We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Vacaville

Expedia.comUS$118*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$118*
US$118*
US$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Vacaville
 Click to rate
Pinole, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Is a safe and comfortable place to rest. Breakfast was very good. All staff were friendly. Will be returning next year. Micki our housing keeping lady was nice and helpful. Does a Great job, Thank You.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrahV6180BY
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with our team. We definitely welcome you back next year. Thank your for staying with us. With Regards, Liliana M - General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looking for a place last minute after a very long drive due to road closures etc. It was late and we were only staying one night to sleep and move on to Sausalito. I made a reservation via internet and requested a king bed, everything good! Arrived around 8 pm exhausted and the friendly front desk girl checked us in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marla D
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, please note that we take your feedback very seriously and have share it with our front office and housekeeping team to ensure this is not an issue for future guests. We hope that you give us a second opportunity and stay with us the next time you are in the...

Blaine, MN
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Late flight in resulted in checking in way late. It shouldn't matter since I used the mobile app and had checked in. Right? Not at this Fairfield Inn. It took the clerk 20 minutes to find my reservation after initially telling me that my room was given away because they were sold out. Her excuse was she wasn't familiar with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LandofHopesandDreams
LIliana M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am extremely sorry to hear of all these encounters. Your feedback is extremely important and we take it seriously. We already have made changes in our Breakfast area since your stay. Please contact me or one of our Assistant General Managers directly at 707-469-0800 at your very earliest convenience so we can further assist you. Thank...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This property is okay but make sure they don't charge you twice! We pre-paid through hotels.com and then they also charged us a nights stay the day we checked out. Unfortunately it took 3 phone calls to chase up a refund. We were told the manager would call us, but she never did. We are still waiting for the refund,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gizmolyn
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear you did not receive a call back. We are truly sorry for this inconvenience. In research, it appears your refund was completed on April 11th. Please contact the Manager on Duty at 707-469-0800 between 9am-6pm who will further assist you in advising and providing proof of refund. The charging was definitely an...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Overall stay was poor. We checked in late and had a very nice girl at the front desk. Got up to get coffee at 8:15 and found the regular coffee empty, cold decaf, went into breakfast and had no plates, food selection very poor and trash over flowing. When I asked about coffee I was told there was still some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crewkat500
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Dear Crewkat500, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Vacaville. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Melissa at the front desk is amazing. She not only helped me but I witnessed her help 2 others. She is friendly, smart and very knowledgeable of the are. Because of her great service I will come back to this hotel. She is an excellent example of the way customer service should be. Great job Melissa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael d
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the kind feedback about Melissa. I am happy to hear this feedback. All feedback we receive is valuable to us and we share it with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairfield Inn Vacaville. With Regards, Liliana M General Manager

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We are loyal Marriott users and have stayed at their budget Fairfield brand hotels often, but this time we were disappointed. The staff were very friendly and professional and the layout of the king suite was roomy, with enough space for two people to work, and good lighting. But there were major flaws. The bed was NOT the firm, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC-OMCA
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear the hotel let you down. I understand the disappointment and taking your feedback seriously. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. With Regards, Liliana M General Manager

Calabasas, CA
Reviewed 26 January 2017

If you are not a frequent Marriott traveler you probably don't know that Fairfield Inn is one of their budget properties. That being said, I found this particular Fairfield to be fantastic. The front desk was incredibly helpful with a few requests I had. They have an affiliation with a small gym about a mile away and I found it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeathCalabasas_CA
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will surely return. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we definitely look forward to welcoming your back. With Regards, Liliana M General Manager

Reviewed 14 December 2016

We were driving from Vegas via South Lake Tahoe through Sacramento to San Francisco. Didn't have the stamina to drive anymore so looked for a hotel just to sleep and spend the night. Apt for that, but certainly not worth the 120$ price tag per night. This was night of thanksgiving and this hotel is situated right next to an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarun m
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for selecting our hotel. I am truly sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the team to ensure to help improve and motivate. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad to hear the service was good. We hope you give us another opportunity so we can...

El Dorado Hills, California
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stayed here when attending a wedding. The rooms were comfortable, good size, clean and well appointed. Thank you to Llliana, General Manager and Karen, Director of Sales for helping us coordinating several rooms for our family and friends. Friendly Staff and awesome services. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMM_EDH
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are all truly delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate the time you took to provide recognition of our team at Fairfield Inn Vacaville. We definitely look forward to having you return. Happy Holidays! With Regards, Liliana M - General Manager

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#5 of 15 in Vacaville
195 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
181 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Vacaville
Residence Inn Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
126 reviews
2.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the Fairfield Inn Vacaville; an inviting choice among Vacaville hotels. We shine brightly for our value-friendly services in a prime, quiet and centralized location. We are conveniently located between San Francisco and Sacramento at the base of the rolling hills of Napa/ Sonoma Valley Wine Country. Tour groups visiting Jelly Belly Factory, Vacaville Premium Outlets, and Six Flags Discovery Kingdom will certainly enjoy hassle-free parking, and our free hot breakfast. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning that is jam-packed with healthy options as well as hearty selections. We provide easy access to local companies by way of highways I-80 & I-505; easily accessible if you are heading to Genentech, Kaiser Permanente, Alza, Travis Air force Base, State Compensation Insurance Fund or Icon Aircraft. At Fairfield Inn Vacaville, we promise you’ll be satisfied or we’ll make it right. That’s our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Vacaville

Address: 370 Orange Dr, Vacaville, CA 95687-3205
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Price Range: $168 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Vacaville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Fairfield Vacaville
Vacaville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Vacaville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double check everything! stay on the top floor, 2nd floor we heard everything! awful and disruptive to rest & sleep.”
marlad388, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
  • Furniture is trashed in the hotel rooms
  • Rust and mold from the window
  • Rusted out, moldy window. Water was pouring through it with the rain!
LandofHopesandDreams, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here for vacation. If you are staying at a best western, this would be a better choice at a similar price.”
699tarunm, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are best for larger groups of 4 people or more.”
779alvinc, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Is next to highway so not many quiet rooms”
sevans1023, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$118* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$118
TravelocityUS$118
TripAdvisorUS$118
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates