Inn is located in the wine-growing region of California and is close to several wineries and local festivals. Tracy, CA is also within driving distance of San Francisco, Sacramento, Yosemite National Park and Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn

Address: 811 W Clover Rd, Tracy, CA 95376-1704
Region: United States > California > Tracy
Price Range: $168 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tracy
Tracy Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just note that half of the top floor is reserved for smokers.”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyS20, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't get a room near the elevators, we had to change rooms once because of the elevator and people noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Tamitha, 15 May 2014 | Read review
“Ask for one with sound-proofing!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 62carolynb, 20 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade if you belong to Best Western's Rewards program.”
 of 5 bubbles MrLorin, 27 Jul 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay